We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport

PricelineUS$ 68*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 70*
US$ 68*
Great Deal
US$ 69*
US$ 70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 38: English reviews
Arkadelphia, Arkansas
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Filthy carpet, a towel left from the previous guest, cramped room, uncomfortable hidabed with no mattress pad. This place had nothing to recommend it and was definately not worth the money. Cancelled our second night and moved elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PiBaby
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

I was disheartened to read your review. Please accept my sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. I assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take actions to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again....

Reviewed 19 March 2017

The room was filthy. The trash had been taken out and the bed had been changed and cleaned but the floor, desk, nightstands were sticky. The toilet and bathtub clearly hadn't been cleaned. The bed was uncomfortable and coupled with the cleanliness of the room, it was impossible to get a good night's rest. Staff was friendly enough but they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara E
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh room during your stay. I am working with my housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. We hope to have the opportunity to make your and your family’s next...

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at. Filthy carpet with more black stains than carpet left, burn holes in it too! They even left the previous guests' old food in the refrigerator! Absolutely disgusting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations. We failed you in the most basic of ways by not providing a clean and comfortable guest room. Remedial steps with our housekeeping department are underway to ensure this does not happen again. I hope you and your family will give us another chance to provide...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Let's start with the good...large room, large fridge, microwave, cupboards, counter, decent wifi, somewhat clean, and nice tv. The bad, so loud, you can hear everything through the paper thin walls. The noise in the hallways echoes throughout the room. The hotel is directly under a flight path (not surprising, since it's near the airport), it is just so loud....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcneillmama
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel on your recent trip to our area. I am sorry we provided you with inferior service and inconvenienced you in any way. I have shared your concerns with my staff, and we are taking appropriate measures to ensure these issues are not repeated. Thank you for taking the time to bring...

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Room rates on hotels.com (2n Incl tax $134) were great..& the room was large w/ a recliner & a kitchenette. Beds are pretty comfortable; and, since we had a handicapped room, the bathroom was large w/handheld shower. Could improve: -More bathroom counter space -Provide small kitchen towels & possibly a 'starter' small dish deterg, bar of soap & a coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chocoholicjr
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for sharing your review. We are glad you found us to be a good value and you were happy with your suite. However, after reading your comments about the bathroom amenities, it appears we may have missed an important communication during your check-in. Since our suites are designed for guests...

Reviewed 23 January 2017

Rooms are very nasty. Prostitutes coming in and out. Thugs staying 2 doors down were smoking pot. The 2nd floor had an overpowering skunk smell the two days we were there. No utensils, cups or plates to use. Bedding was dingy. Shower and shower curtain was nasty. The grab and go muffins tasted awful. Not sure how old they were....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana P
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel on your recent trip to Memphis. I am sorry we provided you with inferior cleanliness in your suite and any inconvenience you may have had. I have shared your concerns with my staff, and we are taking appropriate measures to ensure these issues are not repeated. Thank you for taking the...

Reviewed 29 December 2016

i was very tired & sick & needed to lay down, but the bed had dirty sheets, & the pillows were left in the chair without pillow cases on them, tissue was on back of seat instead of on a roll. There were no towles rags in the bathroom. We didn't have a tv remote . The room had an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justice A
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our promise is to provide you with fresh, clean accommodations, and I am disappointed that did not occur during your stay. Please accept my apologies and know that we take our commitment to clean rooms and suites very seriously and will be looking into the feedback you provided. I hope this isolated...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Upon arriving, there was noone at front desk and once in room there were bugs, everything was sticky, and absolutely nothing in kitchen (even though it says fully equipped kitchen)....didn't even have T.P. in room! Ended up switching to a different hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent experience. I am sorry to hear you did not end up staying with us. We would have liked the opportunity to address the issues you encountered upon check in. Our Kitchens are fully equipped and our front desk staff is happy to deliver all the requested...

High Ridge, Missouri
Reviewed 13 October 2016

TV was broken at base and reported 1st day never fixed. TV channels were all messed up, i.e. 4 which was suppose to be CBS was FOX Business News, never found CBS or ABC. Front desk just said nothing he could do. No coffee at front desk b4 6am. In getting clean towels you had to carry dirty ones to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agoyne
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and providing your feedback. We certainly apologize for the frustration you experienced because of the issues with your television channels. Amenities and services at an extended stay facility are a bit different from other hotels with which you might be more familiar, and we are sorry you were disappointed with the style of stay...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 4 October 2016

From the moment we walked in there was only one towel and the room smelt like it was rotting. There wasn't anything stocked in the kitchen. We walked downstairs to get "breakfast" and the coffee was out. The people at the front desk where just standing there staring at people trying to get coffee. We asked for coffee and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lenasanchez88
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for staying with us recently, and please accept our apologies for not providing you with the perfect stay you deserve. Feedback such as yours is very valuable as it helps us to improve our services and facilities, so we can provide the best experience to all our guests. I have shared your review with my team...

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
2.8 km away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
11.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Mt. Moriah
1.8 km away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
#83 of 136 in Memphis
50 reviews
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport

Address: 2541 Corporate Ave E, Memphis, TN 38132-1736 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: ₹ 4,005 - ₹ 10,594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Memphis Airport Hotel Memphis
Memphis Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites Memphis
Homestead Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sevierville, Tennessee
2 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even the rooms facing the highway were pretty quiet, my friend said hers was good too. (opposite side of hotel)”
X1487CKallang, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
PiBaby, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else to get a better room.”
77danap, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
agoyne, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from elevators and ice machines.”
robertvX8573OX, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 68* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 69
Hotels.comUS$ 70
Expedia.comUS$ 69
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates