We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Solsgirth House

Dollar FK14 7NZ, Scotland
Lowest prices for your stay
4/2/2018 5/2/2018
Are these your travel dates?
TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in DollarSee available hotels in Dollar
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (33)
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good8%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Parking
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 5 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Despite completing the required paperwork with our wishes for the day, little attention was paid to it and Jan, the manageress, was barely about all day. In fact it was our photographer who stepped in to keep things moving along. They forgot to put the...More

20  Thank karenm81186534
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I got married here the weekend of 22 October. We also stayed at the house the night before the wedding with close family and friends for some dinner and drinks. This meant we not only had a fantastic day but a fantastic weekend from start...More

1  Thank James B
Response from Jan G, General Manager at Solsgirth HouseResponded 2 December 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Wedding Day at Solsgirth House. I was delighted to read such positive comments about your experience and our team. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and I look forward...More

Reviewed 21 October 2016

We attended a wedding here in September, the grounds and outside of this Hotel are beautiful. However on our way out from the service it was hard not to notice all the damaged,old paintwork. Most of the doors and walls could do with another coat...More

1  Thank whibig
Response from Jan G, General Manager at Solsgirth HouseResponded 2 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Solsgirth House. I appreciate you providing your honest feedback as meeting and exceeding the expectations of our guests is a priority. I have noted the comments you have made about the facilities and...More

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

The house is absolutely beautiful. We stayed there the night before the wedding and the night of the wedding. We were guaranteed that the room would be cleaned while we were having the wedding downstairs but it wasnt. Also we organised for sparkling wine to...More

1  Thank May P
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We had a beautiful wedding there in October 2015. I would have to agree with the comments about the rooms, apart from the Honeymoon Suite the rest weren't up to much and completely pricey, a few of my guests complained as paying through the nose...More

5  Thank Sarah H
  • Top amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room types
  • Suites
  • Number of rooms
  • 16
  • Location
  • United Kingdom >
  • Scotland >
  • Clackmannanshire >
  • Dollar
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Angela H
16 January 2017|
Response from Emma R |
I've heard this too...
Room Tips
"Cannot comment as we did not stay over."
Read review
"Sorry we were at a wedding so didn't see rooms but guest who stayed loved them."
Read review
"Don't stay in room8 !!!"
Read review
"Make sure you request one that has ensuite facilities"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing