We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rydges Parramatta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rydges Parramatta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 560: English reviews
Start your review of Rydges Parramatta
 Click to rate
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in room 615. The room was spacious, very well maintained, and clean. This room has fantastic views all the way to the harbour bridge, and centrepoint, as well as being a great vantage point to view the fireworks at the showgrounds. The staff at reception were very helpful & accommodating, and we had the use of the shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunny_days_in_newie
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for one night just had a job interview in the hotel the following morning so wanted a stress free stay before my interview the next morning. I arrived just after 6pm and check in was really quick however I wasn't given any real service, did the normal thing handed me my key, didn't direct to my room, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Paul B, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologise for the limited explanation of our hotel on your arrival. I have followed up with my team to ensure that all arriving guests are made aware of all the facilities we have to offer. We are pleased to hear that you had...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff are very welcoming they greet you as you walk in the foyer the rooms are spotless and up to date highly recommended hotel the breakfast is also amazing we have stayed in lots of hotels this one is now almost as good as the Wentworth in Sydney

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen Z
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Karen Z, Thank you for the great feedback and recommendation of our hotel. Our team works very hard to ensure that all guests have leave with a great experience. It's rewarding to our team to receive such great feedback like this so I'll be sure that it is passed on. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came to dinner to the Stock cafe with a few friends, had great food with amazing customer service. It was nice to finally go to a place and the servers treat you like old friends. At time of payment the restaurant supervisor (Nicky) had taken our payment, and she was amazing, we gave her a hard time because, we wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0annesmith72
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear jOannesmith72, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us and are happy Nicky had taken such good care of you whilst dining in Stock Cafe. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future! Kind Regards, The Rydges Parramatta...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This stay started worryingly, and sadly it didn't improve. A 9pm arrival, with a considerable amount of luggage, yet the lone employee at Reception was unable to leave her station to assist. Using a nearby (broken) trolley, I did the luggage run myself. Dinner didn't start well either - it took several minutes for the young lady at the counter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattNSW
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room was great with a view to the City of Sydney Last minute booking with a great rate on a Sunday night Very welcoming. Close to shops and some restaurants/club. Quiet, comfortable and excellent service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macwonga2012
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Macwonga2012, Thank you for the great feedback from your last minute booking. We appreciate the positive comments about our teams service. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta Team

Reviewed 20 March 2017

We were not advised that we had breakfast included in our booking until we thought we had better ask at 9:30. False fire alarm went off early hours of the morning 3 times. Café pizza was average, breakfast wasn't the best, young lady withy dark hair in the café yelled at another worker to hurry up and do the job...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee S
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Ashlee, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your time on the phone to go over your concerns. I will ensure to follow up all stated and provide a better experience to our guests which is the forefront of our aim at Rydges Parramatta. Please do not hesitates to contact me directly on your next stay and I'll ensure...

Wellington, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Situated opposite Rosehill racecourse. Free parking if you park outside; a fee is charged for underground parking. Excellent customer service, with late checkout offered (1.00pm) for no extra charge, free drink and discounted breakfast. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. No table in room if you decide to eat in-house. Bathroom had 2 sinks and modern shower. Hotel has an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnreine
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Johnreine, Thank you for the feedback from your stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the many great features of our hotel. Proximity to the race track, free parking and newly refurbished rooms. We hope to welcome yo back again soon. Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta Team

Philippines
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The best thing about my room was the comfortable bed :) The room size is more than what I need. Regarding location, I wasn't able to move around but I heard there is a big supermarket nearby. Overall, good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudyRV
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear JudyRV, Thank you for the great feedback from your stay. We appreciate the positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta Team

Port Stephens, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a very clean and spacious room with a comfy bed and a good bathroom. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. We made use of good food and bev' options and we even won some money at the Winning Post making it a free stay. Will stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YeahJuddy
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Yeahjuddy, Thank you for the great feedback from your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our Winning Post Bar. We hope to have you back again soon! Kind Regards, The Rydges Parramatta Team

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosehill
1.9 km away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
805 reviews
0.1 km away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
0.5 km away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 11 in Parramatta
1,126 reviews
1.4 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
2.0 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Rydges Parramatta

Address: 116 James Ruse Dr, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Price Range: ₹ 6,585 - ₹ 16,537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rydges Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Parramatta Rosehill
Rydges Parramatta Hotel Rosehill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rydges Parramatta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rydges Parramatta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room overlooking car park for quietness”
bayres42, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Clean, crisp and decent rooms.”
139sheridant, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All are good rooms !”
markcN125AL, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the panoramic view room is very nice”
LoriI30, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check if your stay coincides with Rosehill races as the after race crowds can be a little rowdy”
ChrisZ571, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5