We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Drovers Bed and Breakfast

PricelineUS$ 114*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Drovers Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Drovers Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
South Petherton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Amazingly prepared by one of the famous in house chefs Michael Blud. This breakfast consisted of the finest sausages, bacon, mushrooms cooked to perfection and the perfect fried egg. My only concern with it was that the ketchup supplied was Hellmanns and not Heinz though I will look past this as the service was excellent. Chef Michael's enthusiasm and joy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aran C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

A one night stay while visiting friends close by. What a lovely surprise this place gave us. Our room was really nice and we would have loved to stay more than just the one night. The hosts, Jill & Mike could not have been more friendly and the location idyllic. Our full welsh breakfast was probably the tastiest we have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JaynTee
jillblud, Owner at The Drovers Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

thank you very much for your superb review. It's always welcoming to have good reviews, You have made an effort to get here , therefore we mak an effort to make your stay as pleasant as possible

Carmarthen Wales
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We were looking forward to staying at The Drovers as we were attending a wedding and also because of its history but unfortunately we were left disappointed. We arrived at about 4.30pm on a Friday and had to ring the door bell to get in, we were met by a very pleasant young boy who showed us to our room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank suemike_10
jillblud, Owner at The Drovers Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello We are disappointed that you are disappointed. All the comments you made we will take in hand and rectify. I'm sorry about the two dogs, they are normally kept in our part of the house. We were at a wedding , which doesn't excuse the faults you found, Again apologies Mike & Jill

Reviewed 24 June 2015

Beautiful townhouse which somehow manages to be elegant and cosy at the same time. Welcoming helpful hosts, very comfortable bed, unexpectedly luxurious bathroom and excellent breakfast. I'd happily go again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah S
North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Have used this B&B before due to convenience in the locality. Very comfortable night, comfy bed in well appointed room and a good shower. Lovely breakfast, with attentive host - can recommend and would definitely book again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LilyRyan
Reviewed 23 March 2015 via mobile

Just enjoyed a lovely stay at the Drovers. The hosts were lovely, really friendly and kind. Beds were so comfortable! My room mate used all the hot water for the shower though, a heads up about the water tank would have been nice. Breakfast was devine and the coffee was super delicious. Im diabetic so sweeteners would have been nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alice R
St Clears, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in this beautiful town house bed and breakfast. We were welcomed by Mike and Jill, who made us a cup of tea and homemade cake, (gorgeous!) The attention to detail was second to none. My partner has travelled the world and said it was the best place he had ever stayed in. The beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo_potts62
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2014

This was a very lucky find. I've stayed here quite a few times with a variety of friends and relations, all of whom have been surprised and delighted with the very high standards together with a relaxed and particularly welcoming atmosphere. After many years of occasional stays in all kinds of bed and breakfast accommodation, I can honestly say I've...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rose C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If you are looking to stay in Llandovery, then look no further than the Drovers B&B. From the moment you step through the door, Gill and Mike make you feel part of the family. The Drovers feels homely with 2 very comfortable sitting rooms. We ( four of us ) stayed in the Red & Green rooms which were very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank myst3d0
jillblud, Owner at The Drovers Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you much for your excellent review.. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, Please come back for another visit I hope you have your house to yourselves !

Sunne, Sweden
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very friendly and helpfull b& b owners. Lovely, quirky room up in the eaves of the house with an amazing view over the square and towards the castle. The b&b was just how I wanted it for my husband, wonderfully, typically English in all the best possible ways. A good choice of breakfasts...even a traditional welsh breakfast with cockles and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leiona

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandovery
18.3 km away
The Cawdor
The Cawdor
#2 of 3 in Llandeilo
435 reviews
0.0 km away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#3 of 13 in Llandovery
397 reviews
0.0 km away
Kings Head Inn
Kings Head Inn
#5 of 13 in Llandovery
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#3 of 5 in Llangadog
31 reviews
9.5 km away
The Royal Oak Inn
The Royal Oak Inn
#6 of 13 in Llandovery
86 reviews
0.1 km away
Penygawse Guest House & Tea Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A grade 2 listed 17th century town house situated in a historic market square opposite the fountain. All the bedrooms are furnished to a very high standard with en-suite bathrooms. The guests have a comfortable sitting room and choice of breakfast rooms, use of the walled garden, and private and secure parking at rear of property. We have created a warm, quiet, friendly and relaxing environment with excellent home cooking and congeial hosts. Visit the lovely town of Llandovery and enjoy the wonderful surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Drovers Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9 Market Square | LLandovery, Llandovery SA20 0AB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandovery
Price Range: ₹ 7,232 - ₹ 7,400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Drovers Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Drovers Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Drovers Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great food nearby at the Castle Inn”
ecrouch9, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are a couple don't go for the Yellow room.”
suemike_10, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the pink room which has a large bath and separate power shower, also very large. It is at the back and very quiet but I imagine all the rooms would be quiet.”
Jo_potts62, 4 Feb 2015 | Read review
“The Red & Green Rooms overlook the rear garden so are quiet not that there much in the way road noise to speak of.”
myst3d0, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The bed in the 'pink' room was extremely comfortable :)”
253KarenG, 2 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 114* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 114
Booking.comUS$ 114
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates