We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

APX Apartments Parramatta

Save
Share
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (196)
Pool & Beach (16)
Overview
8 Hope St, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Kitchenette
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
52
49
43
27
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
52
49
43
27
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stay there again close proximity apartment was spacious enjoyed my stay pleasant stay train station unit supermarket washing renovation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room was lovely except for a very strong & overpoweringnew paint smell. The hotel is obviously in the process of overhauling all of the rooms. Had lounge and kitchen with seperate bedroom and bathroom second bedroom with twin beds and ensuite all new carpets...More

Thank Susan J
Response from KarinaK2348, Guest Relations Manager at APX Apartments ParramattaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX Parramatta and for taking out your valuable time to give us a constructive feedback. Allow me to first of all sincerely apologize to you for all the inconvenience caused and I thank you for providing...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Do ensure that your room is checked pre & post check-out in your presence by the APX apartment staff as my husband and I were charged AUD 230 for a damaged ceiling light that was not damaged by us. We were notified about the damage...More

2  Thank NainaNK
Response from KarinaK2348, Guest Relations Manager at APX Apartments ParramattaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ms.Naina, We were very disappointed with the contents of your review. However, after investigating the particulars of the stay in detail with all team members I was even more disappointed to learn that the contents of the review were inaccurate and not at a...More

Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Very noisy due to high way and the glass windows... I have asked for extra bed... they asked to pay for another room for my office mate.. he got four beds apartment and I got 1 bedroom... they could have upgrade us in one and...More

5  Thank arif_tasleem
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Tre size of the rooms were great. However the rooms need a bit of updating. The fridge was not stable, the washing machine trays easily came off their runners. The heat lamp in the ensuing had been replaced and a hole in the ceiling was...More

3  Thank Chris H
Response from Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX Apartments ParramattaResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX Parramatta and for taking out your valuable time to give us a constructive feedback. Allow me to first of all sincerely apologize to you for all the inconvenience caused and I thank you for providing...More

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

To my surprise this place have pretty spacious rooms. We were 2 couples and stayed in a two bedroom apartment. Decenty furnished, with all amenities that one would require in a house. The property on a whole is beautiful and has good surroundings. Staff is...More

Thank Man in T
Response from Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX Apartments ParramattaResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX Parramatta and for taking out time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. The team is happy to learn that you were very impressed with our overall service and facilities and most of all, your...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Concierge
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Microwave
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
55
Price range
US$ 81 - US$ 205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Quest Rosehill
Also Known As
APX Apartments Parramatta Rosehill
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
55
Price range
US$ 81 - US$ 205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Quest Rosehill
Also Known As
APX Apartments Parramatta Rosehill
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Photos
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (196)
Pool & Beach (16)
Dining (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Rydges Parramatta
695 reviews
.18 km away
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
593 reviews
.26 km away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
940 reviews
.33 km away
Mantra Parramatta
1,820 reviews
1.36 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11 nearby restaurants
Exacta Restaurant & Bar
53 reviews
.26 km away
Steeds Club Grill & Bar
81 reviews
.15 km away
Ginger Indian Restaurant
150 reviews
1.09 km away
M Restaurant
20 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 5 nearby attractions
Rosehill Gardens Racecourse
129 reviews
.26 km away
Female Orphan School and Margaret Whitlam Galleries
24 reviews
1.03 km away
Sydney Speedway
21 reviews
1.51 km away
Rosehill Bowling & Recreation Club
12 reviews
.35 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from APX Apartments Parramatta staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Sleep in the car park - seems cleaner."
T9293VJmartind
20 Feb 2018
Read review
"There are three floors and no lifts"
hmgreening
18 Dec 2017
Read review
"Quiet despite some traffic which was unnoticed, did not have scenic views but its a city hotel anyway,..."
ashr0ff
16 Oct 2017
Read review
"Don't choose rooms facing James Roose motorway"
mohanr742
2 Oct 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing