We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Presthaven Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Presthaven Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,706 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Presthaven Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,705: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

So on a positive- the site boasts lots of activities for children- which is what attracted me to book here. However, the accommodation for three adults and a toddler was purely too compact for comfort. The twin rooms were completely too small for an adult to have s comfortable nights sleep! Resulting in having a bad back and constantly hitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pandora1986
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean and comfy caravan. long que to check in. Had to use to use swimming pool. changing rooms could do with 're organising as they have the hairdryer near where you get the lockers and there is no room to.move. Adults playing throwing a rugby ball.in the pool. not good when little ones are.around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina E
PresthavenS, Guest Relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Tina E, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. Our Arrivals Team try their hardest to ensure everybody is checked in as quickly as possible to ensure all guests have the best experience possible, but I do understand that sometimes the queues do get busier. I do apologise about this, but I am sure if...

Warrington
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for a short Easter break with the kids, we had a brilliant time, Beach easily accessible from the caravan park, caravan nice and cosy, and very clean, plenty to do without leaving the caravan park, food in restaurant ok, but plenty of fast food on the complex to choose from and reasonably priced convenience store, Would return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikki506
PresthavenS, Guest Relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi vikki506, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us at Presthaven Beach Resort. Our park is in a perfect location as it is only a short walk to the beach, with multiple beach walkways right from our park. I am glad you were happy with your accommodation and the high standard of cleanliness we maintain. Our...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The website is very deceiving the pool area dirty and entertainment very disorganised, the restaurant was poor quality and took for ever too get food ! The caravan was very dirty my wife has too clean floor on her hands and knees as there was no mop head. The drains for the caravan kept overflowing outside the front door spreading...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryl E
PresthavenS, Guest Relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Darryl E, I am sorry to hear about your experience whilst staying with us. I understand that you have been speaking with our Guest Relations Manager and we are happy everything is resolved for you. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to call us direct. Shauna

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived Monday couldn't check in till 4pm but could still enjoy the bars arcade etc when we did check in we got are keys an were placed about 10 minute walk from caravan to main part ok when sunny but when u have to walk in the rain it's horrible our caravan was clean little on small side but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dgregory191255
PresthavenS, Guest Relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry to hear about your recent review regarding your stay with us. I am sorry you were unhappy with your caravan location, but if you had told one of our Arrivals Team I know that they will have been happy to help. Next time why not try our Deluxe or even Prestige caravans? They are an extra...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here with our touring caravan for 6 nights and we can highly recommend this park. The touring area is on it's own away from the static caravans and has its own pristine showers, toilets and ablutions...perfect! Good sized pitch and reliable 16A power supply. The staff were very helpful and polite on arrival and throughout our stay. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E4671EFrobertl
PresthavenS, Guest Relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I am glad you were happy with our amazing touring block which has recently been refurbished. Our entire team try their best to ensure all guests have an amazing and memorable stay which I am glad you have noticed. Our complimentary Fun Bus takes our touring guests up...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here mon-fri on the touring section. I rang ahead of coming & asked for pitch near the toilets as my son is on crutches & was told that would be fine, however on arrival it was just choose your own space & all spaces near the toilet block were taken!! Not a good start!! It is a straight mile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GEMMA H
PresthavenS, Guest Relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry to hear about your review regarding your stay with us here. I do apologise about your pitch location, but when you do request something specific, it is not a guarantee that we can do this even though we do try our best to honour these requests. We have a 'Fun Bus' on site which takes guests...

Birkenhead, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a Deluxe Caravan in early April. It was very spacious, had a lovely homely feel to it. It was very clean and tidy. we were pleasantly suprised to find an en-suite toilet in the master bedroom. The Entertainment was brilliant. The Children really liked the Charecters and the Fun Stars, we went to the shows every night. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LucieTink
PresthavenS, Guest Relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi LucieTink, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay here with us! I am glad you were happy with your accommodation. I am sorry that all of the activities were booked up, but we do put on extra sessions when this does happen to ensure all guests get a chance. Our park is in a perfect location as...

Chester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

what can I say this park is fabulous, from booking to leaving the whole experience was amazing, the staff were second to none, the park was beautiful, entertainment was great and varied each night. the even allowed me to have different carers stay to help support my son and gave me extra entertainment passes to allow for a smooth change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire E
PresthavenS, Guest Relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Claire E, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I am so happy that you were amazed with our park! Our Entertainment Team try their hardest to ensure all guests have a fantastic holiday with an amazing experience which I am glad you have noticed. I will pass this on to our Sports and Leisure...

Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great accommodation. Great place for the kids and loads to do. Entertainment at night is a bit repetitive but the kids loved it. Only downside was that the pools where far to busy and no control on the number of people going in and out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank POB76
PresthavenS, Guest Relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi POB76, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. Our entire team try our best to ensure all guests have an amazing holiday and fantastic experience. Our swimming pool is very popular and is enjoyed by everyone, which means sometimes it does get a little busier. I am glad you and your children have enjoyed your...

636 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (610)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (451)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestatyn
3.5 km away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
591 reviews
9.6 km away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
341 reviews
9.7 km away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
3.7 km away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
114 reviews
31.8 km away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Presthaven Holiday Park

Address: Presthaven Sands Holiday Park Shore Road | Gronant, Prestatyn LL19 9TT, Wales (Formerly Presthaven Sands Haven)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn
Price Range: ₹ 13,160 - ₹ 13,678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Presthaven Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Presthaven Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presthaven Sands Haven Hotel Prestatyn
Presthaven Holiday Park Prestatyn, North Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Presthaven Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question
Lancaster, United Kingdom

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Presthaven Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay away from the railway line”
telf0rdtraveller, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you qant quiet, ask for the far end of the park!”
BexAnn, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“best areas are to the north of the site.”
690gerryw, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go to another Haven”
hlangham2017, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure your Caravan is not next to the railway, which can be noisy at different times of the day.”
jacquil327, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5