We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Budget
Location
Full view
Getting there
Anglesey Airport41 km
Chester Airport75 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
372Reviews
279Photos
4Q+A
44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 191
  • 100
  • 38
  • 20
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Great campsite. Ideal if you are climbing Snowdon from Pen Y Pass. Has everything you need. However, far too busy in the summer or when the weather is nice. Nice clean showers and looks like it is being developed further.
Read more
+2
We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Llyn Gwynant campsite. We were blown away with the beauty of the campsite and the surrounding areas.
We stayed in a campervan and unfortunately our awning was too large to have on the lakeside pitch we booked. We spoke to the chap at
Read more
Just back from a 3 nighter with my wife and 10 year old in our campervan. Lakeside bay was absolutely stunning. Facilities excellent including tumble dryer which was very handy after our walk in the rain on Sunday. Shop open til 1am!! good kitchen area which I noticed even had a
Read more
Response from LlynGwynantCampsite, Owner at Llyn Gwynant Campsite
Responded 25 Oct 2018
Its great to hear you enjoyed it here, and that your 10 year old coped without wifi. Our campervan pitches can be booked online from our website, and we're finding more and more people coming out for the low season peace and quiet. This is the third year that we're open all year and yes we now have undercover cooking areas with microwaves and water boiler. If you don't need an electric pitch you don't need to book. Thanks for sharing your experience and we hope to see you here again.
Read more
I stayed here for 3 nights late September after deciding I wanted to climb snowdon. The location of the campsite is perfect with routes up being accessible from the campsite, the staff couldn’t be more helpful on advising you how to get there and what routes you can take and prov
Read more
Response from LlynGwynantCampsite, Owner at Llyn Gwynant Campsite
Responded 25 Oct 2018
Hi Holly thanks so much for your appreciation - we have great staff as you have noticed, as well as a beautiful site. Thanks so much for sharing this, and we look forward to having you stay again.
Read more
Arrived last Friday afternoon for the weekend and all was well. Llyn Gwynant is lovely peaceful campsite, set in beautiful surroundings. We have stayed here a number of times without any complaint.

Unfortunately about 9 p.m. on Friday night a stag party arrived and pitched up r
Read more
Response from LlynGwynantCampsite, Owner at Llyn Gwynant Campsite
Responded 16 Sep 2018
Laura it is sad to hear your complaint which you also made when you were here. I am sorry you were unhappy on this occasion though glad you’ve found it lovely and peaceful here before. It seems a group of 7 men arrived and pitched near you at 9 pm on Friday, which may have been annoying but is not against our rules: many people come around this time on a Friday and we do not close the gates until 11. They did park badly and this probably caused unwelcome light from headlights as they pitched up. Our night staff when they visited this group after your complaint found no lighting equipment, nor were they drunk, but instead were polite and responsive when challenged. Our night staff checked them many times that evening and found them quiet after 11 and silent as required by midnight causing no further disturbance. Your complaints next day were noted at reception but when a staff member went to talk to the group about moving he found they were not on site, probably climbing Snowdon, and by the time the night staff were on again it was raining. Our night manager believed after taking to them again that they would not cause further disturbance. Your remark about 5 star online reviews for stag groups refers to a Tripadvisor review by someone who enjoyed their weekend of outdoor activity here. Many nice men get married and many stag dos are fine, they are not always abusive or drunk and we do not expressly forbid them. As with any group we make clear our rules around noise, bond them and monitor their behaviour. You note you’ve stayed here “a number of times without complaint” so you must agree in general our system does work well. Keeping groups quiet here is the difficult task facing our excellent night staff.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementLlyn Gwynant Campsite
View of campsite from road
The view from my tent.
View from our pitch looking North West
Beautiful setting/horrid showers and toilets
Previous
1234568
How far to closest pub or bar ?
Nothing close, possibly a 30/40 minute walk or 10 minute drive. Take some tins and lap up the atmposhere, it’s great when the fires are lit!
0 votes
Show all answers
Are dogs allowed and are they allowed in the lake
Yea they are allowed for a small charge. Lots there when I went. Not sure about the lake but don’t think it would be a problem. Also dogs climbing mount snowdonia too!
1 vote
Does the £10/pp charge apply for kids too?
We also offer £1 per night off the adult rate for stays of 5 days or more if the fees are all paid upfront. August bank holiday weekend in £12 per adult with a minimum 3 night stay.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello Would you have availability for around 10 people to camp on the 5-7th May for a walking trip? Also how much would it be pp/per tent? Thanks Abi
"Amazing views when the clouds clear."
"Setting up near the river bank is ideal if you have kids that can swim, you can watch them from your tent"
"be aware that your pitch is not assured unless you book the ones with electricity"
"Near the lake, pitch F4 is good"
"If you want a lake side tent pitch, you have to book in advance."
Previous
1234569
ALSO KNOWN AS
llyn gwynant campsite hotel nant gwynant
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesCaernarfonNant Gwynant
NUMBER OF ROOMS
400
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing