We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Afon Rhaiadr Bed and Breakfast

Traveller (145)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (7)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good9%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Certificate of Excellence
Victorian Boutique 5* Gold Award Country House in 3 acres with garden, woodland&waterfalls.Stylish décor, luxury bathrooms, luxury bedding, towels robes etc.Set in stunning scenery of Snowdonia near mountains and coast.Walkers paradise. Cyclists & Adventure attractions.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Anglesey Airport72 km
Chester Airport75 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
303
30
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
303
30
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews foxglove room spa bath on arrival waterfall shower malva pudding beautiful country house warm welcome small waterfall pulled pork gift voucher night stay evening meal places to visit other guests chocolate cake just returned from a two night christmas present
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 344 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Myself and partner had a two night stay recently. We received a warm welcome and everything was explained. We were shown to our room by Gareth who could not do enough for us. The room was warm, clean and comfortable. With a lovely view of...More

Thank Llew86
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We had a short stay here and were so sad to leave. The b&b is beautiful! Spotless, cosy and such a warm welcome. Gareth welcomed us and shared his wealth of knowledge for the area. We enjoyed time in Barmouth, walking and just exploring really....More

Thank angel w
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We picked possibly the worst time to visit Wales, when the storm was occurring, but thank god for this B&B & Gina & Gareth. You are immediately greeted with a warm welcome & made to feel at home straight away. We had the afternoon tea...More

Thank 845victorial
Response from Gina R, Owner at Afon Rhaiadr Bed and BreakfastResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the beautiful review which has put 2 huge big smiles on our faces. We are so glad you both enjoyed your stay despite the weather. We can't wait to welcome you back in much better weather :-) Hope you have...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second visit myself and my girlfriend have made, everything from the scenery driving to the b an b, to the warm and friendly greeting we have had on both visits, to the beautiful view from the rooms windows I could go on!...More

Thank Hervin999
Response from Gina R, Owner at Afon Rhaiadr Bed and BreakfastResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for another wonderful review, we are so glad you love it here as much as we do. We can't wait to welcome you both back to your home from home :-) Gina and Gareth xx

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a stunning B&B, Gareth welcomed us on our arrival and was fantastic in general and set us up for our short stay. Gina was great and they went above and beyond accommodating our dietary requirements. The only downside is we couldn’t stay longer.

Thank Rich C
Response from Gina R, Owner at Afon Rhaiadr Bed and BreakfastResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, it was lovely meeting you both. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. All our best wishes, Gareth and Gina xx

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Christine D
12 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Bigtonybeds | Reviewed this property |
Probably sent in error. Sorry, you need to talk to Hotel not me.
0
Votes
delToroBristolUK
25 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gina R | Property representative |
Hi, I'm sorry but we accept one dog per stay. Best wishes, Gina
0
Votes
fletcherviv
3 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gina R | Property representative |
Hi, most satnav's will bring you close to us and some a little higher up the road. But we are on the A494 so don't have a street name which can be confusing. As you approach the outside the property, is on the south side of... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Foxglove is wonderful."
SammyG1965
23 Oct 2018
Read review
"We were in Foxglove king size bedroom"
MarkL25
30 Sep 2018
Read review
"We enjoyed Room 4. Quiet at the end of the hall; great shower, comfy bed."
DrivesLikeJehu
17 Sep 2018
Read review
"I had room 4, which is the doggie room as I had my terrier with me. Go for it as it big, quiet, and I..."
rutlandchicago
23 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$ 127 - US$ 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesSnowdonia National ParkDolgellau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing