We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gardentree Hotels

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Gardentree Hotels
Gardentree Hotels
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 168: English reviews
Milwaukee
Reviewed yesterday NEW

1. no refrigerator in room they are wine chillers 2. When we went for site visit before our reunion they put on a dog and pony show. 3. our room was not cleaned daily because the maids did not want to get accused of stealing JUST NOT GOOD EXPERIENCE If it wasn't for me all ready sent out information and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tammie52
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything was great. Comfortable and affordable stay. Easy access off the interstate. Warm breakfast in the am and friendly staff. Thumbs up! Cedric Vance was especially nice and informative! The best and friendliest employee there. He definitely deserves a raise!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justine Ann H
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and review. We try to provide our guest with premium hospitality and customer service. We are glad we made your stay enjoyable.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel very clean and courteous staff. We stopped here on our way to Nashville. The other choice nearby was a microhotel which also appeared clean from the outside and was half the price but was booked full. We got a cheaper price than the normal Hilton honors because they had a managers special for that night (it wouldn't hurt to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank usable
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Than you for your stay and review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and extremely happy that you will stay again. Happy holidays.

Tullahoma, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Mostly quiet environment. I feel safe staying there. Friendly staff. Close to restaurants and Shelby Farms Park. Beds very comfortable. Rooms nonsmoking and clean. Will continue to stay there when traveling to Memphis.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pixylyn M
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and review. We are glad you chose GardenTree and that you enjoyed your stay.

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

We got a really cheap room here for one night, and we were beyond impressed. I've stayed at my fair share of cheaper hotels and I know what to expect, and this place far exceeded my expectations. The hotel is certainly on the older side and the hallways don't look that inviting, but the rooms have been recently fixed up,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clairebearrrr
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and review. We are glad to have met your expectations. We do take our guests' concerns and issues very seriously. We are currently addressing them to better improve your stay.

Pewee Valley, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff, hotel was average, needs some deep cleaning in the room,bed was comfy,continental breakfast WAS poor,at 8am everything was over heated, milk was watery.This one will not be on our bucket list to revisit in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tamera O
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do take guest complaints and concerns very serious. Please trust that we are addressing each issue. If and when you decide to return; your stay will be a more memorable one. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay.

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Bed is good and the price was cheap, but there's a party in the main part of the hotel and the bass is shaking my room all the way down the hallway. Called the front desk and was told - unapologetically - that the party was going to midnight. After driving 12 hours, I just wanted to hit the hay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirk S
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. We do value your input and concerns in order to make your stay with Gardentree more enjoyable.

LaGrange, Georgia
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The tiny room and poor selection for breakfast just set it off to be a mediocre stay. The second day and no variety in the breakfast we knew it was going to be mediocre. Room service was better than expected; the staff was efficient and courteous. The pool area was spacious and clean. The front desk staff was exceptional! So,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheltermam
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and review. We are currently addressing your issues and concerns in order to make your next stay more efficient and enjoyable.

Vernon, Texas
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Room was clean and updated. Loved the comfortable, king-size bed for a reasonable price. Phoned for a reservation and check-in was a breeze. Mini-fridge & microwave included. Breakfast included was a bonus. Enjoyed my stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TexasBikerGal
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and happy to have met your expectations. Happy Holidays.

Needville, Texas
Reviewed 10 October 2016

It supposedly was remodeled but if it was they must have used the cheapest people to do the work because the paint job was bad as was the installation of the granite in the room. Bed was good. Also they said they would have a hot breakfast but on check-in they said no but it would be available at 6...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caromcda
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are currently addressing each problem you faced during your stay. Your concerns and input will further help us meet your's, as well as our future guests' expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay at Gardentree. We also encourage you to consider us again when...

267 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Rennovated Double Queen Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Spa Pool (4)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
Standard King Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#63 of 137 in Memphis
123 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
#55 of 137 in Memphis
191 reviews
6.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 4 story 110 room hotel, located in Memphis (Shelby Oaks Corporate Park) offers a safe quiet area with free parking located 20 minutes from Graceland and 15 minutes form the Memphis International Airport. Our amenities include free wireless internet in all common areas to include all floors of the Hotel. We also have an indoor heated pool and hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gardentree Hotels

Address: 6101 Shelby Oaks Dr, Memphis, TN 38134-7400
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: ₹ 3,598 - ₹ 6,653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gardentree Hotels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Gardentree Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gardentree Hotels staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
3 months ago
6 months ago
7 months ago
Rainsville, Alabama
over a year ago
Memphis, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Gardentree Hotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably best to get one where you can keep an eye on your car in the lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 956merleg, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“view your room first and select a room away from the indoor pool”
 of 5 bubbles DanR13, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Always request a room away from elevator, stairwells, and if at all possible request to not be placed around noisy group bookings.”
 of 5 bubbles james309, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book through trip advisor for a better room rate.”
 of 5 bubbles harrisc6, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“do NOT choose one overlooking pool area/Banquet area.....VERY noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles KevandVal_1, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay