We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trump International Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trump International Beach Resort
Trump International Beach Resort
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,097 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Trump International Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,393: English reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

The beach staff is amazing, it's the reason I have two stars. Now to the rest of the hotel. After a day at the beach, we decided to give our little guy a bath and noticed the whole underside of the amenities holder is covered in mold. Called to notify the front desk who sent a manager up (even after...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Dayter
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dayter, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your Trump International experience. Thank you for highlighting the service you received from the beach staff, but we regret to hear that your entire experience was an inconvenience to you. This is certainly not indicative of our standards. Please know that your feedback is taken seriously and will be addressed with...

Long Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We had a nice stay. Hotel is little bit tired, but I love the mattress and pillow there. We had one issue. I think when the hotel/resort claims to be luxuriously upscale its should keep providing luxuriously upscale service. We stay on 28 floor with amazing ocean view. The room has big balcony with Jacuzzi. First we got very excited...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NatT0day
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear NatT0day, Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor of your Trump International experience. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your guestroom with a balcony and a view of the Atlantic Ocean, that your mattress and pillow were comfortable and that you had a pleasant overall stay at our Four Star Forbes Hotel. In contrast to...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, Nice suite. But....... what a noise at the swimmingpool area!! There were maybe a hundred kids. Wowww the noise. I guess they have a discount agreement with the local schools or something. IT was dirty and old as well. No real Nice shops to enjoy. We Will not be back

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Bommelsteyne
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bommelsteyne, Thank you for sharing your comments of your Trump International experience. We were glad to hear that you liked our hotel and the suite you stayed in, but regret to learn that you will not be returning since there was a lot of noise in the swimming area and we did not offer shops to your standard. We...

Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Ok to start. I love the resort itself. Very clean. I came with my 2 children ages 8 and 11. That being said..the front desk personnel are AWFUL. The older woman in the gift shop wouldn't sell my children ice cream. I went down and she was rude to me also. What makes this resort special is the people everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank momlexijack
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Momlexijack, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your Trump International experience. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the resort, the pool and beach, and that you received warm and gracious service from our team members. In contrast to that, we regret to hear that you had a misunderstanding with our gift shop attendant and this does...

Boston, MA
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Visited Trump Hotel expecting a 5-star experience and this isn't that. Throughout the hotel it's clear they cut corners. Some examples that immediately come to mind include: - heating/cooling systems in the rooms that look more at home in the 70s - closet doors that don't close properly - bathroom lights that need a minute to reach full brightness -...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank LuggageGuy
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear LuggageGuy, Thank you for sharing your review of your Trump International experience. We regret to learn that your experience was not up to your standards and appreciate you bringing your comments to our attention. Please know that we take guest feedback seriously in order to prevent future guest dissatisfaction; and we will take your review into consideration when making...

Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

We are finishing up another amazing stay at the Trump! We have been coming here for years- we've never gone to another hotel since discovering this one. This hotel is so family-friendly, my family had a great time. The staff at the trump really go above and beyond to please their guests. They greet us by name in person and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michal S
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michal S, Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor of your Trump International experience. We were glad to read that you have been a loyal guest at our hotel and that you continue to enjoy our accommodations and amenities as well as the warm and courteous service you receive from our Team Members. The team will be...

North Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 January 2017

My Husband and I visited Trump again for a get away weekend and we absolutely loved it! We have been here numerous times and have always had a great experience. When you arrive, you are greeted by the most friendly and professional doormen, Once inside the lobby sparkles. The rooms are beautiful and clean and they have great views no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joifulblonde
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joifulblonde, Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments of your experience at Trump International. We were delighted to hear that you and your husband continue to choose our hotel in Sunny Isles Beach with a view of the Atlantic Ocean and Collins Avenue as your destination of choice because you always know you will have a memorable experience. It’s...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We rented a one bedroom suit from a private party, not hotel itself. The suit is very spacious, huge living area and big bedroom with desk and table. Nice balcony with beautiful view. The suit is poorly designed, there is one bathroom that only accessible through bedroom, so if you travel with kids, not much privacy. Large pools with fountains...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 300Irene
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear 300Irene, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor of your Trump International experience. We certainly regret to know that you booked your reservation through a third party agent and not directly with the hotel. Unfortunately, when you book a private unit, the booking agent is responsible to inform you that the units are not part of the hotel...

White, Georgia
Reviewed 23 January 2017

As we expected, Trump International Beach Resort was everything we expected. It was luxuriously upscale, yet not stuffy and pretentious. The front desk attendants were courteous, friendly, and efficient. The room was spacious and clean, with a large balcony overlooking the ocean. The bathroom was large and modern as well. We had food and beverages by the pool. The wait...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaki T
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kaki T, Thank you choosing Trump International Beach Resort as your destination of choice! We were glad to read that you had nothing but good things to say about your experience from check in to check out - now that is amazing! Our team members will be thrilled to hear that they were able to provide you with an...

Akron, OH
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We have a 2 bedroom ocean front suite, and the view is unbeatable, but beyond that I expected more from a Trump hotel. The pool area is ok. It looks older and in need of updating. The food has been good so far, but there aren't many options.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrisj333
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chrisj333, Thank you for sharing your experience of Trump International on Trip Advisor. We were pleased to know that you enjoyed your two bedroom oceanfront suite with the view of the Atlantic Ocean as well as the food, but regret to hear that the pool area was not what you expected. Please know that we have four dining outlets:...

1,820 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1270)
Viewed
View from Room (143)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (255)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (158)
Viewed
Room/Suite (186)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (462)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (531)
Viewed
Amenities (77)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio (66)
Viewed
Junior Suite (78)
Viewed
Lower Deck Pool (42)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (94)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Upper Deck Pool (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.7 km away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,416 reviews
0.7 km away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,710 reviews
0.1 km away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#33 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,456 reviews
4.9 km away
The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami
0.3 km away
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Be...
#1 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale in Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, Trump International Beach Resort is an oceanfront oasis, complete with its own private and pristine beach and delightful grotto-style pool complex. A member of Preferred Hotel Group, the Trump International Beach Resort offers 355 oversized guest rooms and suites, each with a private balcony and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. Luxurious amenities at Trump International Beach Resort include a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour fitness center, four restaurants and lounges, tennis courts, business center, 22,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting and banquet space, and the ever popular Planet Kids Enviro-Adventures Program. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trump International Beach Resort

Address: 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2722
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: ₹ 16,536 - ₹ 31,634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trump International Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Trump Sonesta Beach Resort
Trump International Sonesta Beach Resort
Hotel Trump International Beach
Sonesta Miami
Trump International Beach Resort Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had a corner balcony room advise ... look for a different place to stay ....”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room on 28 floor has a nice ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles NatT0day, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view was my choice! Photos to follow”
 of 5 bubbles momlexijack, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ive notices that rooms with inland waterway views are usually bit less but equally as nice as anything that faces the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles joifulblonde, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best views on the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles robbell5, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5