We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sole on the Ocean

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,680 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sole on the Ocean
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,088: English reviews
Orlando
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel was sold as 4 star but in reality its a condo failing trying to make it as a hotel. The rooms are puny, not even a cup for wAter in room and snoby staff who could care less. Yes, its on the beach with a pool, so I stayed, but not again. Sad choicr.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kaelan
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review

> Dear Valued Guest, > We are truly sorry to hear that your recent experience was not what you expected. First, let me start by saying that we would love to go into more details regarding your recent stay. We strive in creating a tranquil stay for all of our guest. Please feel free to contact me directly at 786.923.9310....

Pembroke Pines
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Thank you to Eric, Jose and Luis and all the others who made our stay a very nice experience. Ralph Pagano, Chef and owner of Alba Restaurant was amazing!!! Thank you! My only complaint, we stayed at a suite with a full kitchen.. However there were no dish towels, no dishwashing detergent and housekeeping did not run the dishwasher nor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank medmed25
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for talking the time in writing and sharing your review. The team at the beach is thrilled for being singled out. My apologies regarding housekeeping and a remedy has immediately been set in place. On the upside we are pleased you were able to enjoy Chef Ralph Pagano dishes at Alba. Please come back to...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Booked a one-bedroom through a management company and paid for an entire week's stay up front. Was charged $15 per day (plus tax) in resort fees, and $25 per day (again plus tax) for parking fees. The sad part is that visitors that are not resort guests get the parking for only $17. Or get to pay only $5 if...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SPAREMOI3675
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review

> Dear Valued Guest, > Thank you for your recent review. We apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. Kindly allow me to clarify a few points. Valet parking is $25 for overnight guests. A smaller fee would be charged to any guest that has visitors only staying for a few hours. Our outside guests that visit Sole to...

Kirkwood, Missouri
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My family and I decided to head down to Miami Beach recently and decided to stay here at Sole on the Beach. The rate was not outrageous or even truly expensive for a partial ocean-view room so I knew that Sole would not be the Ritz. The first impression of the hotel was great. The first let down was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaxProsp757
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing such a detailed review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience. Chef Ralph Pagano certainly appreciates you being one of the many ravings about the restaurant. It is currently ranked #1 in the area on Trip Advisor, Open Table and Miami New Times to name a few. We greatly appreciate your...

Brampton
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our first trip to Miami. Room 1806: We were pleasantly surprised with the spacious living and sleeping areas as well as the bathroom. We were very lucky to have a wrap-around balcony with access both off the bedroom and living area and although we had basically a city view, we could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndyDon2012
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. Consider us your home away from home. We are very happy you enjoyed your Sole experience. During your next visit please stop by the concierge office as they would be happy to assist you with directions or anything you many need to navigate the city....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 June 2013

we stayed in the hotel a couple of days and it was amazing! the hotel is very close to the beach, it's very new and clean. We had a room with the ocean view on one of the top floors and we really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast and service were also very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OntheRun S
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit at our resort. We are glad you were able to enjoy the beach and experience ALBA Seaside Italian during your stay. We thank you again for staying with us. Please visit our website for great specials and upcoming promotions.

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My husband and I checked into the Sole on the Ocean for a business trip (that overlapped with my birthday) and the ladies at the front desk were beyond fantastic!! Not only was the lobby beautiful and welcoming, the staff really went above and beyond. Kamille, Britney, and Lily were especially welcoming, friendly, and helpful!! And every time we passed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J and J
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are happy to hear that you were able to fit some birthday fun into your business trip. We would like to thank you for choosing Sole for your business trip. Sole is a boutique hotel and we specialize in providing groups under 100 intimate and individualized social and business events. Everyone mentioned in your review is...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed for a weekend getaway and was upgraded to a suite since I stayed at the hotel back in April. Hotel upgrade was perfect but unfortunately electronics in the suite didn’t work properly! After 3 calls to the front desk I gave up and chose to enjoy the rest of my weekend getaway. Since I do love the overall idea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine8200
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. Sole is a boutique hotel that prides itself on personalized service, with that we apologize that we failed to deliver a complete experience. Rest assured, your review was promptly addressed with your team. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience overall. Thank you again...

Reviewed 8 June 2013

Held a 2 day event here for a group of 30. The experience and service we received surpassed every previous hotel we have used for the same type of event, including major chains in LA and the Far East. Every member of our group was very happy with their room but most important was the attention to detail, anticipation of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DobblerD
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel to host the event for your group. Sole specializes in groups and events under 100 people. Our event team is led by celebrity chef Ralph Pagano, who brings new meaning to service for guests and for events. We thank you for choosing Sole on the Ocean and forward to hosting you again in the...

Mahinepua, Northland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 June 2013

we were recommended Sole on the Ocean as we had three nights to spare at the end of April before visiting friends in Miami .... it is in a wonderful position right on the beachfront and its facilites spread to including drinks and meals being served on the beach whilst we were relaxing and swimming - there is also a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CavalliBeachHouse
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Your review was very detailed and informative and we thank you for taking your time to paint a vivid picture in words. Chef Ralph, Our Celebrity Chef, is very pleased you enjoyed Alba, the pool side bar, and food at the beach. Thank you for enjoying our hotel and we look forwarded to your next Sole experience.

1,254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (682)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
View from Room (74)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (236)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (495)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Double Full Room with Balcony and Ocean View (52)
Viewed
King Oceanfront Suite with Balcony (120)
Viewed
King Room with Balcony and Ocean View (50)
Viewed
King Suite with Balcony and City View (100)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
1.4 km away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,395 reviews
0.6 km away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
269 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
13.8 km away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#31 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,353 reviews
0.7 km away
Trump International Beach Resort
Trump International Beach Resort
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Fresh American Bistro
Fresh American Bistro
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sole On The Ocean, Sunny Isles Beach is located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale. Our boutique resort soars above some of South Florida's most celebrated shopping destinations, restaurants, nightlife, and the Atlantic Ocean. Sole on the Ocean's 24-stories and 249 rooms offer a fresh perspective on Sunny Isles Beach. Services include access to our gym, steam room, sauna, outdoor pool and sundeck, as well beach umbrellas and lounge chairs, including breathtaking views from Fresh American Bistro. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sole on the Ocean

Address: 17315 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-3410
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: ₹ 10,531 - ₹ 30,118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sole on the Ocean 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sole on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole On The Ocean Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Sole On The Ocean Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sole on the Ocean staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pa
over a year ago
Franklin, TN
1 month ago
north devon

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Sole on the Ocean staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles tekkyt, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean views are excellent for sunrise. "City" views are wonderful for the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles KenV541, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views, quiet, great customer service”
 of 5 bubbles 500kerryh, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view is nice, but not a must. Partial ocena view is ok.”
 of 5 bubbles arotenberg, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose an ocean view room or suite. Lots of space. The sunrise over the ocean is spectacular”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5