We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

679 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 667: English reviews
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2015

The cottage was very well equipped and in a beautiful location, the drimsynie estate was beautiful and very well looked after but there appeared to be some problem with management and getting repairs done in our property, broken lock on bathroom door and shower door missing, not the fault of the man looking after our cottage but higher up I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan h
argyllholidays001, Manager at Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear susan h Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Drimsynie House Hotel. We take all guest feedback on board in order to review and improve our operation. Thank you for your feedback. Regards Zak Gillan Complex Manager

Kilmarnock
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful holiday again but would say this year got better. Rusty came out and danced with the kids and my girls loved it. The games and entertainment has got be too as the engage the children more and involve the adults to for fun. We had the hot tub lodge which was beautiful and clean. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparklefan
argyllholidays001, Manager at Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Sparklefan Thank you for your recent review and we are delighted that you had a fantastic time. Rusty loves his picture taken with the kids. Our new menu launches shortly with some great new tasty dishes. We look forward to seeing you all again soon Regards Zak Gillan Complex Manager

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Just back from a weekend at Drimsynie with family and friends from Liverpool. Had a great weekend and overall place did not disappoint , what I would like to say is that the accommodation was very disappointing the standard was very poor , the two sofas had no padding on them to sit on and the lodge was extremely dated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hollypa12
argyllholidays001, Manager at Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear hollypa12 thank you for your recent review, and I am delighted that you had a great time. We have a variety if properties and different levels of accommodation Your comments are greatly appreciated and we.will use these for our future development Regards Zak Gillan Complex Manager

London
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The remoteness is partly due to the single track roads in and out but needless to say the views of the Loch and mountains are just jaw dropping even when it is misty or raining. We stayed in one of the A-frame Eagle lodges and it was superb. Quiet, views as above and a great get away from it location....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Balham_Boy
argyllholidays001, Manager at Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Balham_Boy Thank you for your recent review and I delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our menu is about to change, and we are excited about the new dishes that we will be offering. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Zak

Binbrook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Came back yesterday from a very good holiday at Lochgoilhead Lodges. We stayed in a Lapwing VIP with hot tub and the lodge was excellent - plenty of room for two families of 3 each. Lochgoilhead its self is a very beautiful place, stunning views of the lochs and the mountains. We didn't eat in the club house but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david m
argyllholidays001, Manager at Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear david m, Thank you for your recent feedback following your stay at Drimsynie. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the estate soon. Regards Zak Gillan Complex Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Hi went there for a long weekend the caravan was good but the food in the restaurant is not good the staff are to busy had to wait 20min for tea after our dinner the staff need to be more staff training the staff in the reception are good and helpful thanks if going take lots of food with you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
argyllholidays001, Manager at Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Andrew M, Thank you for your recent feedback following your stay with us at Drimsynie House Hotel. I have passed on your feedback to our food and beverage manager to investigate with the kitchen and waiting and team. With kind regards Zak Gillan Complex Manager.

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

We came here today from Dunoon for lunch and let our son play-Saturday the 25th. We ordered 2 simple meals fish and chips and the bacon chop, the place was not that busy at this point. I payed as I ordered. After waiting 55 minutes and noticing other tables who ordered well after me getting their food I complained. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kwcw56
argyllholidays001, Manager at Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear kwcw56, Thank you for your recent feedback following your visit to Drimsynie. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment and we take all feedback on board in order for us to review our operation. Our group food and beverage manager has been made aware of your feedback. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. With kind...

LukewarmCatastrophe
Reviewed 25 July 2015

As the subject line of my review suggests, we did not stay in the Drymsynie Estate Holiday Village at all (we stayed in a town house on the other side of the Loch). As Lochgoilhead has very limited eating options and as The Shore House Inn was closed this evening, we decided to have a stroll round the Loch with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LukewarmCatastrophe
argyllholidays001, Manager at Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear LukewarmCatastrophe, Thank you for your very kind review following your dining experience at Drimsynie. Your comments have been passed onto our food and beverage team. We look forward to having to opportunity to welcome you back to Drimsynie in the near future. Regards Zak Gillan Complex Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2015

A lovely location with magnificent views lodge was nice but well overpriced (£1000 Wk) Complex was okay but the entertainment was very poor, dissappointing! More for families with young children not teenagers. Would go back to location but not with hoseseasons!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 290roberc
argyllholidays001, Manager at Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear 290roberc, Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us at Drimsynie. We appreciate all comments in order for us to grow our business. Our entertainment offering is varied from early evening with out Rusty show, family games and finishes with a live entertainment and cabaret show. We hope to see you and your family back at Drimsynie...

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 24 July 2015

twelve of us visited this restaurant while passing through Scotland. One of the team is a coeliac and therefore cannot eat food containing gluten. The menu specifically points out which dishes are glued-free, including a pizza, which our friend ordered. We checked several times to ensure that the pizza and the topping were all gluten-free and were assured that they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark H
argyllholidays001, Manager at Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Mark H, Thank you for your review, and I am sorry to learn of your experience whilst staying with us. Our group food and beverage manager, is aware of this situation, and we apologise for the events that happened on your dining experience. With kind regards Zak Gillan Complex Manager

239 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (232)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (145)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lochgoilhead
11.8 km away
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Inveraray
2,316 reviews
26.8 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
25.9 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
392 reviews
18.0 km away
Knockderry House Hotel
18.6 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village

Address: Drimsynie Estate, Lochgoilhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park PA24 8AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Lochgoilhead
Price Range: ₹ 5,955 - ₹ 9,228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drimsynie Estates
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Didn't stay in hotel”
 of 5 bubbles andrewrX7912HL, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Premier 3 caravan was excellent”
  • View from caravan.
 of 5 bubbles 213lisao, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dont pay for lodges, just get a caravan, they are just as good.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You need a cabin with a hot tub, it is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles F5135LDangies, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick a better hotel away from the caravan site”
 of 5 bubbles sailinginwarmwater, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5