We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clachan Cottage Hotel

Expedia.comUS$ 97*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Clachan Cottage Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

769 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clachan Cottage Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 760: English reviews
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015

An idyllic setting with a warm welcome , friendly staff willing to help in anyway .Great food in the restaurant with a relaxing friendly atmosphere in the bar. All in all we had a great relaxing break and will gladly return. Thankyou

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
neiladdison, Manager at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased you were able to relax in the comfort of the Clachan Cottage Hotel.......hope to see you again.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here with our Dachshund Ruby for 2 nights. The 'dog' room was lovely, very comfortable and there were some nice touches like dog biscuits left in the room and a dog water bowl. The room was close to the back door to allow Ruby to do her business in the garden - very handy first thing in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria2772
neiladdison, Manager at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

So pleased yourselves and Ruby enjoyed your stay with us . The hotel is perfectly located for walking the beautiful Perthshire countryside. Thankyou for taking the time to write a review.

co. down
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Stayed here at the end of August on a deal which was really good value for money. We had a room which had a stunning view out over the loch. Rooms have been refurbished and are a good size. We ate in the bar the first night and the food was good and reasonably priced. One word of warning is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank awardnominee
neiladdison, Manager at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay . Thankyou for the review.

Elie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The room was adequately furnished and provisioned, it was on suit which was of a reasonable size. Breakfast was adequate and freshly cooked, very good. Access to the loch at no extra cost via the hotels own slipway located in the car park. The evening was spent in the bar/restuarant and on the seating area on the terrace, most enjoyable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Youngjohn61
neiladdison, General Manager at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your short break with us . It is good you were able to experience the outside seating area with its breathtaking views of the loch. The weather was kind to you.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Firstly, I look forward to the manager's response to this review, as reading previous reviews which contained negative comments; I noticed they have been met with a less than professional attitude. So, let's have it! We were greeted at the Clachan by the manager, who was pleasant and chatted away about the weather not being so good. We were charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
neiladdison, Manager at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Pleased you enjoyed your stay and thankyou for your comments....any negative ones being accepted as constructive criticism which will be discussed at our next Head of Departments meeting.

Hawick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Just home from a 3-night break thereand we had a lovely time. Staff helpful, food good, fantastic view from room and a great shower. Not much more I can say! Would suggest a sail on Loch Katrine and a drive through Glencoe are well worthwhile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann T
neiladdison, Manager at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Great that you enjoyed your short break with us........the powerful showers are indeed popular. Hope to see you again soon.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Wonderful view over the loch and mountains. Staff was friendly and helpful and the room was good. Food was nice. Had a great drive through Glen Lyon and on the south side of the loch. Can recommend a stay! John & Sonja

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SonjaEOE
neiladdison, Manager at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us . Glad you were able to tour the beautiful Perthshire countryside.

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

I stopped here just for a quick bite to eat on my way past Loch Earn, it has a Wonderfull view over the Loch and the food is fantastic, I had a venison burger with chips, it was presented beautifully. I was also happy that I was able to sit outside with my dog as many places wouldn't allow it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
neiladdison, Manager at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

We are please you were able to enjoy the breathtaking scenery of the Perthshire countryside.....a sight not to be missed from the hotels location.

Stocksfield, England
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We were staying on a voucher on a 3 nights for two deal with breakfast. We were in room 20 which I was very impressed with. The bathroom, although very basic, was nice,clean and had a really good shower. The room itself is very well presented with a nice feel to it, and the view of the loch is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salmonninja
neiladdison, Manager at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you again next year.

Renfrew, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Fantastic stay here!! Staff were very welcoming, gave us lots of information on nearby cycle routes and walks. Went out their way to find a safe place for our bikes. Food at the bar next door is fantastic, lots of choice and lovely atmosphere. Lots of water sports activities right on the door step aswell. Our only downside was we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xxallyxxb
neiladdison, Manager at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for the excellent review . We look forward to welcoming you back to the Clachan Cottage Hotel.

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lochearnhead
0.1 km away
The Lochearnhead Hotel
The Lochearnhead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lochearnhead
169 reviews
13.9 km away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
381 reviews
9.4 km away
The Four Seasons Hotel
The Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 2 in St Fillans
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
25.3 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
16.6 km away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Clachan Cottage Hotel

Address: Lochside, Lochearnhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK19 8PU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Lochearnhead
Price Range: ₹ 5,047 - ₹ 9,845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clachan Cottage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Clachan Cottage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clachan Cottage Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Clachan Cottage Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a loch view room”
Dicky48, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You want a room with a view”
Joysilvercat, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“front overlooks loch, but scenery is stunning all around”
anneh458, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Loch View.”
angelao483, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the views are stunning”
nettytigths, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 97* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 122
TravelocityUS$ 97
Booking.comUS$ 122
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates