We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort

Save
Share
16701 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-4201
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
US$ 139
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Trip.comUS$ 228
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2921)
360
Panoramas (19)
Room & Suite (985)

About

#7 of 11 hotels in Sunny Isles Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Centrally located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort offers world-class services combined with outstanding value in a beautiful oceanfront setting. Our guest rooms feature ocean or cityscape views, some with balconies overlooking the ocean. The resort amenities include a private beach, an oceanfront pool surrounded by a 20,000 square foot pool deck, 4 on-site dining venues (3 restaurants and 1 coffee shop), spa, a historic pier, children's playground as well as a wide selection of beach sports and kids activities. Share your adventures through social media with WiFi throughout the resort and the most picturesque backdrop.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
4447Reviews279Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 908
  • 1,198
  • 964
  • 588
  • 790
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sightseer76153 wrote a review 21 Oct
1 contribution
I have always loved this resort. I’m afraid the new chef is horrible and I was ill shortly after eating and complaining that the crab dip tasted wayyyyy too salty, and I took a shell out of my mouth from the crab. A lot of the regulars that worked here are no longer here. This is no longer my home away from home. I’ve been here 4 times this year all the way from California. This stay is disappointing. In June 2021 there was so much construction and banging going on. I complained 3 times and the manager never moved me or responded to my complaints. I’m not spending my hard earned money here anymore.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Responded 5 days ago
First of all, we are truly grateful for your patronage to our hotel. We are very sorry for disappointing you this time and for not being able to resolve your concerns regarding the noise you encountered. We are also very concerned about the inconvenience you had with the food we served while you were here. We will discuss your comments with our team to see what went wrong and ensure this is not repeated. We appreciate your patience and hope you will give us another chance to regain your trust. Newport Beachside Resort Team
Read more
JCC wrote a review 20 Oct
Brooklyn, United States49 contributions9 helpful votes
We had a blast ! Sunrise every morning. Friendly staff from front of house to back of house. My children loved the pool. Great area. Restaurants all over. Spanish food. Yes ! Yucan n Spanish rice n beans. Walgreen's sells Krispy Kremes. Iguanas everywhere. Bay n sunset is a 3 minute walk. I wished they would keep pool open longer n have more seating areas n a bbq pit. We loved the room separation. My daughter's took the bedroom n we took the fold out. Jump on a bus n go down Collins to South Beach n hit Lincoln Road. Sand Bar everyday at low tide. Walk half mile out and only be ankle deep. Dolphins. Thank You staff. I will be back for Christmas ! Happy Day.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Joe, it was a pleasure to welcome you and your family to Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. Our associates are dedicated to going the extra mile, and we are pleased they helped to make your stay exceptional. We also appreciate you mentioning our comfortable accommodations and beachfront location. We are excited about your next visit on Christmas and look forward to welcoming you back. Newport Beachside Resort Team
Read more
Jessica B wrote a review 17 Oct
West Virginia3 contributions
Jose the pool and beach manager took great care of me, it was my first time in Miami this weekend and he recommended some really awesome places for me to check out while on my visit. Thank you Jose for everything he’s Newports best employee, will be back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Ask for Jose
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Jason, thank you for choosing your stay at the Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. We were thrilled to read your comments about the excellent service you received from our dedicated associates and how they exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your kind compliments about Jose; we will enjoy sharing your remarks with him. It was our pleasure to host your visit, and we love knowing you plan to return; we look forward to it. Newport Beachside Resort Team
Read more
Beverly S wrote a review 17 Oct
St. Augustine, Florida80 contributions26 helpful votes
Wow, where do I begin. Problems arose the instant we pulled up to the hotel. There were no luggage carts, they kept rudely insisting we go park across the street, which is another whole issue. I told them I'm not moving my car until I have a cart to put our stuff on as we had alot because we were attending a wedding at this hotel. They finally located a cart and said please hurry it's the only one we have. I said one of us will park way across the street (one of us is handicapped) while the other waited with the luggage. So now, check in. I had reserved a king room with partial ocean view and pool view. They put us in room 308. Sigh... awful odor the minute we opened the door, closets stunk really bad. The entire carpet was drenched wet. It appeared there had been a flood in the room. The cushions were askew on the filthy sofa. We kept our stuff on the cart and went back to the front desk.. c They didn't have any other room available so I had to "upgrade" to an ocean view room. We got to the room and it was only a queen bed. So, not really an upgrade. However, the room smelled a tad better, not perfect but better. We were attending a wedding and had to have a closet where our clothes would not reek of mildew. Now to the bathroom in room 304. Tiles fling off the wall, dinghy tub. AND THE REAL PROBLEM...the shower head was broken and other felt like you were being stabbed with cold water as there was no hot water! I called down to the front desk, they sent a maintenance guy up. He apologized but said there was nothing he could do to fix it. So we spent two nights and had cold stabbing showers our entire stay. I have bad arthritis and truly needed hot water. We checked out on Monday and I went to the front desk and asked for the Manager. I was told she'd be in at 3 pm. I said well that won't help as we are checking out and frankly I couldn't wait to leave this hotel. The gal at the desk asked what happened. I mentioned the upgrade that wasn't an upgrade so she supposedly removed that upgrade charge. I did not see that reflected on our receipt. I called back shortly after 3pm to speak with Miriam. I left a message. A week later still no return phone call. I'm an Innkeeper at a Bed and Breakfast, and frankly, we would have taken off all room charges due to no hot water during a person's entire stay especially if we could not fix it This was definitely my worst experience at a "resort/hotel". Food during the day and for breakfast was very limited, basically non existent. The hotel and hotel rooms need remodeled or at least given a deep clean. Carpets everywhere need pulled up and replaced. The head bellhop was undoubtedly the rudest employee our entire stay! The only good thing I can mention is the Restaurant and Bar on property. We had dinner and drinks at the bar. Excellent food and excellent bartender! Kudos to him. I have read your reviews and they are not good. I guess the owners and managers don't care as long as folks keep coming. Lot of potential there, but.... We would have left the hotel and gone elsewhere after entering the first hotel room, but our friends were getting married and had requested everyone stay there, so we did. I still would like Miriam the Manager but my messages go unanswered. I highly suggest you look elsewhere to stay as the owners and management obviously don't care.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Responded 5 days ago
We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We are grateful for your thoughts on this matter and also for your patience. Thank you for your time; you have our assurance that we will address your comments appropriately. Newport Beachside Resort Team
Read more
Nancy S wrote a review 4 Oct
4 contributions2 helpful votes
My checkin process at the Neport was pleasant and efficient thanks to the front desk agent named Myrah. She set the tone for an overall great stay filled with curteous customer service. Jose, the beach staff manager was very professional, he greeted me and my husband Mac as soon as we arrived which we really appreciated. Alex, (who is a talented sand artist) ensured that our time on the beach was comfortable and relaxing. Asir and the entire staff definitely provided great customer service well deserving of five stars. This is why my husband and I are returning guest at the Newport!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for being a guest at Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort and for your perfect rating. We appreciate you recognizing our front desk associates' efforts in accommodating your smooth check-in. Our associates are dedicated to going the extra mile, and we are pleased they helped to make your stay exceptional. Thank you once more for allowing us to be of service and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again whenever you return with your husband. Newport Beachside Resort Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
newport beachside hotel sunny isles beach, newport beachside resort, newport miami beach, newport hotel miami beach, newport beachside hotel resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSunny Isles Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
339
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort?
Nearby attractions include Pier Park (0.1 km), Coconuts Tiki Bar at Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort (0.06 km), and Sunny Beach Billiards (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Old Lisbon Sunny isles, El Tropico Cuban Cuisine, and Rice Asian House and Sushi Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Sunny Isles Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.