We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind

Show Prices
#45 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Well, this hotel is deserving of the 2.5 stars. The location is good, close to Collierville, TN and the area seems safe enough. The room was clean, but the sheets were old and thin. New, quality sheets would be nice. Good internet access and OK breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kumar J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. We are in the process of updating our linen. Sincerely, Sonjia M. FOM

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Poor customer service and unwelcoming attitudes. Pretty hotel but one could do better. Was name called and harassed by patrons next door. Felt very unsafe and when I complained management was dismissive and did not want to move me to a better floor. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone and plan to file a complaint with the Better Business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Kumar J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. However...

Sussex, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 September 2016

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night and enjoyed the convenient location right off of Highway 385. The staff was cheerful and friendly. We were given a first-floor room at the far end of the hallway and on the other side of the highway. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Satellite TV offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbutler385
Kumar J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing review. We strive to provide excellent customer service. Thank you for the suggestions concerning our business center. Please visit with us again when you are this way. Sincerely, Sonjia M. FOM

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I came here in March and back here again for a graduation. We love it here, the rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. It's in a nice location of everything. We will definitely be coming back to this hotel when ever we come to Memphis.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natasha B
Kumar J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kumar J GM

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 24 July 2016

My family and I stayed at this hotel, July 2016. The hotel was located in a nice area and convenient location. The hotel was clean and the rooms were very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. There was a small fitness center on site, an outdoor swimming pool, and a guest washing machine and dryer located on the 2nd floor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya A
Kumar J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kumar Jha

New Jersey
Reviewed 4 July 2016

After three nights at the Convention Center near the airport, this was a breath of fresh air. The hotel is clean, rooms are a good size, the bathroom is 3 times the size as the ones at the convention center HI and the staff is super friendly. Conveniently located between the airport and downtown. Shopping malls and plenty of restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burldist
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

This is a great Holiday Inn..All the amenities and a pleasant staff! Nice breakfast too!~ Lots of shops and restaurants near by. Swimming pool too!Great hotel for families too!~~))Reasonabley priced too!!***

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelocitygal
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Not a favorite. The price was good. Breakfast was really good. The rooms were ok. Alot needs updating. We had ants in our room. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were clean. There were several people sneaking in and using the pool. They definitely need to put up a fence. This happened both nights we were there. My girls left because the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROSIE S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review

Dear ROSIE S, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our rates, breakfast, and beds among the others. However, I was concerned to see that you had some issues with ants in your room and with the situation in our pool. I would...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The hotel was nice, a bit close to the highway but noise level wasn't too bad. Room was very clean and nice. Only issues were minor, the door was difficult to open and close and the Keurig machine didn't work. Not that the coffee machine cause the lose of a star, but the door is an issue especially with kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stlsportsmom04
Kumar J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are working diligently with our team on getting the issues corrected. We hope you will visit us again in near future. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express...

Hockessin, Delaware
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Very convenient location right off the highway. The check-in was simple. Room was clean. The breakfast bar in the morning was good. Only complaint is that they could not stop the chirping fire alarm from somewhere on my floor or near my room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiAlJo
Kumar J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. We apologize for the chirping fire alarm, we have resolved the issue. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Team

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Memphis
Candlewood Suites Memphis
#54 of 136 in Memphis
61 reviews
0.1 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind
15.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
10.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Now with brand new 32" Hi Def flat screen TVs and HD channels!! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis-Hacks Cross is a beautiful hotel located at Hwy 385/Bill Morris Pkwy and Hacks Cross road in Memphis, TN. Just 1.5 miles from FedEx World Headquarters and Mike Rose Soccer Complex. We are also conveniently located to Carriage Crossing Mall, restaurants, Germantown and Collierville and only a short drive to Beale Street, Graceland, the Memphis Zoo, Fed Ex Forum, and downtown. This hotel offers free hot breakfast, daily, wireless high-speed Internet and business center. Visit Memphis, TN and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind

Address: 4068 Stansell Ct, Memphis, TN 38125-2871
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: ₹ 6,485 - ₹ 10,530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind Hotel Memphis
Holiday Inn Memphis
Memphis Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#12 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#20 Family Hotel in Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Miami, Florida
2 months ago
7 months ago
7 months ago
Warren, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware of KAT at the checkout!”
ysincere, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Accessible room close to elevator & ice machine”
norm217, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“priceline 2 1/2 star”
jaspermunch, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Dont get one near the elevator”
DaysofThundr46, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Go for deluxe rooms on the 3rd floor!”
MrsCRB, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5