We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sydney Tourist Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miranda
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sydney Tourist Park
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Sydney Tourist Park
 Click to rate
Sydney
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't like being classified as a low life by travellers. We have lived in the park since September 2007 and love it. Dogs are welcome as far as we are aware but, as a tip for other travellers, because of our location it is a very popular park and prior bookings would be a great idea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy D
Kilmore
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Owners are liars this is advertised as pet friendly park owner denied that they accept dogs yet we saw close to 20 dogs in the park on our way to the office alone. Rude expensive dishonest run down junkie park wouldn't stay here if you paid me to, the place is full of the lower level of society and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W2571BBjennifert
Peter C, Owner at Sydney Tourist Park, responded to this review

We regret Jenny had trouble finding accommodation on the 30th of December. Jenny came in today to inquire about a vacancy but unfortunately at this time of the year we are fully booked and we were unable to accommodate them. We do accept pets at managers discretion (as per our website). We are willing to offer Jenny a free night...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

All we did was pay to park our car here for a long weekend. We came back and it was covered with a large scratch. Management have not responded to our request for info on what happened (was parked in a relatively empty field). Place looked very tired and run down and from our experience unsafe. Plenty of better places...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank E_Lewis2013
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Basic but clean trailer park. Not the kind of place you would want to spend your holiday, but, conveniant location for the airport and camper van drop off. A bit more expensive ( $52 ) than most Australian camp sites, perhaps to be expected in Sydney.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GeneElizabeth
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

We were a bit worried after reading a couple of the reviews, but found the staff friendly, the amenities close to our site and nice and clean. Although the park seems to cater mainly for permanents and it is quite cramped for space, we fitted in well and even had a drive through site. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
Parkes, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2014

This park caters mainly to permanent residents and looks very tired. Stayed over long weekend in October and found it very difficult to find any staff. The reception had been moved elsewhere but a note was left for us so we had to find our own parking bay. My van is only 17' but it was a very tight fit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pioneer18
Reviewed 20 April 2014

After reading reviews was a bit concerned but needed something close to Sydney and pet friendly over Easter. Staff friendly and helpful, close to shops, train and amenities kept clean during this extremely busy time (Easter and school hols). Not at all noisy. Was pleasantly surprised and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Trish C
Armidale, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I had no problems at this caravan park. The amenities block was very good, easy to get to and probably the best place for tourists in camper vans, who need to finish off their trip, return their van and fly out. It's not especially pretty - it's a functional place, and for that I was well satisfied. The pricing was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael1052
Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed in this park because of its proximity to the airport, accessed by train. We were also able to leave our caravan rig here which was one big plus. We ended up spending weeks here this year waiting for repairs on our car and were able to get out and about on public transport with relative ease. Yes, there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bronwyn C
Reviewed 9 February 2013

This park is bad, bordering on unsafe. Full of junk yard permanent caravans. The toilet/showers are old shipping containers. The permanent residents stay up late drinking, shouting and playing loud music until the wee hours of the morning. It doesn't appear to have any management staff at night. We felt under siege. I cannot stress this enough do not stay...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank TravelAcko

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miranda
0.8 km away
Metro Hotel Miranda
Metro Hotel Miranda
#1 of 1 in Miranda
176 reviews
13.8 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Sydney Airport
8.9 km away
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
#1 of 1 in Brighton le Sands
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Eventhouse Cronulla
Eventhouse Cronulla
#1 of 2 in Cronulla
476 reviews
1.4 km away
Abcot Inn
Abcot Inn
#1 of 1 in Sylvania
86 reviews
5.4 km away
Quest Cronulla Beach
Quest Cronulla Beach
#1 of 4 in Cronulla
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sydney Tourist offers powered and unpowered, landscaped sites for your caravan, motorhome or tent. We offer private amenities,a fully equipped campkitchen and laundry facilities - all in a quiet setting.We have easy access to and from Sydney airport, are walking distance from a major shopping centre and the train station. We are a 40 min train ride to Sydney city centre, and are close to surf beaches, national park and waterways. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sydney Tourist Park

Address: Wingello Road, Miranda, New South Wales 2228, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Sutherland Shire > Miranda
Price Range: ₹ 1,844 - ₹ 2,306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As:
Sydney Tourist Park Miranda, New South Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sydney Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sydney Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a room in a nicer site”
 of 5 bubbles E_Lewis2013, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“See if you can get a drive through site”
 of 5 bubbles Pioneer18, 8 Oct 2014 | Read review
2 of 2