We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East

Show Prices
#3 of 137 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

726 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 717: English reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

The stay was great. Room was clean but the social was the best part of my stay. The food was really good and Debra is a very upbeat and extremely happy person. Thanks for a wonderful visit here in Memphis. Definitely recommend with her solo or with your family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boone1977
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this review

Dear Boone1977 - I think our Social is great too. Debra does such a fine job at entertaining our guests. She is maybe the most upbeat and person I have ever met. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and room but it is amazing to see that Debra stole the show for you. We appreciate you recommending our hotel...

Beaumont, Texas
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We stayed here just one night when traveling across country. It was as great location with easy access to I-240. The king bedroom was separate from the living and kitchen area. The bed was comfortable and room size was spacious. My husband and I agreed that the full hot breakfast was probably the best free breakfast we've ever eaten.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krogers_12
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this review

Dear Krogers_12 - It is great to see that you really enjoyed your stay even if for only one night. We are just conveniently located just off the interstate as you stated. It helps our guests get to where they need in a timely manner. I am glad you enjoyed your suite with the separate living room. We are extended...

Marianna, Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Very safe and very clean. I have a child so when I choose a hotel I look for cleanliness and safety. I give this hotel an A+ for both. Even though it is pet friendly you would never know due to the lack of a pet smell. I will definitely stay here again if I come back to Memphis. Front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roxanneh8
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this review

Dear roxanneh8 - You can't go wrong with safe and clean. Those are two very important aspects of a hotel to be expected. We love to get an A+. And yes we are pet friendly but we do all that we can to combat any odors or anything a pet may cause for that matter. We would absolutely love for...

Reviewed 27 October 2015

Have stayed here many times. Like the past trips, this one was excellent. Only complaint was the laundry room has several broken washers. Because it was raining, my puppy towels needed to be laundered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl B - It is always great to see that are guests return time and time again. And it is great to see that your stay was excellent. I am sorry that some our washers and a dryer were down. We have five sets of each. I hope you were able to use the others and get your puppies...

Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We were booked into a suite for 4 nights, but after 1 night switched to another hotel. The hotel is very clean and neat inside and out, but the rooms just seemed faded and shabby. Like they needed a facelift. Also, the hotel is pet friendly, and the chair and loveseat just didn't "feel" clean. The first room we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this review

Dear Pat G - I am terribly sorry to see that you made the decision to move to another hotel during your four nights. It appears there were a few issues. We have seen some renovations over the past year and look to continue through this year and into next so that yourself and others will think differently. And we...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 26 October 2015

The only issue we had was when we first checked in, we were given the key to a "studio" suite which was far too small for a three night stay. Also, the bathroom toilet overflowed. I called the front desk and they immediately changed our room to a larger suite, which was what I thought I had booked to begin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgrunberg
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this review

Dear pgrunberg - I am glad to see that you were able to be upgraded to a suite rather than the studio that was booked. It is our smallest room but nice for a night or so. I would not expect someone to stay in a studio for muliptle nights. And I do apologize for the toilet issue. As for...

Winter Park, FL
Reviewed 24 October 2015

This hotel is in an excellent location for dining, entertainment, major highways, Midtown, Germantown and only 20 mins to downtown. The facilities are very good for the price point, clean and the breakfast was delightful and extensive (Debra was exceptionally attentive and welcoming). The front desk staff were exceptional as well. We stayed 3 nights and couldn't be more satisfied....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickandHarriet
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this review

Dear NickandHarriet - I am very pleased that you are very pleased :). You are right about our location being convenient to attractions, restaurants, etc. I am glad to see that you were not disappointed with Debra. She will be thrilled to see this review. The front desk will be happy to know they did not disappoint as well. Since...

Birmingham, AL
Reviewed 21 October 2015

This is a home-away-from-home that has it all including an excellent staff and all the amenities you could ever want! The room was spacious and the kitchen well stocked. Breakfast was yummy. Even doing your laundry is free! We highly recommend staying her for a night or a week or more!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjinAlabama
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this review

Dear tjinAlabama - It is great to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We do strive to be an 'home away from home' for our guests. We must have hit the mark with you. I appreciate your kind words about our hotel and will pass along to our team here. We do hope you will come back again...

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Chose to stay here after reading reviews, but would look elsewhere next time. This Staybridge is very clean and neat inside and out, and the staff very pleasant, but the thin walls were a problem, and breakfast, just ok. We could hear the phone conversation of the man next door, his phone alarm, elevator dings, etc.(So thankful there were no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoMomma
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this review

Dear ColoradoMomma - I am sorry to see that you were a bit disappointed with your stay. I have to say I am a bit disappointed as well. I do apologize for the noises and other experiences you encountered. We will definitely look into the issues and speak with Debra. She will be disheartened to hear of your experience. Guests...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2015

After our reservation at a holiday inn express was canceled on a Friday night ,not happy with room choice ,we were told about stay bridge hotel ,we called. They couldn't have been nicer.we had a great room,the employees couldn't have been nicer ,the breakfast was good ,we decided to stay there until Monday morning and used there airport shuttle ,we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet V
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this review

Dear Janet V - It is good to see you were pleased with your stay. I am sorry that the Holiday Inn Express was not to your liking. However, it is great that you were sent our way. I always love to see when we win over future guests. We look forward to you coming back in the future as...

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
King Bedroom Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
17.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
1.0 km away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
6.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
17.3 km away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#6 of 137 in Memphis
2,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to East Memphis's finest all suite hotel! Our 100% smoke free Staybridge Suites takes pride in our great service and convenient location! Just a short drive from the airport, downtown Memphis, FedEx Forum, Beale Street, Graceland, University of Memphis, Rhodes College, Christian Brothers College and all Memphis attractions. We are conveniently situated off Poplar Avenue and I-240 in the heart of East Memphis business corridor. Our location provides easy access to all major highways including I-240, I-40 and I-55. Within minutes of the hotel you can enjoy a wide variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment options. Our primary goal is to make you comfortable, and we start with 114 tastefully designed suites and guestrooms. Each suite is complete with a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, two telephones with two lines, pullout sofa sleeper and two televisions with cable. We offer wireless high-speed Internet access in all guestrooms and meeting rooms. Start your day with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet and relax with our Tuesday-Thursday evening Social and enjoy a complimentary beer or glass of wine. Work off the stress of a busy day in our exercise room, seasonal outdoor swimming pool or hot tub. Your pet is welcome to join you for a nominal non-refundable fee. Business and airport shuttle service are provided free of charge, daily from 7AM-10PM. All this, plus earn points or miles with Priority Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East

Address: 1070 Ridge Lake Blvd, Memphis, TN 38120-9428 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: ₹ 8,290 - ₹ 11,390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East Hotel Memphis
Memphis Staybridge Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Memphis
#1 Family Hotel in Memphis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#7 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
North Kansas City, Missouri
1 month ago
Thurso, United Kingdom
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 month ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Interior room overlooking the pool. Nice to see how busy the pool is if you want to take a swim.”
 of 5 bubbles pate21, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to University of Memphis”
 of 5 bubbles BamaBert, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was perfect... view of the pool and back parking lot. Room 402”
 of 5 bubbles MexMariMag, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not get room with two beds, you will lose the closet space. Bed buts right up to closet.”
 of 5 bubbles 911millief, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Definitely if you want space choose the rooms with two beds and the sofa sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles geniet1, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay