We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rydges Parramatta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rydges Parramatta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rydges Parramatta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 549: English reviews
Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2015

I stayed here for 1 night recently. Well I must say that I have stayed at a few Rydges properties in Australia and this one was surprising disappointing. I booked two rooms over 9 months ago (thinking it would of been cheaper because we were going to a concert) ended up costing me more than if I booked this room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Butterflygirl54
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Butterflygirl54 Thank you for the feedback from your stay. It is generally always cheaper if you book accommodation with hotels in advance. I do apologise if the staff member at the time could not provide more insight to the reason why there may have been a change in rate. I'm sorry that our rooms did not meet your expectations....

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2015

This hotel seemed centrally located to where I wanted to go in Sydney. Was impressed with the parking when we got there and upon entrance to the motel was impressed with the façade. Staff seemed friendly, although was not impressed you had to pay a $300 bond upon arrival when there was no mention of this when I booked the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey M
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, Thank you for the feedback from your stay and the issues you have addressed. I apologise with regards to the bond taking 5 days to be refunded back into your account. It seems that the bond was refunded back on credit and had cheque or savings been selected it would of appeared in the account instantly. Maintenance have...

Cabramatta, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

I ordered a chicken burger for $20. I was expecting a gourmet burger and got disgusting pink thigh chicken. I asked the waitress who told me quite rudely that was the meat they used and nothing could be done by it . On the menu it didn't specify what type of chicken meat. I had to eat just a salad...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sonya D
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Sonya D, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your meal at our hotel. We very rarely receive negative feedback about our staff and food so please rest assured we will follow up appropriately. Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta Team.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed in a superior room.The room aircon vent was laden in dust, sheets stained, toilet not working. Got locked in the garage because our swipe card had no access from the garage into the building and had to wait for staff to let us in.Rydges called to book us in to a free courtesy bus to Homebush for the grand...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LaurenBofBrisbane
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear LaurenBofBrisbane, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. We do apologise with what seems to be a very negative experience of our hotel. It is concerning to hear that the sheets were stained and I can assure you that we have addressed this with our housekeeping team. We apologise with what sounds like a...

Sydney
Reviewed 25 September 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during training course with NSW Local Government and I must say the overall service and support from the hotel staff was the best. Rooms need to be updated in my view and some touch up painting needed in other areas. The meals were great and what you would expect from high end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyCav71
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear TonyCav71, Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback from your stay. It's great to hear that you found both our service and food exceptional. We are just about to undergo a refurbishment which commences Monday next week! It's a very exciting time for the hotel and hope you will be back again soon to try...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2015

This hotel is quite tired and in need of a significant upgrade. It does well because of the shortage of other rooms in the region. The rooms can be very noisy. There is no chance of sleeping with the ancient air-conditioners, the bathroom ventilation varies but can be very intrusive at nights, some of the fridges are so bad you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Neil B
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Neil B, Thank you for the feedback from your stay at our hotel. We are happy to confirm that our refurbishment is well on its way and would like you to be one of the first guests to check on the new room when they are complete. For the time being, we have set profile notes to always allocate...

Trafalgar, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

This was a stopover on the way back to Vic. They offered a two night package to the Royal Easter Show, including breakfast. This was a great experience and so easy with Rydges as they were able to do bus transfers to and from the Show. The room was comfortable although the husband was not keen on the scrambled eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 79Jenelle
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Jenelle J, Thank for the great review of the hotel during the Easter Show period. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the show package and like our other guests, found the shuttle bus convenient! We do hope that we get the chance to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta Team.

Orange, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Good hotel, very convenient without being in the thick of it, great undercover parking ( small fee ) , nice decor. The surcharge for using a credit card was a bit outdated and extreme I thought, very little milk in the fridge. I would certainly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross P
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Ross P, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. Please don't hesitate to contact our room service team should you require any additional milk during your stay. This, along with tea and coffee is complimentary for all guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta Team.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Whilst the staff are very friendly the décor and rooms are very tired and require a major makeover to compete with others in the area. The air conditioner was very noisy and difficult to operate / adjust /turn off.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jovan K
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Joviesjoy, Thank you for finding the time to provide feedback from your stay. We appreciate the positive feedback about our staff. We agree that the hotel is starting to look a bit tired, but we are very excited to be only 3 weeks away from the start of our refurbishment! We do hope that you will be back to...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

This place needs a serious renovation. Walking in it's like something out of the 70's. Decent location and staff do their best but the rooms just aren't up to standard. Think next time I will investigate other oops. Room service was not good either

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BenGrand
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear BenGrand, Thank you for your feedback. We are very excited to confirm that our refurbishment will commence mid October and will feature all new guest rooms and public areas. Please be sure to give us a call for your next stay and we will ensure that you are allocated one of our new rooms! We do apologise if room...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosehill
1.9 km away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
752 reviews
0.5 km away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.1 km away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
1.4 km away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#4 of 11 in Parramatta
996 reviews
2.0 km away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#8 of 11 in Parramatta
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Rydges Parramatta

Address: 116 James Ruse Dr, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Price Range: ₹ 7,935 - ₹ 19,630 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Rydges Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Parramatta Rosehill
Rydges Parramatta Hotel Rosehill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rydges Parramatta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rydges Parramatta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room overlooking car park for quietness”
 of 5 bubbles bayres42, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Clean, crisp and decent rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 139sheridant, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All are good rooms !”
 of 5 bubbles markcN125AL, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the panoramic view room is very nice”
 of 5 bubbles LoriI30, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check if your stay coincides with Rosehill races as the after race crowds can be a little rowdy”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisZ571, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5