We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Killin Highland Lodges

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killin
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Killin Highland Lodges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Killin Highland Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Showing 234: English reviews
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Stayed in the Waterfall lodge, pictures dont give it enough credit. We all loved it myself, husband and wee dog. Only bad tbing was having to leave. Cant wait to go back again as soon as possible. Thanks to everyone at Killin highland lodges for an amazing week!!!!

2Thank Karen M
Management response:

Karen, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Waterfall lodge. We're so happy you had a good time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Sarah & team.

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Beautiful area lots to see and do. Lodge was clean and a good size with everything you need for a shory stay apart from you need to bring your own towels or pay £20 for a set to be supplied. It has a coin meter which was no issue and didn't swallow the coins like they were going out of...

Thank Gary A
HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Gary Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you found the lodge "good size with everything you need for a short stay". Just last week we found that we had, for the fifth year in a row, been awarded a Certificate of Excellence by Trip Advisor due to the very positive feedback from the great majority of...

Leven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed at Oak lodge.. This was our 4th visit to Killin Highland Lodges.. Always so relaxing for all the family ( this time there were 5 adults and 2 dogs). Lovely sitting on the decking enjoying the view with a glass ( or 2)!! of wine after a day spent in and around Killin..love the Super King size bed...

1Thank Eileen K
HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Eileen Many thanks for your very positive review and we are delighted that you continue to enjoy your stays with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time cheers JIm

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

My wife, myself, and our pet dog stayed at the waterfall lodge for a week, upon arrival there was no one readily available to 'Check in' with and the 'office' was locked, eventually the caretaker arrived who was very friendly and directed us to our lodge, once there he explained everything in the lodge and left us to it, the...

Thank brandywine1960
HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Brandywine We are pleased that you found your lodge "warm clean and spacious" and that your welcome was friendly. (The bed in the lodge is actually a superking size). We were puzzled about your towel comment. Generally in self catering guests supply their own but we do supply sauna towels in this lodge. This is the only lodge where we...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

The area the lodge is in is fantastic, although you can't walk to the local town if you have younger children as there is no path beside the road. Drive takes around 5 minutes. The lodge was great although for it sleeping 8 people there was only 1 frying pan, 1 large pot and 1 small. Luckily I brought my...

Thank Natalie D
HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Natalie We are pleased that you found the beds so comfy . We apologise for the lack of pots etc.. if only you had asked when on site we would have given you more immediately from our stock. We will check the lodge this morning to add more pots and pans are being provided.iAlas the cost of energy is high...

Markinch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We have stayed in far superior holiday rentals for less money than what we paid for Rowen 2. The kitchen equipment supplied was minimal & so old. The bedroom was so dark , even the bedding & curtains were dark. The bathroom was not very clean & in poor condition. We were booked for a week but we packed up...

Thank janetbV1305AJ
HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Janet We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are surprised by your comment about the kitchen equipment as the 4 ring hob and the oven are very fresh and modern having been replaced last year. The fridge freezer is also modern and was very recently installed. To describe this equipment as "minimal and old"...

North East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016

The lodge was very clean and was situated in a great location (1mile walk from killin) with good views. Andy the manager met us on arrival and gave us some great advice on where to go with the kids. The kids loved playing football on the field and going for walks from the lodge. Amazing place, very relaxing with friendly...

3Thank karenhickman2016
HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Karen We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found Andrew so helpful. Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit Best wishes Jim

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Warm friendly welcome from Andrew - nice lodges, booked at short notice due to a flood at our previous holiday cottage. Couple of small suggestions - would be good to provide an oven glove and possibly tea towels? Lovely dog walking hill :)

4Thank M-Gsmit
HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland Lodges, responded to this review

M-Gsmit Thank you for reporting your positive experience and we were glad that we were able to help out at short notice Thanks also for your suggestions. Can we apologise as we usually do supply oven gloves and tea towels to guests but clearly failed to do so for you Best wishes Jim

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016

It was our third year at killin and I love the peace and quiet and the friendliness of andrew, it's ideally placed for travelling whether it's fishing walking or driving up to the highland safari,or even just a trip to the village or relaxing at the cabin

4Thank ally_ballybumblebee
HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Ally Ballybumblebee.. We are really pleased that Andrew made your stay with us so enjoyable and that you found so much to enjoy locally. We hope to see you again next year best wishes Jim

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Great holiday place - facility, service and location. Very friendly team. Close to a lot of scenic locations. Easy to access. Very nice lodges. Right next to the falls and a quaint village. Overall great

3Thank Somsinha
HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Somsinha We are pleased that you found the team friendly and helpful and enjoyed your visit. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with the Trip Advisor community. Cheers Jim

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (79)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Room/Suite (5)
View from Room (7)
Bathroom (1)
Family/Play Areas (5)
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killin
15.4 km away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
9.1 km away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
335 reviews
3.9 km away
Loch Tay Highland Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
#2 of 14 in Killin
402 reviews
1.5 km away
Dall Lodge Country House
1.5 km away
Killin Hotel
Killin Hotel
#8 of 14 in Killin
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Killin Highland Lodges offers 12 self catering holiday lodges with 1-4 bedrooms ( sleeping 1-8 people in each lodge).The lodges are situated on a south facing wooded hillside with views over the village of Killin ( with its famous Falls of Dochart) and to the hills on the south side of Loch Tay. Free Wifi is provided public areas and every lodge can receive a free Wifi signal in at least one room. The Lodges are rated as 4 star and 3 star by Visitscotland and have received Certificates of Excellence from Trip Advisor for 2012,2013, 2014 and 2015 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Killin Highland Lodges

Address: Aberfeldy Road | Perthshire, Killin, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK21 8TX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Loch Tay > Killin
Price Range: ₹ 2,927 - ₹ 15,178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Killin Highland Lodges Loch Tay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Killin Highland Lodges staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
east lothian scotland
Nottingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Killin Highland Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Alder lodge was perfect, waterfall looks romantic”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherMarie1 , 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Put the heating on 15 mins before bed”
 of 5 bubbles V8867TFsarahn, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lodges 1to4 best view”
 of 5 bubbles grahamed393, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in rowen 3, huuuugggeee bed but wife thought it was haunted.... Must have been the pinot grigio wine she had :-D,. ”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you can, go for the bigger detached Log Cabins !”
 of 5 bubbles rollonet, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5