We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 245: English reviews
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Clean, friendly atmosphere. Great breakfast each morning. Easy access to any direction. Variety of cuisines nearby. Very service oriented. Look forward to staying there again. Bed was very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckymickey
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We stayed here in January, it was cold, but we didn't need the heater on during the night. The room was comfortable. The bed was big, a little firm and flat feeling, the pillows were ok. Our sleep quality was adequate. Located on a highway, and with our room facing it, there wasn't alot of traffic noise which was nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronni68
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Our church booked and prepaid for a room for a guest who was coming to town on a Friday evening. When the guest arrived after 9 p.m., the hotel told our guest that the room had not been paid for and wanted her to use her own credit card. The guest called us, and we contacted the hotel. The first...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ade K
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

Dear Ade K, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by our mistake at billing as we understand the frustration this caused you. The activity on the card you mentioned was the result the authorization process at check-in and not actual charges to your card. Authorization transactions are released at the discretion of your issuing bank. We truly regret this...

Florida
Reviewed 28 April 2015

I really want to give credit to the owners of this hotel because they have tried so hard to make it a nice place but they didn't have much to work with. The decor is modern and attractive but aside from that they don't have much going for them. The room we had was so small, my husband and I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank circa1952
Guilford
Reviewed 27 April 2015

We stayed at three Starwood properties on a recent trip. This hotel was nothing like the other two. The room was dingy, dirty, and dark. The hallway had an odor. The elevator seemed like an antique. The dirt was beyond what housekeeping could clean. The caulking had dirt ground in. The room was so dark we had to turn on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom M
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

Dear Tom M, Maintaining a clean and comfortable environment is a top priority to the team, and what you described is certainly unacceptable as this is does not reflect the standards we strive to uphold. We are very sorry for the conditions you encountered during your stay, and we will be sure to address your comments with housekeeping to ensure...

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 22 April 2015

I've stayed here 3 times in the last few weeks and each stat was what I hope for... zero problems. Very clean and well maintained... I'm picky about that. Convenient location, for me at least : ) Quiet rooms with plenty of space to unwind and relax, free wi-fi, free bottled water, free newspapers, and a choice of breakfast or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nprvl
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

Had to come in with a colleague on business because our flight was cancelled. Didn't arrive til late so called in advance. Fd agent said he saw one reservation but not the other, informed us he would hold one. By the time we got there he wasn't helpful at all. Informed us not only did he NOT hold one but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica L
Tennessee
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Room#22 was pretty clean and bed was pretty comfortable, but PTAC air condition was really noisy and loud, opened the windows and all you can see is a dirty white color roof on the top of register. The only thing I could see from windows was hotel Hilton. The location of the hotel is in a really dangerous area, hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob8655
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

Dear Rob8655, While we are happy to hear you like our clean and comfortable guest rooms, we regret you were disturbed by noise from the AC as we strive to provide a relaxing environment for each of our guests. We are disheartened you did not have a more enjoyable experience, and we hope you will consider trying us again so...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 April 2015

This was a great hotel for business travel (as all Four Points by Sheraton properties are). The hotel isn't brand new, but the rooms were comfortable and clean. The gym was very nice and the breakfast was good. The only small complaint was that the hotel sits between two busy roads, so you do get some street noise in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blair H
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

Dear Blair H, Whether for business or pleasure, we aim to deliver a comfortable stay plus extras like free WiFi, bottled water, and coffee to make traveling easier. We’re happy to hear we exceeded your needs, and that you enjoyed our many services and amenities during your stay. Thank you for your review and recommendation, and we hope to host...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Front desk personnel was a little put out to come out & check me in. But the clerk checking me out was very nice. Rooms are ok- very small bathroom. Bed was so-so. I actually used Priceline & find that every time regardless of the hotel chain you always get double beds & usually the first floor or right by...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roitz

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 km away
Marriott Memphis East
Marriott Memphis East
#40 of 136 in Memphis
163 reviews
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#18 of 136 in Memphis
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Courtyard Memphis East/Park Avenue
0.3 km away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#24 of 136 in Memphis
903 reviews
0.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East hotel is near the business corridor, Beale Street, and Graceland. This Memphis hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle and free wifi with guest's hotel room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Address: 5877 Poplar Ave, Memphis, TN 38119 (Formerly Park Place Hotel Memphis)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: ₹ 7,131 - ₹ 12,187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis East Hotel Memphis
4 Points By Sheraton Memphis East
Park Place Memphis
Memphis Park Place Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Starbucks is around the corner, plus a really neat pastry shop next door.”
jimdG9216ID, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quite and has an Awesome Gym!!!!!”
septemberw2016, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The 5th floor (top) was quiet. The first floors had the pool, gym, business center, and breakfast for convenience.”
JPcasino, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on the 5th floor facing Poplar, which is a very busy street, but noise was not a factor.”
C9471FFpaulk, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are not next to the elevator and you'll have more space.”
OzarkTroutBum, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5