We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Madison Hotel

Show Prices
#8 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Madison Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Madison Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,555: English reviews
Walled Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Booked this hotel through Hotwire so got the smallest of their rooms...a queen room. Small but ok for the two of us. Looked nice but there was some shoddy workmanship in the wood looking flooring in the entryway...large spaces between the boards which created a tripping hazard. Obviously the boards were cut to the wrong size when installed and left...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tiffaroonie
Kristy S, Director of Sales at Madison Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We are sorry that you encountered so many issues with the Madison. I hope that you will come back to give us another opportunity. All the best, Kristy Sellers Fowler

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 May 2015

The Madison was wonderful. The service was exceptional. The hotel is exquisite and the view from the rooftop is one of the best, if not the best in Memphis. I recommend valet parking, especially if you are not familiar with the Memphis area. The morning breakfast wait staff at Eighty3 the hotel's restaurant was not the best, but this was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christie W
Kristy S, Director of Sales at Madison Hotel, responded to this review

Christie, Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are so glad that you got a chance to experience some of the many amenities that make our hotel so special. I hope that you plan to visit us again in the future so we can continue to show you a great experience during your next trip to Memphis. All...

Brandon
Reviewed 24 May 2015

The customer service was awesome! The furnishings were amazing. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The problems 1) no vending machines so you were forced to use the mini bar in the room and 2) no vents in the bathroom. Nothing major but still.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rondal139
Kristy S, Director of Sales at Madison Hotel, responded to this review

Brandon, Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are so glad that you got a chance to experience some of the many amenities that make our hotel so special. I am sorry that we don't have vending machine. I hope that you plan to visit us again in the future so we can continue to show you a...

Madison, MS
Reviewed 24 May 2015

We have season tickets to the Orpheum and been staying down the street. This was our first try with the Madison but it certainly will not be our last. The hotel is beautiful, location is perfect for restaurants and theatre and the Twilight bar on the roof is a wonderful experience. The view of the Mississippi River is breath taking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GloriaWeathers1
Kristy S, Director of Sales at Madison Hotel, responded to this review

Gloria, Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are so glad that you got a chance to experience some of the many amenities that make our hotel so special. I hope that you plan to visit us again in the future so we can continue to show you a great experience during your next trip to Memphis. All...

Lisle, Illinois
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Hotel was very clean, with an attractive decor. We stayed in a junior suite. The suite was attractively decorated. Very large bathroom with both a walk in shower and fancy tub. Our room overlooked the rooftop of another building with a partial view to an alley. The mini bar was fully stocked although with exceptionally overpriced items. The rooftop patio...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NGreenla
Angie H, General Manager at Madison Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad that you enjoyed the hotel and were pleased with your guestroom, bathroom and our Rooftop space. I appreciate your comments about the USB ports and about the honor bar prices - certainly, something we will evaluate. Thank you for choosing the Madison. Sincerely, Angie

Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

Really enoyed my stay. The rooms were very nice. We stayed in a Jr Suite that had a jacuzzi and rainforest shower with a separate living room. I was told that the other Jr. Suites was much smaller. Great customer service from valet parking to the front desk. In walking distance to Beale St.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth O
Kristy S, Director of Sales at Madison Hotel, responded to this review

Elizabeth, Thank you for taking time to post a review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel. Look forward to seeing you soon! All the best, Kristy

LA
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Best place in the nicest part of town overlooking the river. It was centrally located however paking was around the corner, Our restaurant was flight and it was within walking distance wish I could have stayed a second night but was booked

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arthurm168
Kristy S, Director of Sales at Madison Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review! We are in the perfect location for sure. Please come back anytime and just plan on staying longer next time. Hope you have a great Memorial Day weekend. All the best,

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Arrived on Friday May 15 and there was no valet in sight. Just a sign that said valet parking $29 a night. After unloading the car, my husband took it around the corner to park it in the garage there. Total cost for the weekend parking two minutes from the door walking, $15! What a deal. Glad there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catz9886
Angie H, General Manager at Madison Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Madison and I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your guestroom, Twilight Sky Terrace rooftop and the food in eighty3. I am disappointed that my staff was unprofessional in the restaurant and I am glad to hear that Management addressed your concerns. I too wish that we had our own parking facility but I...

San Carlos
Reviewed 16 May 2015

i have written many reviews for Trip Advisor, and most of them quite positive. This one, however, will not fall into that bucket. After spending almost $800 dollars for a three day weekend and paying in full 5 months in advance, I expected this boutique hotel to deliver on both quality and service, but it failed on both. In spite...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bucklebme59
Angie H, General Manager at Madison Hotel, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to make me aware of your concerns. I will meet with the Front Office team and Valet Captain to evaluate scheduling. We obviously could have communicated the delays in retrieving guests vehicles in a better fashion. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the room type you booked. We have many different room...

greenville, sc
Reviewed 15 May 2015

My son went to Rhodes for 4 years. We stayed in a wide variety of places.....The Peabody, The Westin, The Belvedere Suites, etc. This is by far our favorite. The room is spacious, clean, cool. The staff is so friendly. The rooftop bar is one of my favorites, bar none. (And I LOVE roof-top bars.) The location is central and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dolly2805
Kristy S, Director of Sales at Madison Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am so happy to hear that you got a chance to experience all of the things that make our hotel so special. We hope that you plan to visit us again soon...Our rooftop bar and river views will be awaiting you.

741 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (416)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (179)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Executive Double Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Executive King Room with Riverview (35)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
The Peabody Memphis
#6 of 136 in Memphis
2,930 reviews
River Inn of Harbor Town
#1 of 136 in Memphis
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 136 in Memphis
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The jazzy spirit of Memphis is brought to life at the Madison Hotel. This boutique luxury hotel dazzles the senses with its striking interiors. Its contemporary style is best defined by its bold use of colors, geometric patterns, and modern furnishings. Sexy yet comfortable, this stylish luxury hotel is the select address for cosmopolitan travelers. It is known as downtown Memphis’ most celebrated luxury venue and the 1st Small Luxury Four Diamond Hotel – The Madison. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Madison Hotel

Address: 79 Madison Ave, Memphis, TN 38103
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: ₹ 12,151 - ₹ 23,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Madison Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Madison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Hotel Memphis
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Memphis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#10 Family Hotel in Memphis
#11 Business Hotel in Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Madison Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Madison Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You want to get a junior suite not a single king room”
 of 5 bubbles yulandah2016, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Riverview”
 of 5 bubbles mmemphis2016, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher Floors have a great view of the Riverfront!”
 of 5 bubbles melissasR3097ZM, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Twilight Deck bar is a must-see.”
 of 5 bubbles SparklySunflower, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back corner room (306) nice but no view, little sunlight and next to the alley meant we were awakened at 5 am during noisy trash pickup.”
 of 5 bubbles CindiCF, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay