We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 197: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis
 Click to rate
Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have previously given this property an excellent rating based on recent remodeling and excellent staff, "Best property in Memphis" However, our last stop there indicated that the service was still good but there are signs that the management is not maintaning the property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger R
Becky A, Lead GM, Hotel Equities at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay. We certainly want to insure that every stay with us is excellent and we are sorry to hear that we fell short of your - and our - expectations. I have shared your feedback with our Fairfield Memphis team and we hope that we will have a better opportunity to serve...

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We stayed here on way to Nashville. Just wanted a place to sleep befor leaving early next day. Fairfield Inns fit the bill usually. We didn't have a reservation so I just started Looking on way into town. This came up as convenient to departure toward Nashville and at a price considerably less than most things around. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rivermom1
Becky A, Lead GM, Hotel Equities at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words regarding our room cleanliness and staff service. Please consider staying with us again the next time you're passing through Memphis on the way to Nashville!

Batavia, Illinois
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The hotel is right up against the highway and the noise of the road kept us up all night. Sounded like the trucks and motorcycles were going to drive right into the room. If you do stay here, make sure to ask for a room on the back side, on a lower floor. The pool looked disgusting, with floating scum....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerryit
Becky A, Lead GM, Hotel Equities at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that our pool and hallways fell short of your - and our - expectations. We have taken your feedback very seriously and are working to insure...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

I have the hotel clean and renovated. The room size is acceptable and size of the bed is little bit smaller than other queens beds. The lady called LONDON were at the reception and she was very friendly. Breakfast was good. It has fruits, cereal, hot items, and fresh milk. It was good to have this good breakfast in early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andejani
Becky A, Lead GM, Hotel Equities at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis, especially your kind review of our staff service and breakfast offerings. We make every effort to insure that our guests are able to enjoy their stay and that we maintain excellent guest service levels every day. Please plan to stay with us again on a future trip...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 19 December 2016

This was a prepay stay through Marriot website. Not a third party website i.e priceline etc. After driving 10 hours I arrived at the hotel. Everything looked good as promised on the outside but as I arrived at the front desk to check in the young lady walked up from the lounge, no greetings, no smile, then asked me if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S a
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Memphis through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a Valued Customer , we appreciate your feedback and are delighted with a spirit to serve , we take great pride in not on meeting but exceeding your expectations . Sincerely, Christy Johnson Asst. General Manager Fairfield Inn and Suites cjohnson@hotelequities.com...

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Overall it was a decent place to stay. It was reasonably clean & the front desk staff were nice & friendly. The bathroom was small & the electric outlet in the bathroom didn't work all the time. Breakfast was good - mostly cereal, pastries, fruit, eggs, sausage, etc. Coffee was good. Would stay again for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank v0nyad
Management response:

Thank You for taking the time Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards in your stay at Fairfield Inn and Suites Memphis. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goals during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any issues you had during your stay with us. We...

Canton, Georgia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Standard Marriott services you expect [always good], this hotel was clean and provided nice night. However, because it is sited next to US I-40 at an exit it is a very noisy, especially on the front side which faces the highway. We stayed in a room at the rear that wasn't quite as noisy but we could still hear the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soleil122
Becky A, Lead GM, Hotel Equities at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by the Interstate. Rest assured, we are...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

This is a very sweet Marriott in the Macon/ Sycamore area.Very nice staff and cozy furnished rooms!Totally recommend it!!Swimming pool with Jaccuzi.Very nice. Fitness Room.Very nice check -in experience!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Management response:

Thank You for sharing your experience at Fairfield Inn and Suites Memphis through the Guest Satisfaction Survey .With a spirit to serve , we take great pride in not only meeting , but exceeding your expectations . Your feedback is integral to continue to improve our service . Thank you again for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The staff were very nice, room was clean and the breakfast was good but the mildew smell was very strong. I smelled it all night. I was so glad I had my allergy medicine with me. If I wasn't so tired from being on the road I would have tried to find another hotel. This hotel was the best in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berniekai
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Memphis through the Guest satisfaction Survey. As a Valued Customer we appreciate your feedback and are delighted with the spirit to serve you unfortunately we have fallen short of our goals to do so and we have shared your feedback with the appropriate team to assure that this...

Wayne, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 October 2016

October 27, 2016 for one night. I have to give it 5 stars because I really don't have any complaints. The one night stay couldn't have gone better. When we got there (late, around 8:30pm) the room and key was waiting for us, thanks to the mobile check-in I did call earlier after realizing we were coming in late. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conradb2

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
8.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#69 of 136 in Memphis
58 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#71 of 136 in Memphis
124 reviews
8.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis is located just 15 minutes east of downtown on I-40, making us one of the most convenient hotels in Memphis, Tennessee. All guests will enjoy our newly-renovated lobby and breakfast area where our free hot breakfast buffet is served each morning. Guests are encouraged to relax in our indoor pool & whirlpool, work out in our fitness center and utilize our off-site dry cleaning or on-site guest laundry facilities. Each guest room has a 32” flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi access, and large workspace with ergonomic chair. Located near popular attractions such as Graceland, Beale Street, Coors Brewery, FedExForum and Mud Island, we’re a great option for weekend stays. If you're in town on business, you'll enjoy our close proximity to FedEx, Brother, the Chrysler Training Center, Keebler, Shelby Oaks Business Park, Pfizer, and AutoZone. When searching for hotels in Memphis, Tennessee, look no further than Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis

Address: 6010 Macon Cove Road, Memphis, TN 38134
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: ₹ 6,283 - ₹ 9,293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Memphis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Hotel Memphis
Fairfield Inn Memphis
Fairfield Memphis
Memphis Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
18 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back side on a lower level because the highway is level with the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles kerryit, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request one opposite to the highway! I never stayed here and I am not local and so I had no idea. I had to find out the hard way.”
 of 5 bubbles Sa969, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the First Floor”
 of 5 bubbles besosparatodos, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Let the ladies choose a room for you. They are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles mikebaugh78, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“J Dawson was awesome”
 of 5 bubbles auntiesephanie13, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5