We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Killin Highland Lodges

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killin
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Killin Highland Lodges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Killin Highland Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Showing 238: English reviews
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Met by Andrew on arrival. We stayed in Rowan lodge 1 over Christmas and New Year.The lodge was small yet very neat, tidy and clean. I must admit it was a lot better than we expected . Just a lovely quiet place to relax.The scenery is magnificent and the dog loved the freedom of the surrounding woodland. Only a short...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David I
HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland Lodges, responded to this review

David We were glad to read your positive comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed the firework dismay at the Falls of Dochart. Look forward to seeing you on your planned return visit. Cheers Jim

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2015

We stayed in the Waterfall lodge for two nights. It's amazing! The facilities in the lodge are superb, fully equipped kitchen (the dishwasher is a great help), central heating and superb sauna and shower. Even with the waterfall in full flow outside your lodge, once the door was closed it was completely quiet. We were greeted on arrival and shown...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glasweegie77
HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Allan We are pleased that you enjoyed your all too short break so much. The waterfall at the side of the lodge can be impressive, particularly in wilder weather. We hope you manage to come for a longer break next summer as you suggested. Best wishes Jim

Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Myself and partner recently stayed in Rowan Lodge number6...what a cosy wee lodge has everything you need to chill out and relax the only thing that would make this better is if the walls were not so thin as we were very rudely awoken by an angry foreign person shouting and screaming next door to which we could only make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WeeCharlii
HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland Lodges, responded to this review

WeeCharlii Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for the very positive comments it contained. We are pleased that you had such a relaxing break. (You actually stayed in Hazel lodge rather then a Rowan) . We hope to see you back for a repeat visit sometime next year Best wishes Jim

Rosyth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Just back from our stay and couldn't have asked for a better log cabin to stay in. Everything was clean and the livingroom/kitchen area was ideal for all the family to spend time in. Plenty to do within driving distance and will be planning a further stay in summer months in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank owen265
HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Owen It was very motivating for the whole team to read your comment that you "couldn't have asked for a better log cabin to stay in". Thank you for posting such a glowing testimonial and we look forward to seeing you on a return visit Cheers Jim

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Spent a school week holiday in lodges and absolutely loved everything about it. We stayed in large Oak Lodge with 4 bedrooms and large patio. Accommodation standard was very good and good value for money. On site service was excellent and always available for help or advice on local area. We were very lucky with weather and spent entire week...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wyjhg0
HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Wjhg0 We were delighted to read that you "absolutely loved everything" about your stay in Oak Log Cabin and that you found the "On site service was excellent" You found the cycle paths round Killin were good fun. Even the dog enjoyed the fine local walking. Thank you for posting your very positive comments Best wishes Jim

West Lothian, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here twice.. Once in number 11 alder lodge with 2 kids... Excellent lodge all you need .. Gas central heating , gas cooker, dishwasher , own balcony and car park spaces for 2 cars.. The manager Andrew is exceptional in local knowledge.. A character in his own, so friendly, if your pet friendly the owners black Labrador...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank graemebeattie
HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Graeme and Angela Thanks for posting s a very positive review and we were pleased to read that you " would give these( Lodges) more than 5 stars" Best wishes Jim

Dalry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

My husband and I have just come home from a great week at Waterfall Lodge. We were greeted by Andrew who is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The lodge is everything you could ask for and more! The lounge is spacious and very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you need. The bedroom has a super...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret S
HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Margaret and Murray We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed another stay , this time at Waterfall Lodge and were tickled pink by your comment " W We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit "We have been coming to these lodges for quite a few years and never been disappointed". Best wishes Jim

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015

A large family group of 15 stayed in the 2 x 8 bed lodges. Lodge 10 was newer and more comfortable but had a gas meter and electric meter. Gas was for the central heating and at the end of the trip we were asked to read the meter and calculate how much money to leave to pay for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iannmac
HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Ian You gave us what we consider a low score of 3 stars but when we looked at your other 5 reviews of accommodation observed tha this is the highest you have awarded. You were puzzled by the boiler controls but alas did not ask for help while on site so we were unable to demonstrate them for you. You...

Alloa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Been here for the weekend and we have thoroughly enjoyed it, perfect little retreat for a long weekend. The site is great with a great walk for the dogs, cabin is spotless with everything you could possibly need. 5 minute drive into town which is ideal, with great shops and dog friendly pubs for eating out. Can't wait to come...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart D
HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Stuart. Our housekeeping staff will be delighted the you found your "cabin was spotless with everything you could possible need" and that you "thoroughly enjoyed" your stay. We hope to welcome you back for another break next year. Best wishes Jim

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015

This is a log cabin site. We were in a one bed Rowan which was perfectly comfortable if a bit tired. The Rowans are in a block of 4 in a row and the walls between them transmit sound perfectly so you can hear exactly (and I do mean exactly) what the person next door is saying. The site if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain P
HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Iain We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations in your first review of self catering accommodation. We are always trying to improve what we offer our guests and your report indicates that we should continue to do this. Thank you for taking the time to post you comments. Best wishes Jim

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killin
9.1 km away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
345 reviews
15.4 km away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
3.9 km away
Loch Tay Highland Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
#2 of 14 in Killin
415 reviews
13.4 km away
Balquhidder Braes Scottish Holiday Park
1.5 km away
Dall Lodge Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Killin Highland Lodges offers 12 self catering holiday lodges with 1-4 bedrooms ( sleeping 1-8 people in each lodge). The lodges are situated on a south facing wooded hillside with views over the village of Killin (with its famous Falls of Dochart) and to the hills on the south side of Loch Tay. Free Wifi is provided in public areas and every lodge can receive a free Wifi signal in at least one room. The Lodges are rated as 4 star and 3 star by VisitScotland and have received Certificates of Excellence from Trip Advisor for 2012,2013,2014,2015 and 2016. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Killin Highland Lodges

Address: Aberfeldy Road | Perthshire, Killin, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK21 8TX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Loch Tay > Killin
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Killin Highland Lodges Loch Tay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Killin Highland Lodges staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
east lothian scotland
Nottingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Killin Highland Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Alder lodge was perfect, waterfall looks romantic”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherMarie1 , 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Put the heating on 15 mins before bed”
 of 5 bubbles V8867TFsarahn, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lodges 1to4 best view”
 of 5 bubbles grahamed393, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in rowen 3, huuuugggeee bed but wife thought it was haunted.... Must have been the pinot grigio wine she had :-D,. ”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you can, go for the bigger detached Log Cabins !”
 of 5 bubbles rollonet, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5