We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hunters Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auchtermuchty
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hunters Lodge
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of Hunters Lodge
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is our second stay at hunter's lodge and we didn't think it could get any better after our first visit. But it did. A gorgeous welcome from Anna and Gil. Gil even remembered how I like my breakfast. And Anna helped us choose which trips we should do to fit around our family celebrations. They are both very attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roberte0713
Glasgow
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Hunters Lodge proved to be a really great find! Less a hotel than your own apartment, but with the added bonus of someone else making you a fab breakfast! Big bathroom with fluffy towels, our own private lounge which was ideal for relaxing after a day spent visiting the local attractions. Then finally the bedroom, with one of the comfiest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldie0212
Glasgow
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My partner and I recently stayed for two nights at Hunters Lodge, and we were disappointed on a number of different levels. It cannot be denied that the accommodation is elegantly furnished and the view from our suite was lovely, but at £125 a night we felt it represented rather poor value for money. At these prices you would expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhunabhoy
Anna M, Owner at Hunters Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am genuinely disappointed that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay in one of our suites. I would however like to clarify a couple of points you have made and perhaps offer an alternative view. Neither Booking.com or my own website say anything other than continental breakfast as being available so I...

Dingwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed at Hunters Lodge for a couple of nights on our way north from Northumberland back to the Highlands and it turned out to be ideal place for us. We had a very warm welcome on our arrival. It is so lovely having your own living room, bedroom and bathroom...makes it a home away from home but with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heffalump321
Anna M, Owner at Hunters Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Anna

Hawick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My wife and i spent one night at hunters lodge and can only say this was far to short. We were staying in the west wing suite which was just stunning all three rooms were truly outstanding. Our hosts were amazing best welcome that we have experienced made us feel truly special. pure luxury having breakfast served to our room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew i
Anna M, Owner at Hunters Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Hunters Lodge. We are delighted that you enjoyed your leisurely breakfast in your suite while admiring the views of The Lomond Hills. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Anna

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Returned to Hunter's Lodge as we're touring the UK for our October break. We did a bit more visiting of the local sights this time around, which was great. Still top of the pops for us. Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant. Breakfast was still amazing. Beds still super comfy. Rooms still fab, nice and clean. So peaceful. See you next year!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elle75_9
Anna M, Owner at Hunters Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, It was lovely to see you again. We enjoyed seeing you again for your October break & know how pleased you were to have the extra time to explore Fife. Thank you for taking the time to send your much appreciated review. With kind regards, Anna

Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My husband and I spent one night at Hunters Lodge and would have loved more. It was our first time to visit Scotland so were touring as much as we could. The home and owners were amazing. The home is lovely, having 3 rooms such a treat, the breakfast could not have been better with the added treat of having...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 372lgb123
Anna M, Owner at Hunters Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We really try hard to make sure that the suites are perfect for our guests. It was such a pity that you could not stay longer but we hope to see you in the near future. Hope you enjoyed Edinburgh. With kind regards, Anna

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a three night stay at Hunters Lodge and were given the West Wing Suite. From the moment of your arrival and the warm and friendly greeting everything was outstanding. The suite of rooms were spotless, the standard of the furniture would have been welcome in my own home and also with this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen H
Anna M, Owner at Hunters Lodge, responded to this review

How kind of you to take the time to write a review & how delighted am I to receive such praise. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our "Continental Breakfast". During the summer & autumn we are able to supply our guests with fruit & berries from the orchard which they always enjoy & the freshly baked croissants each...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have just arrived back home from a superb 1 night stay in Hunters Lodge West Wing Suite. Our suite was very luxurious with some lovely touches huge fluffy white towels and cosy bathrobes, great shower and delicious breakfast served in our own room looking out over the amazing local countryside. Such a great find we will be back very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 5Clare
Anna M, Owner at Hunters Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, Hope you & your business are doing well. Thank you for your review-much appreciated! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, huge fluffy towels, bathrobes & breakfast. Hope you can both manage to come & stay again soon. Kind regards, Anna

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Best B&B I've ever stayed in. Loved the extra room which meant that my son and I felt that we had more space. Can't believe that we only paid £100 for the entire East Wing suite each night. I've paid much more than that for much less - too many times! There was an honesty minibar which meant that we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JJH1801
Anna M, Owner at Hunters Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for the review. It was so nice for us to have a mother & son stay with us in the East Wing. Your son is a delight- so well mannered! As you say the extra room in the suite was great for you both - plenty of room for you both to spead out & relax....

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auchtermuchty
6.7 km away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
530 reviews
9.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Balgeddie House Hotel
4.5 km away
The Bruce Inn
The Bruce Inn
#1 of 3 in Falkland
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
The Covenanter Hotel
The Covenanter Hotel
#2 of 3 in Falkland
81 reviews
7.8 km away
Redlands Country Lodge
Redlands Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ladybank
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hunters Lodge is a stylish Edwardian Bed & Breakfast which offers luxurious private suites in the East & West wings of the house. Each suite offers a large bedroom with scenic views over The Lomond Hills, private sitting room & chic bathroom with shower. Situated in an elevated position on the edge of Auchtermuchty, 15 miles from St. Andrews, the house is surrounded by 18th century old town walls which offer a secluded retreat & commanding views over the Lomond Hills. Here you will enjoy sumptuous private suites with scenic views & relaxing ambiance. A great chance to relax & escape from it all for a few days.Local Attractions, Falkland Palace, The Secret Bunker,St Andrews Cathedral, Knockhill Racing Circuit, The Scottish Deer Center, East Neuk beaches & harbours.Perth 15 miles. Edinburgh Airport 40 mins ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hunters Lodge

Address: 8 Gladgate, Auchtermuchty KY14 7AY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Auchtermuchty
Price Range: ₹ 9,393 - ₹ 10,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hunters Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hunters Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“west wing suite just perfect”
 of 5 bubbles 767andrewi, 25 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Go for either room although the West wing has a four poster bed.”
 of 5 bubbles StephenH788, 8 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Any of the suites would be good, but the west wing would be well suited for a romantic break as it has a 4 poster bed.”
 of 5 bubbles M2439ICsandram, 17 Jul 2013 | Read review
“The west wing was our choice.Fantastic accommodation.”
 of 5 bubbles Roberte0713, 18 May 2013 | Read review
4 of 4