We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Moelfre

Ty Dderw

332 reviews
Save
Traveller (64)
Dining (24)
Room & Suite (22)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good33%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“bar area”(18 reviews)
“evening meal”(18 reviews)
“lamb”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (332)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Ty Dderw
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
141
112
39
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
141
112
39
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar areaevening meallambsunday lunchlog firedog friendly hotellovely mealbooked a tablefamily roommain coursewindow seatstaff were fantasticstayed here for one nightsingle roomnautical themecompliments to the chefportion sizes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights over Easter whilst walking some of the Coastal Path & really enjoyed ourselves. Great location - quiet as off-road & set in fields. Clean bedroom with comfy beds & refreshment tray with bottle of still water every day, nice touch....More

Thank 471helens
Response from Andrew L, Owner at Ty DderwResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 19 April 2017

Where to go for Sunday lunch when you have a dog. Called to book a table for two, last minute as per usual for me, and was pleased to be given two time slots, 12.30 or 1.30pm decided on the later one, tables are set...More

Thank SylviaPeat
Response from Andrew L, Owner at Ty DderwResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for your review. Our dog friendly eating area is very popular and I am pleased you enjoyed your visit. Please come and visit again, we are open each evening for meals 5pm until 9pm. Booking is advised as we are open to non...More

Reviewed 17 April 2017

lovely hotel within easy walking distance of moelfre.homely lounge area with open fire and plenty of sofa's to relax into.wholesome food and excellent service.only slight moan and it is only slight are the number of potholes on the drive leading upto the hotel. as i...More

Thank trevorglossop
Response from Andrew L, Owner at Ty DderwResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. If you would like to book again, please do not hesitate to call us direct. I am pleased to report that our driveway had a complete facelift on 4th April which has improved...More

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We visited last Sunday for a meal with the family and we were so impressed with the quality and price that we booked for the steak night (Friday). We have not been disappointed, the starters were all amazing and served beautifully. The steaks were cooked...More

Thank Sue B
Response from Andrew L, Owner at Ty DderwResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed our food and surroundings. We take pride in being a dog friendly establishment as guests and visitors alike are appreciative of being able to eat with their dog in our bar area. Always let us...More

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Booked a nights stay while working away from home, great value, good atmosphere in the bar, breakfast was superb, evening meal left a lot to be desired though I had the curry bit of a disappointment but then I do live in Oldham which has...More

Thank Jim K
Response from Andrew L, Owner at Ty DderwResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your curry. you are right in that we cannot really compete with Indian food specialists who offer curries for various different tastes. If you visit again, please let us know in advance, what...More

PreviousNext
15678967
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (64)
Dining (24)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Bathroom (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 64 - US$ 105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 64 - US$ 105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite