We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,910 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,786: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 May 2015

The Ibis Budget Hotel is in close proximity to Sydney Airport and myself and friends were only staying overnight with a flight ex Sydney Airport the next morning so the location was most convenient. That's where it ended however. I've never stayed in such a "budget" hotel before. There was no telephone, no tea and coffee making facilities (apart from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol J
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information, we understand that our hotel may not have the standard offerings of a full serviced hotel, although we do offer a clean room, with bed, TV shower and ensure the service is there also. Thank you for leaving your feedback.

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 7 May 2015

This really is a budget hotel with minimal conveniences. It is the first hotel I have stayed in in Australia that doesn't have tea/coffee making facilities. The bed was quite uncomfortable - very old and creaky. The only thingg supplied was a bar of soap. If all you want is a bed for the night it's probably fine bit I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marilyn C
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information, we understand that our hotel may not have the standard offerings of a full serviced hotel, although we do offer a clean room, with bed, TV shower and ensure the service is there also. We hope that you will return again and please...

sydney
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at many of this budget chain. Clean bed, warm shower and lovely Asian people at reception. They were very helpful. I stayed overnight as I had an international flight the next day. $6 for the shuttle from the hotel to the international terminal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liz822
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

On behalf of ibis Sydney Airport thank you for the positive feedback! I will pass your feedback onto our staff also. Delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

100% would not stay here again. Staff were rude and unhelpful, bathroom was dirty, beds & pillows were awful. Have learned my lesson & would rather fork out extra $$ than stay at this place again. The front desk staff were truly the worst I've ever come across.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bianca33333
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback however I am very sorry to read you believe you experienced rude service. This is absolutely not our service culture hence I am disappointed you may have experienced this anomaly. I would like to talk to you further about the issues you have raised. If you could contact me directly at the hotel when you...

UK
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank G_and_T_Traveller
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Reviewed 30 April 2015

The rooms were more like an army barracks than a hotel.....it made the Backpackers seem like the Hilton. The walls were so thin that we could easily hear the antics of the couple next door, and the coughing of the guy on the other side. When that finally stopped, it was the dinging of the elevator doors that kept us...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Linda L
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information, we understand that our hotel may not have the standard offerings of a full serviced hotel, although we do offer a clean room, with bed, TV shower and ensure the service is there also. Just another option which suits some guests on the...

St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2015

This is advertised as Budget but I have stayed at much cheaper hotels in Australia that at least offered free WiFi. To charge for WiFi strikes me as a way of making money, I did not contribute to the money they were making but did without WiFi for the duration of my stay. The location is near to the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank David H
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments. We fully understand your thoughts regarding WIFI and that's something we are working on currently. You mentioned about our frozen food, Normally Ibis Budgets so not supply dinner. We thought that if we were to have meals cooked daily at our hotel next door and available when requested this if another option for the...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thyrse
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Melbourne
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We had a family room with a double bed + bunks. The double bed was way too soft and rolled towards the middle. The air con was terribly loud but still failed to drown out all the noise of banging doors and loud people late into the night and starting again at about 4.30am. I realise this is an airport...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bushwalker79
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear about your bedding and aircon Did you report these issues to reception? I would like to investigate the issues further if you can provide me with the room numbers that you were in (Please call on 02 83391840)

Hamilton East
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma L B
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Quad Room (25)
Viewed
Queen Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Triple Room (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mascot hotels
2.3 km away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.5 km away
Ibis Sydney Airport
0.2 km away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Sydney Airport
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.8 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport

Address: 5 Ross Smith Ave, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Sydney Airport)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Price Range: ₹ 4,915 - ₹ 6,963 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld, ACCOR, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Sydney
Formule One Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles 719shanig, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This is a good clean hotel. If you want luxury you do not book in a Budget Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Chose rooms onto the road instead of the airport side”
 of 5 bubbles kolyn_666, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We just wanted a cheap room but unfortunately in Australia there is no such thing !”
 of 5 bubbles 512Jill, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High rooms have a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles chantalhockey, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay