We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ty Dderw

Expedia.comUS$ 100*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 100*
US$ 102*
US$ 100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ty Dderw
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 305: English reviews
Start your review of Ty Dderw
 Click to rate
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't what ever you do book in without checking the room first we did what a shock looked great on the surface good linen and towels sink toilet clean and that's where it ended obviously the cleaner isn't given time to clean properly (for some time)had to be careful how we closed the curtains they were thick and I mean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian B
Andrew L, Owner at Ty Dderw, responded to this review

I am sorry you found dust in your room. you booked your room at a discounted rate which was further reduced to just £50 following your complaint on the day. You indicated that you required a discount rather than putting a bad review on TripAdvisor. so I am surprised to see your review.

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a one night stay at this hotel as we had stayed here previously. Quiet countryside setting with lovely food and friendly staff. Plenty of lovely beaches around this area. Very dog friendly place

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindasummers1955
Andrew L, Owner at Ty Dderw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your return visit and we hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in the Family Room and booked a table for the restaurant. There was only us eating but we were not disappointed. The steak was perfectly cooked and the chunky chips were plentiful. My husband had the steak pie which was crammed with meaty gravy and melt in the mouth welsh beef and my daughter had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicster40
Andrew L, Owner at Ty Dderw, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please come and visit again.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights over Easter whilst walking some of the Coastal Path & really enjoyed ourselves. Great location - quiet as off-road & set in fields. Clean bedroom with comfy beds & refreshment tray with bottle of still water every day, nice touch. Bathroom was a little jaded but had powerful shower. We ate in on 3 nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 471helens
Andrew L, Owner at Ty Dderw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Cemaes Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Where to go for Sunday lunch when you have a dog. Called to book a table for two, last minute as per usual for me, and was pleased to be given two time slots, 12.30 or 1.30pm decided on the later one, tables are set in the bar area which is suitable for bringing your much loved pet, clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SylviaPeat
Andrew L, Owner at Ty Dderw, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our dog friendly eating area is very popular and I am pleased you enjoyed your visit. Please come and visit again, we are open each evening for meals 5pm until 9pm. Booking is advised as we are open to non residents. Look forward to seeing you again. Please feel free to ask about our Loyalty...

Glossop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

lovely hotel within easy walking distance of moelfre.homely lounge area with open fire and plenty of sofa's to relax into.wholesome food and excellent service.only slight moan and it is only slight are the number of potholes on the drive leading upto the hotel. as i expect it to be private land the filling in of these holes shouldn't be an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevorglossop
Andrew L, Owner at Ty Dderw, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. If you would like to book again, please do not hesitate to call us direct. I am pleased to report that our driveway had a complete facelift on 4th April which has improved things!

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We visited last Sunday for a meal with the family and we were so impressed with the quality and price that we booked for the steak night (Friday). We have not been disappointed, the starters were all amazing and served beautifully. The steaks were cooked perfectly, the best I have had in a restaurant for a long time! (And paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Andrew L, Owner at Ty Dderw, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed our food and surroundings. We take pride in being a dog friendly establishment as guests and visitors alike are appreciative of being able to eat with their dog in our bar area. Always let us know if you are bringing your dog so we can reserve a table, as they...

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Booked a nights stay while working away from home, great value, good atmosphere in the bar, breakfast was superb, evening meal left a lot to be desired though I had the curry bit of a disappointment but then I do live in Oldham which has the best curries away from the curry mile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
Andrew L, Owner at Ty Dderw, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your curry. you are right in that we cannot really compete with Indian food specialists who offer curries for various different tastes. If you visit again, please let us know in advance, what sort of curry you would prefer and our chefs would be delighted to cook you...

Llanerchymedd, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Stuck for somewhere to go on Mother's Day we remembered we hadn't been here since it was the Oak Lodge 10 years or so ago. We had a fantastic meal and such friendly service... will definitely be going back soon for Friday night steak night in this cosy eatery.. if we didn't live so close would be happy to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timlovelock
Andrew L, Owner at Ty Dderw, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed our food. We look forward to seeing you again.

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Friday dinner (rump steak and bottle of very quaffable Merlot) has to be one of the best deals on the island. Very comfortable surroundings, friendly and helpful staff and really good value food. Would love to go back again when the huge fire in the dining room is lit. Apologies to the serving staff for our VERY giggle daughter -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
Andrew L, Owner at Ty Dderw, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review, I am pleased you enjoyed your visit. I am glad your daughter enjoyed it too, we like a lot of giggles!

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moelfre
11.3 km away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
304 reviews
14.0 km away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
943 reviews
7.3 km away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
14.0 km away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
14.0 km away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ty Dderw Country Inn, on the beautiful Isle of Anglesey. It is short walk from the maritime village of Moelfre and The Anglesey Coastal Path. The Inn is a converted farmhouse set among neighbouring farmland with panoramic sea and countryside views. All of our 11 en suite bedrooms have views of either the sea or the countryside and some have views of both. We have single, double, twin and super king bedrooms as well as a family bedroom,each with their own individual character. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ty Dderw

Address: Llanallgo, Moelfre LL72 8HB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Moelfre
Price Range: ₹ 5,495 - ₹ 9,115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ty Dderw 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ty Dderw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ty Dderw staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ty Dderw staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rear facing rooms have a sea view, front facing have mountain views!”
  • bedroom
  • bathroom
  • bedroom
  • bedroom
AlexF362, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the bar area”
lettertrask, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“its just all good open fires lodes of room”
clivestanton55, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms were quite because it is off the main road”
beverlyannel, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms seem to have a lovely view of the surrounding countryside”
susanwG5653MY, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 100* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 102
Orbitz.comUS$ 100
TravelocityUS$ 100
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates