We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Panoramas (58)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,018 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,333: English reviews
Bronx, New York
Reviewed 17 March 2017

First of all after I booked this and read some of the reviews I knew I had make a huge mistake. So I accepted it and prepared myself. Ha! As soon as you hit the front desk they charge you $35.00 a day. 20 valet and 15 resort fee. So I get to my room and the furniture was worn,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy O
00gc, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lucy, thank you for being our guest and for the review. We apologize for failing to live up to your expectations. Our hotels are known for their attention to detail and good service, and we are sorry to have disappointed you. Your comments have been reviewed with our entire team to ensure we focus on correcting and preventing such...

st catharines
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Pool closes at 6:pm Nothing to do in area Charged a resort fee even if you don't use amenities Internet was not very good Told parking included in price. Was not and had to pay more the next day. Parking is a third party company with only two valets working at check out time... One hour plus to get my...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank david G
00gc, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry our Resort Fee came as a surprise to you. We inform guests of this when booking the reservation and again at check-in. The Resort Fee includes a host of useful and unique amenities to make your stay more enjoyable. We will review your feedback with our team to make sure this information...

Yonkers
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Looking for a very reasonable 3.5 star beachfront hotel? Marco Polo is a Great Find. Kids under 17 stay Free! Landmark 50 yr old Renovated property. Approx 550 Rms, but only 50% have Balcony. I especially like the 12 line with a private, unattached terrace. You can sleep with your terrace door open & rest easy that nobody can climb...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce A E
00gc, Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bruce, we appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel. We are glad to know how much you enjoyed our renovated rooms, on-site facilities, and location. Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience. Thank you, Guest Relations

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Words can not describe what a wonderful stay we had . We were there for only two nights , but this vacation was unbelievable.. I highly recommend staying at the Marco Polo. We found the staff to be extremely accomadating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank iyh5
00gc, Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star review of your stay at the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort! We are delighted to know we met all your expectations and you loved our hospitality. Thanks again for recommending us, and we hope to see you and your family soon. Thank you, Guest Relations

Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The valet guy showed frustration when needed car and on our last day we waited almost an hour for our car. They said our car was in the way and no one even bother checking for sure till we decided to ask again another guy after we see how quick he got someone else car

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chayil R
00gc, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and strive to provide the highest standards for service. I am sorry for the issues you experienced with the valet service. We have taken your comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we...

Oxford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We had an oceanfront room on the 9th floor. Fabulous sunrises! Hotel staff was very helpful with room suggestion! Room and pool were excellent and clean.Beach area was very clean too! Plenty of stores in the hotel to shop from.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
00gc, Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Laura, thank you so much for your five-star review! We are thrilled you appreciated the cleanliness of our property and enjoyed your oceanfront room with wonderful views. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort in the future! Thank you, Guest Relations

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Starting with valet parking employee, he opened a personal box to see what was inside, I told this employee to just hold my box so I could get my bag from the car. They didn't take the reservation made months in advance which was purchased by my sister with her credit card. That was her present but she was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pablogomez1976
00gc, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your stay. First, we would like to apologize for the behavior of our valet attendant, and thank you for informing us of this incident. We can understand your disappointment, and we are sorry that this occured. We were also sorry that you were inconvenienced by our payment policy....

Union, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Low pricing inticed but found rust in bathroom and toe nail on floor, Hotel in general needs up grades and clean up. Pool was good except for the fact that new highrise blocks sun from pool between noon and approx 2P.M.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roras747
00gc, Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for evaluating your stay. We are happy that you liked our affordable rates and pool area. However, we are sorry for the issues you had in your room. Your comments will be shared with our team to prevent such instances in the future. We hope you will return soon so we can demonstrate our improvement. Thank you, Guest...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I was unhappy with the coc roaches that were in the room the hotel was run down and shabby. The breakfast was not good and over priced. I did however enjoy the staff. Thebeach was lovely and the beach attendant was the best! When I ordered a drink at the outside bar I waited a very long time as the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leahkchiaravalloti
00gc, Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our overall service and the value we offer. However, I am sorry for the wait time you experienced at the bar. Regarding the need to update, we have recently renovated a number of guest rooms and will continue refreshing more rooms this year. We hope you'll...

Bristol, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The hotel was great. It was reasonably priced for a great location with an excellent pool and right on the beach.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank briancZ5498NG
00gc, Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are thrilled to know you loved our location, affordable price and the facilities we offer. On behalf of everyone here at the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, we invite you and your family to stay with us again soon! Thank you, Guest Relations

933 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (685)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (151)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (231)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (225)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
City View Room with Balcony (52)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (51)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.8 km away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,092 reviews
2.0 km away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,724 reviews
0.6 km away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
276 reviews
11.5 km away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#166 of 207 in Miami Beach
4,547 reviews
15.8 km away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#35 of 207 in Miami Beach
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Address: 19201 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2202
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,320 - ₹ 15,287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Hotel North Miami Beach
Ramada Miami Beach
Ramada Marco Polo
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You are lucky if you get a high floor with a view of the beach.”
duwayneandcindy, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Update furniture, carpet, and repaint rooms. The room was very outdated and looked like it was falling apart. My microwave did not work but the beds were very comfortable. ”
nmoraga, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't book here”
lucyo833, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Needs remodeling ”
chayilr, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had an oceanfront room on the 9th floor. Fabulous sunrises! Hotel staff was very helpful with room suggestion! Room and pool were excellent and clean. Beach area was very clean too!”
laurabZ8042QJ, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5