We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rydges Cronulla

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rydges Cronulla
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rydges Cronulla
See the most recent reviews
Showing 455: English reviews
Arrowtown
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Clearly there's not much accommodation competition in Cronulla when this place can overcharge so much. It's 3 star - at best. This place is tired and tatty - chipped paint everywhere, worn out fittings, and dated decor. The staff were ok but not particularly welcoming. Although it's handy to the beach and restaurants it's also noisy as hell on Friday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
Mieke S, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Hi John F, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and do wish that you had a better experience at the hotel. I am working with the Maintenance Manager for a higher level of preventative maintenance. Many thanks, Mieke Sellers

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Everytime I travel to Sydney I stay at Rydges Cronulla. Its never disappointing. The bar and restaurant are fabulous with staff to match. Everything in walking distance. Will be back again as we visit Sydney regularly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenleanne2015
Mieke S, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Always Great to receive such a positive and uplifting review. Thank you Karenleanne2015 for your kind words and we can't wait to welcome you back. Many Thanks and Warm Wishes, Mieke Sellers

Paris
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Just a quick one nights stay. Foyer and bar lovely and modern. Just downhill from there. Asked for room with a view - got crap. Very dated. Old carpet with stains. Bathroom mildew and damaged door. For a family room -size was very ordinary. Have stayed in Rydges before and expected a much higher standard of accommodation. Really need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BradandJoanne
Mieke S, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Hi BradandJoanne, Thank you for your review. Whilst I wish that your experience would have been better, I do appreciate the honesty in your feedback. I have escalated the maintenance related issues to our Maintenance Manager for immediate rectification. If you would like to reach out to me personally I would like the opportunity to be able to discuss your...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Attended the hotel for a wedding 2nd of May. Our room the view was immaculate. The decore is seriously outdated however the views suppressed all. Staff were helpful and friendly. Worth the price 👌 breakfast was ordinary but filling. Location is at 100% hub. Will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaArzu
Mieke S, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Many thanks LindaArzu for taking the time to share your stay. Weddings are such a lovely occasion and are a great reason to travel. We are most pleased to read your experience here and do thank you for your feedback, especially in relation to the breakfast as we are working on some ways to change this up. Warm Regards, Mieke...

Gold Coast
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

Great location and fantastic views right on Cronulla Beach but very tired rooms. Needs an upgrade to warrant their current room price Would not recommend this hotel to anyone Rooms are very small and tired Our room had s sofa bed ( not needed by us ) bug had the stuffing oozing out. Not worth $ 290 a night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SEQLDCouple
Mieke S, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience at Rydges Cronulla. Rydges Cronulla is an older hotel but we strive to achieve cleanliness, comfort and welcoming service for our guests. Glad you liked the views but am sorry to hear you won’t be staying with us again. If there is anything we can do to change your mind please...

Sydney
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Having stayed at the "#1 Cronulla hotel" a similar time last year, this was SOOOOO much better. Yes it is a big hotel that you will find across Sydney, Australia, the world, and others may have rated it against a 6 star, but we had a great view, a balcony to sit on and watch the water and eat cheese...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart l
Mieke S, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

What a fabulous review from a Top Contributor! Thank you Stuart I! Your description of your stay sounds most idyllic and really makes the team here smile. We aren’t ever happier than hearing that a guest enjoyed their time here. Cronulla is a lovely spot and we hope to welcome you here again soon. Best Wishes, Mieke Sellers

Canberra
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Visited Cronulla on a recent trip to Sydney. For the price you pay I expect a little more from this Rydges property. Rooms are dated and not worth the tariff you pay. Breakfast is good quality but poor in execution. Not enough staff to replace bowls or make coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David J
Mieke S, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Thanks David J for sharing with us your stay here at Rydges Cronulla. We greatly appreciate your feedback and please be assured that it is acknowledged and registered. I do recall the Sunday that you were here for breakfast and it was indeed a very very busy morning and the staff did struggle to keep up. By no means is...

Grafton
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Start with the positive friendly staff great location ! That's it for positives !! Cold, drab and out dated is the only way to describe the hotel !! Mouldy bathroom, smelly damp rooms, ripped curtains rusted doors that don't close ! And the weather was freezing while we visited and we had 2 rooms the heater didn't work in ether...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amee O
Mieke S, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Thanks Amee O for your review. I am sorry to hear that it was a cold night for you. By no means do we only have cold air conditioning. We certainly have heating here too and I have addressed this with the staff whom assisted you. The Air Con/Heating did need to be re-set by it was certainly fixable and...

Blue Mountains, Australia
Reviewed 13 May 2015

We were greeted by a lovely young woman and given a Queen Room with balcony and Ocean views , oh how exciting! A Mothers Day gift from my daughter. How special was I? The reception was quite modern, clean and approving. The elevator not so approving then we arrived at our room. Room 1003......The first thing that hit us was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathrynb71
Mieke S, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Hi Kathrynb71, Thank you for your review. It was certainly a lovely gesture from your daughter and hence it is disappointing for us to read that your stay was not comfortable. In response to your review I am pleased to advise that we have changed the carpets in the lifts and I hope that they are more welcoming for our...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

Although a bit far from airport, I really enjoyed our stay. Room spacious and clean. Very friendly staff. Our room has the most beautiful view! Food and service good. Shops, ATM, restaurants and cafes within small walking distance. Overlooking ocean. Quiet and peaceful. Recommended this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HannelieWright
Mieke S, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

What a lovely review! Thank you HannelieWright for staying with us and sharing your experience. I very much like your description overlooking the ocean as "quiet and peaceful". It is such a calming view. Although you will have to travel a great distance to stay again I do hope we have the opportunity one day to see you here again....

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cronulla
5.0 km away
Metro Hotel Miranda
Metro Hotel Miranda
#1 of 1 in Miranda
164 reviews
10.2 km away
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
#1 of 1 in Brighton le Sands
1,690 reviews
17.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel
Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cronulla
64 reviews
0.0 km away
Quest Cronulla Beach
Quest Cronulla Beach
#1 of 4 in Cronulla
279 reviews
0.9 km away
Cronulla Beach House B&B
Cronulla Beach House B&B
#2 of 4 in Cronulla
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Mundo Bar & Grill
Mundo Bar & Grill
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Rydges Cronulla

Address: 20-26 Kingsway, Cronulla, New South Wales 2230, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Sutherland Shire > Cronulla
Price Range: ₹ 10,583 - ₹ 20,409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rydges Cronulla 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rydges Cronulla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Hotel Cronulla
Cronulla Rydges Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rydges Cronulla staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rydges Cronulla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for high level and beach view”
 of 5 bubbles 909kevins, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room with a verandah for ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles robynwalton, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not accessible”
 of 5 bubbles 195becka, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles robelgms, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Aussiesalso, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay