We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

617 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 615: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

After my last visit for Sunday lunch I'd have given Tre-Ysgawen 4 or possibly 5/5. Unfortunately their management have made a bizarre decision to remodel the restaurant that is ideally suited to a traditional Sunday lunch/Welsh/British food as an Italian bistro. It doesn't sit comfortably with the surroundings at all and seems completely out of place. The Sunday roasts used...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UKtraveller1012014
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear UKtraveller1012014, thank you very much for your feedback and pointing out your opinions on our new restaurant. It’s always nice to hear that past experiences have been enjoyed, and thus prompted a return. It is however a little unfortunate that you chose not to post a positive review about your many previous experiences yet felt compelled to write about...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We went for a 2 night stay. Chose the hotel for its spa and car charge port. The spa is fantastic with a brilliant pool. Our room was a great size with a comfy bed but the decor was a bit tired and outdated, as was much of the hotel. Service was quite good but would not recommend ordering food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and your comments on the decor. I will make sure the chef is aware of your comment regarding the pizza!

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Stayed one night on business. Room was comfortable but small. Bed was good, linen clean. Slight quirk in that bathroom light turns off whilst you are in there! Supper was fairly expensive but a reasonable menu. Drinks were quite pricey but service was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndC2014
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We hope to welcome you back again soon

hodnet
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed here for a coupl;e of nights with our daughter who is 12. it is a very beautiful english counrty hotel with thick carpets and four poster beds! Our room when we first entered did smell abit damp but we opened a window and it soon went. The rooms were spotless with traditoinal swags and tails etc bit old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misstee
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and I am glad on the whole you enjoyed your experience with us bar the few hiccups. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Runcorn
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff, excellent food and service. The rooms are large and very clean, the Spa package was good, one 50 minute treatment with use of the spa, spa is lovely nice pool, with salt team room and sauna- the hotel is missing a nice relaxation room for after treatments. Food was excellent - Lunch breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue D
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed your time with us and that the team looked after you. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had our wedding at the hotel on 23/10/16. From the start of our stay until the end the staff were fantastic and could not have been more helpful. Our wedding coordinator (Richard) had been ill the week running up the the wedding, yet was still present when we arrived and was professional and helpful in every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca F
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Hi Becca and Ian, thanks for taking the time to review the hall about your stay and your wedding. It's much appreciated. Enjoy married life.

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I am the father of the bride , and my daughters wedding was on the 23rd of October 2016. I found the whole experience of of hotel and the wedding thoroughly enjoyable. I am upset that I didn't get chance to use the spa but that is my fault as I was enjoying myself too much. My daughter did use...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James F
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that the wedding was a success. I will speak to the chef about the standard of the sausages. We hope to welcome you back sometime soon

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed here for one night on a tour of north Wales spa hotels. The hotel is out in the country and very quiet. The room was large although rather cold in the afternoon as the heating did not come on until 6pm. The spa is excellent and one of the best we have visited. The steam room with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlistairDazzle
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. I am glad on the whole you enjoyed your visit to the hall and disappointing to hear about your comments on the food. I have passed on your comments to the chef, but on the whole feedback in general has been excellent about the food.

Reviewed 22 October 2016

We decided to stay here as a special place to spend our last night before embarking to Ireland on our way home. It was a beautiful spot with a lovely room overlooking a courtyard. While i was able to book a massage there wasn't capacity to accommodate my husband which was disappointing. The staff were helpful explaining the facilities available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. Glad you had an enjoyable stay and the team looked after you. We hope to welcome you back to the hall soon

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I am writing this review based on my experience but also on what the hotel rack rate is. At £150/night for the basic room one expects everything to be impeccably, in my view it was not. Actually struggled to work out what was wrong with the hotel as nothing is wrong but neither does it offer good value. Only on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Howie922
TreYsgawenHall, General Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Howie, thank you for posting and sharing your opinion on the Hall, the price and style here at Tre-Ysgawen Hall. Thank you also for your custom, I realise you have a choice of where you choose to stay and never take that for granted. I’m really please and encouraged you are considering returning and it’s nice to hear you...

557 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (344)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (31)
Viewed
Courtyard Double Room (33)
Viewed
Four Poster Room (26)
Viewed
Four Poster Suite (44)
Viewed
Modern Double Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)
Viewed
Traditional Double Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangefni
14.2 km away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
851 reviews
16.3 km away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
649 reviews
34.9 km away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.2 km away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,301 reviews
16.2 km away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
11.4 km away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reached along a private wooded drive, Tre-Ysgawen Hotel & Spa is gracefully set in peaceful, beautifully maintained gardens in the very heart of Anglesey in North Wales. We at Tre-Ysgawen look forward to welcoming you to a charming and elegant country hotel were you can enjoy tranquility, relaxation and comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa

Address: Capel Coch, Llangefni LL77 7UR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Llangefni
Price Range: ₹ 10,226 - ₹ 16,296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel Llangefni
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Monterey, California
7 months ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
widnes
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best to be in the original house”
 of 5 bubbles 414tonyw, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Use the spa in the evening and morning to get the best out of this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles AlistairDazzle, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“main floor is great”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a courtyard room this time, but our room along the corridor last time was just as lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles JosyWestMidlands, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not book into 12a if you want to read a book at night”
 of 5 bubbles richardcM749CI, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay