We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Memphis Downtown

Show Prices
#28 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Memphis Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Memphis Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 365: English reviews
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 31 December 2014

The location was very good as we were staying for the Liberty Bowl. The room was clean and the staff was nice. Close to dining and Beale Street. The only negative for the hotel itself is no ATM on the premises. There is some criminal element in and around the downtown area, but this is not the hotel's fault or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael M
CourtyardMemDowntown, General Manager at Courtyard Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. In reading your comments I do wish to point out that while being in a downtown area, there are many security measures the city has in place. There is a presence by the downtown ambassadors, called the Blue Suade Brigade, who are present throughout downtown to provide information to visitors as well as act as...

Myersville, Maryland
Reviewed 30 December 2014

We stayed here two nights while seeing a football game at the Liberty Bowl in Dec 2014. Nice room. Pleasant staff. Only one elevator that we could find. Ice machine was quite a walk from our room. This is a gated property which provides safety but indicates to us that the neighborhood must be of concern. There isn't a continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelley P
CourtyardMemDowntown, General Manager at Courtyard Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay with us. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Memphis.

travelgirl3644
Reviewed 17 December 2014

I loved the location of this hotel. It's within a short walk to Beale street. There are plenty of shops, restaurants, and bars nearby. Our room was clean and spacious. It was quiet too. It had a nice view of the courtyard and hot tub. I was not thanked for being a platinum member, nor did I receive a welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl3644
Deshanya W, Manager at Courtyard Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Travelgirl3644, We're delighted that you had a great time visiting us! Hope that you care to join us again in the Spring! Thank you for your business and Happy Holidays!

Reviewed 14 December 2014 via mobile

We decided to enjoy an evening downtown after a Tiger basketball game. This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. After a disappointing Tiger game we came back to the hotel and we were able to walk everywhere. We walked to Flight for dinner and stopped by the Madison for an after dinner drink. These two places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lov1ngtennis
CourtyardMemDowntown, General Manager at Courtyard Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

I was at that Tiger game! Happy to hear your stay was a good one after a disappointing basketball game. Lets hope for improvement so on your next stay with us you can enjoy a Tiger victory and you stay at the hotel.

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 24 November 2014

The Hotel was clean, good location downtown - unfortunately, the staff when I arrive was sitting in the restaurant and wasn't happy to serve me. I was definitely taking them away from the TV - and I wasn't thanked for being Platinum + no arrival gift/offer for a drink...and in the morning, the staff was too busy sorting receipts,...to help...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew W
CourtyardMemDowntown, General Manager at Courtyard Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Please be assured that the actions of the staff when you arrived are not typical of the service we extend to our guests. We have investigated your comments and corrective action taken with those staff members involved to insure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you again...

Reviewed 16 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as a couple for a weekend. Freezing cold outside, so the valet service was very convenient!(little expensive considering you pay $18/day plus a tax, plus tips) Hotel staff was beyond friendly!! We did not meet one staff member that was the least bit unfriendly. Our room was on the fourth floor. VERY quiet and VERY clean! We did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boxes1989
CourtyardMemDowntown, General Manager at Courtyard Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Memphis!

Florissant, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Location is great and the room is nice. The bed was hard as a brick and we had back pain the day after, which is not good if you want to walk to Beale street. Also we returned from dinner around 6:00 pm and the room was still not serviced. The worker was in the room across from ours and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeremy G
CourtyardMemDowntown, General Manager at Courtyard Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments with us. We regret that your stay was not as comfortable as you hoped for. We realize that bedding is very personal to each individual. While we would hope that the beds would be comfortable to all guests we do realize that not all guests have...

Huntington, New York
Reviewed 23 October 2014

My 3 sisters and I were in town for 3 days for a family wedding. We chose the Courtyard for its location and affordable price. We were very happy there. It is a much more upscale Courtyard than I am used to, with a very clean and stylish lobby. It is located within walking distance to everything. The trolleys were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie W
CourtyardMemDowntown, General Manager at Courtyard Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Memphis.

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 19 October 2014

lovely hotel, beyond its class. We spent here 3 awsome days. This one was far the best during our 10 days trip from New Orleans. Highly recommended. The wlaking streets are 5 blocks away. We did not have breakfast instead tried one of the many nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AkosK
CourtyardMemDowntown, General Manager at Courtyard Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! Glad to hear you had a great stay. Look forward to your next visit. Please try the Bistro for breakfast one morning or maybe a Starbucks coffee on your way out for the day.

Weyers Cave
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We called ahead to set up early check in and asked to get in @1:30pm. There were 2 women on duty. The younger lady was sooo rude and nothing inviting about her and very bad with our first impression. She started to give our room to another couple that walked in an hour later. We were given the room that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mercedesowen
Deshanya W, Manager at Courtyard Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mercedesown, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We understand that it was your birthday celebration and we're glad you chose us!!However, I certainly apologize for any employee rudeness and for us not having your guestroom serviced immediately before your return. We are looking to this issue for resolution. We're certainly glad that our Bistro staff was able...

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Downtown
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 136 in Memphis
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#11 of 136 in Memphis
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Memphis Downtown

Address: 75 Jefferson Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-2127 (Formerly Courtyard Marriott Downtown)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: ₹ 11,538 - ₹ 20,755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Memphis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Memphis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Marriott Downtown Hotel Memphis
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Memphis
#24 Business Hotel in Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Memphis Downtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Lakeland, Florida
Little Rock, Arkansas
10 months ago
Macomb
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Memphis Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooking the Mississippi River is the best view, otherwise not much to see. The balcony room doors don't open.”
 of 5 bubbles 704mattv, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If your stay includes Monday morning, be prepared for the leaf blower guys outside your window early AM -- or bring ear plugs.”
 of 5 bubbles irishWnk, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Drive up the lobby and unload and check-in then drive the half bloock away to self-park”
 of 5 bubbles SFO415415, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay in Southaven, MS and just drive up to Memphis.”
 of 5 bubbles PatDaBatt, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a room w/ a balcony, you need to request it a day before check in.”
 of 5 bubbles TheLastDonDiva, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay