We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,714 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,678: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
 Click to rate
new hampshire
Reviewed today NEW

I wasn't really expecting excellence with this hotel, just a spot to crash for the night while we explored Memphis, but the friendly staff, the size of the room, and the central location all helped to raise my experience to well above average. There is excellent bbq right across the street at Charles Vergos Rendevous, you're a five minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelcrafty
London, Ontario, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We got in late our first night, since I was having some trouble with our truck. The valet was quick to offer up a place I could take it for service. The next morning when I went down, they doorman knew I was going to get my truck fixed, and asked me if I needed to be picked up, which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daveb186
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very nice comments about the hotel and the staff. I am glad you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Memphis.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The staff here are great. The location is good. The rooms and corridors are extremely tired with old fashioned dark decor. The hotel needs an urgent refurbishment. The fact that noisey building work starts at 7am each morning on the plot of land across the street does not make for a restful stay but that's not the hotels fault. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele S
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This property is terribly tired and in need of a significant remodel. Ceiling tiles stained in bathroom, ripped curtains in multiple rooms ( had to move due to excessive elevator noise). Scuffed and broken furniture in room, broken floor tiles in elevator, seriously I could go on and on. Staff very unfreiendly and disengaged. Overall a very disappointing stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Pros: location!--within walking distance to the Peabody, Beale street and great restaurants; the breakfast offered by hotel (within the attached restaurant) is good especially the made to order omelettes Cons: I've stayed at the hotel approximately 4 times and unfortunately the quality of my room degraded with each visit. My last visit in March prompted me to contact Hilton honors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soarhigher4
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The house is really old. Room furnishing old. Internet slow and to get a somewhat stable connection we had to push an easy chair into a special corner. Housekeeping did a good Job. Restaurant Friday always busy, prices moderate, poor quality, service tried their best. We chose chose the house for location, and that was good, near to Beale street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank voyager-liese
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. We will keep your comments as we work to evolve our guest experience. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Paragould, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had an overnight stay here and the service was excellent very neat and friendly staff. This is a great location the ballpark is across the street and Beale street is two blocks away. I enjoyed my stay and will be back.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is my second time to stay at this hotel and it was even better than before. I was on the 8th floor with a view of AutoZone Park and some of the downtown area and it was cool. Everything from the get-go was great from the valet service to the front desk to checkout. It was smooth and efficient....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron W
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words about our hotel and staff. We don't take your presence lightly and we're humbled that you chose the Doubletree. Our #1 goal is your comfort & satisfaction. Again, we appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Unfortunately this hotel does not live up to the Hilton brand name. I don't like to write negative reviews,but since I booked this hotel counting on a Hilton standard of property I feel like I need to warn others before they book. This hotel is old and needs to be totally remodeled top to bottom. At over $200 a night,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TampaTrips
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

We regret that your guest room accommodations were not completely comfortable. We try to ensure all guest rooms meet our high standards. We will share your comments within our organization and we will look into your concerns. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Paragould, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here when we surprised our son with a trip to a Red Birds game. I chose this hotel because of the location across from AutoZone Park. I used the app to check in and select a room overlooking the park. After the game, we went back to our room and had a perfect view of the fireworks. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank busymom0424
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

415 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (123)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Double Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 136 in Memphis
873 reviews
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#12 of 136 in Memphis
818 reviews
Downtown
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Downtown Memphis entertainment district. DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown has the harmonious blending of modern and historic styles and offers guests the comforts of home as well as the excitement of the Memphis Downtown scene. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown

Address: 185 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-2619
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: ₹ 9,760 - ₹ 20,483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Memphis Downtown Hotel Memphis
Doubletree Memphis
Memphis Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Portland, Maine
6 months ago
Blackpool, United Kingdom

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use the valet parking service”
cameronw798, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the same side of the building as TGIFriday's, you'll likely have better views.”
hasu424, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would suggest a higher floor room”
szczecinam, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“EAR-PLUGS! For your peace of mind, just in case of inconsiderate guests!”
Christy_Luv2, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Directly across from Peabody Hotel for March of the Ducks and Rendezvous for great ribs!”
638caseym, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5