We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,613: English reviews
Cartersville, GA
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We stayed here as part of a family wedding party. The location was great for us. It is a nice hotel. Because of the wedding and the Liberty Bowl (Arkansas vs. Kansas State) it was full. Long wait for valet parking as times, especially for check-in Friday afternoon January 1st. Long wait at check-on desk as well. We only got...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GAmom_of_many
Bridget S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for any problems that you encountered during your stay with us. We will keep your comments in mind as we work to evolve our customer satisfaction. Thank you for your feedback!

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We were there for 1 night, after a football bowl game, it was a beautiful hotel with a fabulous room and a very friendly staff! The most comfortable beds of any hotel room we've ever stayed. We were out before breakfast so I am not sure about the food, I am sure we will get back there sometime and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tleach2010
Bridget S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind comments about the hotel and the staff. I am glad you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Memphis!

Little Rock, United States
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Great hotel and easy access to Beale Street. Staff was amazing and very helpful. Only negative is paying extra for a view of the ball field and not really have one. Everyone was very friendly and had no issues getting to and from the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dillon T
Bridget S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing experience with other travelers. Your satisfaction is important to us and I will share your comments with our team as work to evolve our guest experience. Again, thank you for sharing your experience.

Marysville, Kansas
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The location of this hotel is great. The Peabody is across the street, Beale St is only a couple of blocks away. The hotel itself leaves much to be desired. We stayed on the first floor and I WOULD NOT recommend staying on the first floor due to the noise from the lobby at night. The hotel lobby is open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb L
Bridget S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. I'm disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our team as we work to evolve our guests' experience. Again, thank you for sharing your experience.

Reviewed 5 January 2016

You will love the Doubletree in Memphis! The staff is so friendly, rooms are clean and food was great. Close to Beale street! We went for the Liberty Bowl and the location was perfect. Enjoy the downtown area with lots of restaurants! TGI Fridays is right in the hotel and the staff is super.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 400leslieb
Bridget S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings from the Doubletree by Hilton Memphis Downtown! Thank you for such a wonderful review. Our #1 goal is great hospitality and satisfaction. We appreciate your time and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 4 January 2016

The staff was friendly. Upon exiting the elevator to head towards our room, we were slapped in the face by an extremely musty odor on our floor. The carpet was dirty and old in the hallway and in our room. Our hotel room had an old stale feeling to it, but the bed was comfortable and we slept well.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skyjuiceking
Bridget S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of establishment. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. We appreciate your comments and will keep them in mind while we work to improve our guest...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 January 2016

The location is excellent - a block from the Peabody and two blocks from Beale St. Precious, the young lady at check in, was very friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately, this is a VERY basic property with nothing that stands out. The room was clean but there are literally no amenities that you look for when travelling e.g. bathrobes, cups etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drmmink
Bridget S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. While I am pleased to hear our hotel has a great location, I sincerely apologize for that we were unable to exceed your expectations. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to guest...

Sydney
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Enjoyed our week stay here, very central to Beale St for entertainment and local BBQ Restaurants. The staff were lovely. Directly across the road is the "Peabody" Duck parade, morning and afternoon make sure you get there early to see it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter T
Bridget S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your kind comments about your stay. We really appreciate your business. We hope to see you again soon!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 December 2015

They say in real estate that the three most important attributes are location, location, location. Well, this Doubletree has it. It is right downtown across the street from the Peabody Hotel. Go see the ducks. It is across the street from the relatively new and really nice looking ballpark. It is a very short walk from a grizzly;s game. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Douglas T
Bridget S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Hernando, United States
Reviewed 29 December 2015

The stay was great. The people were awesome and helpful. The room service food was very good. The beds were comfortable. I would definitely stay again. The only hitch that we had was with the wi-fi. It worked, but not well.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael H

390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Double Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Downtown
#11 of 136 in Memphis
852 reviews
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#12 of 136 in Memphis
791 reviews
Downtown
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Downtown Memphis entertainment district. DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown has the harmonious blending of modern and historic styles and offers guests the comforts of home as well as the excitement of the Memphis Downtown scene. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown

Address: 185 Union Avenue, Memphis, TN 38103
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: ₹ 9,184 - ₹ 19,708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Memphis Downtown Hotel Memphis
Doubletree Memphis
Memphis Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Portland, Maine
4 months ago
Glencoe, Alabama
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't let them put you in the older part of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles sjgatl, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want close access to downtown Memphis then this is a great hotel for you.”
  • major wear on the doorless cabinet
  • dirty toilet and large amount of silicon around the toilet bowl
  • rear of bathroom door. Lots of wear and dirt and paint missing and dents
  • bathroom top rear of door- hole and missing paint as well as door not closing correctly. Stuck o
  • broken blind with hole in one slat
  • corner of bath, mould and dirty grout
  • bathroom tiles around bath
  • loose tile below faucet
 of 5 bubbles Z5479AHmarka, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“check the heater (or AC) before you unpack!”
 of 5 bubbles W4215AKamym, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are more than likely quieter. Ask for a room on Hhonors level.”
 of 5 bubbles Kashbcn, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“it makes no difference, there are no views and nothing to say one part of the building is better than another.”
 of 5 bubbles bjhotel, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5