We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,917 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,793: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2015

The room was spacious (as I was staying on my own) and clean, no complaints about that. However, I paid $20 to use the internet in order to Skype my boyfriend who I hadn't spoken to in nearly a month. In order to use it, I had to sit on the floor in one corner of my room, just to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. Did you contact the reception regarding the WIFI? As we can request a reset to improve your connection, Also would you mind telling me the room number in which stayed so we can check this connection for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again and please do...

Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

I have stayed in lots of places but a large dog kennel was the closest comparison I could find with this "room for four". One towel between four (more when requested), a tiny (I mean TINY) bathroom cum toilet... the shower takes good care of washing the entire floor... not even a jug or cups, very thin mattresses on unmade...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Donald M
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments. I am so sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your standard. I am so sorry to hear that we didn't deliver a memorable experience to you on this occasion. Please accept my sincere apologies.

Sheffield, Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2015

the only thing this place has going for it is location as it is walking distance from the airport, all you get is a sparse dingy room with a bed 2 pillows and 2 towels, and a rather small tv.... no facilities to make coffee or tea ... wouldve been better off at a backpackers

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shasy2
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments. I am so sorry to hear that you said you would rather stay at a backpackers. Please note that Accor hotels offer a large range of hotels styles from 2 to 5 star. Ibis Budget is designed as a hotel that has a lower price with the basic necessity's such as bed 2 pillows...

Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Rooms are extremely small and although they buffer the exterior noise you can hear your neighbours and anyone in the halls. Staff were overwhelmed and not courteous. There were cancelled flights and so very busy. Not a comfortable place to stay. Only good if you have an early flight and there are other hotels that are much, much better nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rutybear
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments. I am so sorry to hear that we didn't deliver a memorable experience to you on this occasion. Please accept my sincere apologies. I would like to talk to you further about the issues you have raised. If you could contact me directly at the hotel when you are available.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Arrived on a Friday night, paid way over a budget price. Lady on check in was flustered and very over her job. Room extremely basic, no kettle or fridge. Constant slamming of doors but we found if we turned the air conditioner on it blocked it out. The car park is not for the faint hearted, booked two nights parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
Pamela M, Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. After reading your review, I believe you have stayed at the ibis budget Sydney Airport, not Ibis Sydney Airport. I will request that this review be transferred to the correct hotel.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2015

This hotel is right next to the airport. I could have walked to the Domestic Terminal. Staff were friendly and helpful. Clean. Off-street parking for $15 per day. They allowed me to leave my car there for an extra day, for an additional $15 - this is WAY cheaper than the airport car park.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank b121
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information. We look forward to welcoming you back again and please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything on your next stay at ibis Budget Sydney Airport.

West Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 April 2015

DO NOT STAY!!!!!!! WORST HOTEL EVER!!!!!! It's not even a hotel, more like a slightly better hostel. Don't fall for proximity to the airport. Small dirty rooms, no amenities. Had to pay AU$120 for this room which is an atrocity.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ahpal
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments. I am so sorry to hear you were not happy with our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies. If you wouldn't mind, I would like to talk to you further about the issues you have raised. If you could contact me directly at the hotel when you are available on 83391840, that would me...

Shellharbour, NSW
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emma D
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen R
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Bridgewater, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 April 2015

I think like most here I stayed for just one night paying $85. At tha price, you'd expect little and you wouldn't be disappointed here. It is simply a bed at that price. If you want early check-in, $20. If you want breakfast buffet, $9. The buffet is adequate but not extravagant. If you want to park your car, $15....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information. We look forward to welcoming you back again at ibis Budget Sydney Airport in the near future.

295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Quad Room (25)
Viewed
Queen Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Triple Room (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mascot hotels
2.3 km away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.2 km away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
0.5 km away
Ibis Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Sydney Airport
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.8 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport

Address: 5 Ross Smith Ave, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Sydney Airport)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Price Range: ₹ 4,834 - ₹ 7,081 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Sydney
Formule One Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request for rooms that you do not have to cope with noisy cleaners.”
 of 5 bubbles lusitano2017, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles 719shanig, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This is a good clean hotel. If you want luxury you do not book in a Budget Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Chose rooms onto the road instead of the airport side”
 of 5 bubbles kolyn_666, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We just wanted a cheap room but unfortunately in Australia there is no such thing !”
 of 5 bubbles 512Jill, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay