We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Beaches Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Beaches Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Beaches Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 581: English reviews
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2015

I stopped at this hotel as part of my work in north Wales, I do like it when I find a nice hotel and I wasnt disapointed, the staff were friendly and helpful, nicelounge and best of all great food, I had the fish and chips, excellent, as it happened I had to stay a second night, whilst I new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael e
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed it. We take great pride in every aspect of our hotel and reviews like yours assure us that we are doing a good job! I do hope you revisit in the future. Many kind regards

Prestatyn
Reviewed 22 October 2015

The hotel was being referbished at the time and for me the best part of the stay would have been the pool and gym which was closed, but given know info about this until we book in and no reduction in the fee given, the staff are all good the food was also good, work needed in our bathroom look...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z181SLpaulc
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall however, I am really sorry that you did not get to take advantage of our leisure facilities due to them being refurbished. Our reception staff telephoned all of our future guests to inform them of the closure however I am sorry...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

I found myself needing a hotel that had good access to work locations between Chester and Colwyn Bay. The first week I tried hotels in each location which didn't work out very well. The following week I stopped at The Beaches and this was much better. It's about 5 mins from the A55 so the whole of the North Wales...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enever
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is truly appreciated and has been duly noted. I do hope that you get to visit us again in the not so distant future. Many kind regards

Droitwich-Spa
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We stayed here again for another 2 nights’ half board as part of a weekend conference Very inviting Reception area –All Reception staff helpful and friendly. Our room 216 was well furnished comfortable and light .Very nice bathroom and great showers. Excellent and near sea view. The Dunes restaurant was very inviting and the 3 course dinner served at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GPTLebu
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving this very kind review based on your stay at the Beaches Hotel. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently undergoing major refurbishment throughout the hotel with all guest areas being fully decorated. I hope you visit us again and get to enjoy our newly renovated areas. Many...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Booked this spa hotel for an anniversary stay after driving past it a few times whilst in prestatyn. I can honestly say it was a fantastic experience. When we arrived we were shocked to see there was a wedding on which we had not been told about when we booked, i was a little worried that it would be loud,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorcLass
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving this kind review, I am really pleased that you had a lovely stay for your anniversary. Our leisure facilities were in need of a refurbishment and this work is currently undergoing. It is looking really good! I really hope that you visit us again and we look forward to welcoming you once again to...

Reviewed 6 October 2015

An ok little hotel that reminds me of faulty towers but with much better service. rooms are little outdated but I always go for a room facing away from the sea because they tend to be quieter and cooler. Breakfast and dinner are always ok with pretty good service. I've moved to a new project now do probably won't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank El_Mehicano
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review based on your stay and I'm glad that you enjoyed your visits to us. As you may have noticed during your stays, we are currently undergoing major refurbishments within the hotel with our most current project being the leisure suite. I do hope that you get to visit us again and enjoy these changes. Many...

Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for about two months whilst working in Mostyn. We stay in the appartments over the road which used to be pontins appartments. They have everything that a man needs to survive. Bed, shower and kitchen. Its good being able to cook whatever you want after a hard day. My only issues with the apartments is the draughts that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cobby85
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. I would just like to say that we are currently undergoing major refurbishment and new windows, where needed, are on the agenda. The !apartments" which you stay in are generally for long term, business use however, they will still be involved...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Tired Rooms. Old fashioned. Even the newly decorated public areas wouldn't look out of place in the 1980's! Overlooks the ocean and wind farm on one side and Pontin's Holiday Camp on the other side. (Pontin's complex looks more like a prison block than a holiday venue). Receptionist made me feel like I was a nuisance when I checked in....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KateEvans22
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kate, thank you for taking the time to leave this review, it is most unfortunate that you could not find any positives with your stay. I would like to address some of the issues which you have raised here. Our newly renovated guest areas and bedrooms have received much praise since their completion last year, I am only sorry...

Rhyl, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

We had some beautiful food, a little pricey but worth it. Staff couldnt do enough for us. The only down side drinks are a little expensive as they always are in these places. The room downstairs is well laid out so you are not sat on top of each other. Definately go back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacovelli8
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our food in our lovely surroundings. Compared to other large hotels in North Wales, we are reasonably priced. Nonetheless, I agree that the prices are higher than what you would pay for lesser quality food but I hope that our guests understand the...

Mold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We enjoyed a fabulous Afternoon Tea here today, there were over 100 WI ladies. The staff were extremely attentive, the sandwiches and cakes were absolutely gorgeous. well done to the pastry chef and all concerned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan L
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I'm so glad all of your ladies had a wonderful time. It really was a pleasure hosting this fabulous event. I passed on your compliments to all of our staff who send their thanks. I do hope we get to see you all again in the future. Kind regards

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestatyn
6.1 km away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
337 reviews
28.9 km away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,415 reviews
1.6 km away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.1 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,119 reviews
7.7 km away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
38.9 km away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beaches Hotel is located on Barkby Beach in the North Wales town of Prestatyn. The hotel has 69 rooms and suites as well as a gym, bar, restaurant, conference and event facilities, free ample car-parking, a games room and free WiFi throughout. The hotel also boasts a leisure centre with swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Located right on the beach, the hotel has stunning views over the Irish Sea and the rugged North Wales coast as well as having stunning views of the Prestatyn hills to the south. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beaches Hotel

Address: Beach Road East, Prestatyn LL19 7LG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn
Price Range: ₹ 6,055 - ₹ 8,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beaches Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your The Beaches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Hotel Prestatyn
The Beaches Hotel Prestatyn, North Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beaches Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Beaches Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lovely sea views at back of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles pdm27, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles 307johne, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“check room before you pay”
 of 5 bubbles 1tonyhewitt, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the first floor, and had easy access to the promenade. The bar and restaurant were also on this floor.”
 of 5 bubbles V8378DBchristined, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Eat in restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles Cubicsnot, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5