We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Breadalbane House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killin
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Breadalbane House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2016

My family stayed here on the first leg of our UK family trip. I visited Killin in my childhood and always wanted to return. Breadalbane House is directly on the main road through Killin, just a couple of minutes walk from the Falls of Dochart. The whole village is lovely and is surrounded by magnificent scenery. There were ten of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin E
126Desiree, Owner at Breadalbane House, responded to this review

Dear Colin and Family! Thanks very much for your lovely review. It was the first time for us since we took over Breadalbane House to have a whole family in the house. So good to see you were using our guest lounge and unwinding there in the evenings with a drink and games! It was great looking after you all...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

A very friendly and warm welcome from our hosts set up for an enjoyable stay. Breakfast catered well for the gluten intolerant and started the day off well. So much to do in the surrounding area during the day and a good range of restaurants within easy reach. We particularly enjoyed our meal in the establishment directly opposite. A big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis S
126Desiree, Owner at Breadalbane House, responded to this review

Dear Denis, Thank you very much for your kind words. I am glad you liked your stay in our B&B and enjoyed your gluten-free breakfast. We are blessed with all the restaurants we have in Killin, who serve very different styles of food and all take care for special dietery requirements. It was great meeting you and we hope you...

Reviewed 29 September 2016

Clean, tidy, attractive. On the main street, but quiet at night. Charming Dutch couple provide excellent management. Good breakfast. Parking behind building. Killin is an attractive village, and one can walk it easily from this central location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
126Desiree, Owner at Breadalbane House, responded to this review

Dear guest, Glad to read you had a good time in our B&B. Thanks very much for putting in the effort and taking the time to write your review, much appreciated! Hope to meet you again in our B&B. Kind regards, Wouter and Désirée van Doorn

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

One night stay while hillwalking. Friendly welcome, immaculately clean, extremely comfortable, good breakfast. Gave us a good recommendation for dinner and we managed to dry out overnight Can't really ask for more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 61IanF2015
126Desiree, Owner at Breadalbane House, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your kind words! In a couple of sentences you just said it all. Much appreciated. Hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Désirée van Doorn

Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights while working in the local area. I was given a very warm welcome when I called at the house and given a run through the usual details, breakfast times, keys for doors etc and then shown to my room. You can see from my photos it was quite a spacious twin room with en suite. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trained_Monkey
126Desiree, Owner at Breadalbane House, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your great review about your stay in our house. Very much appreciated. Always good to hear people had a lovely stay in our home. Hope to welcome you again in the near future! Kind regards, Wouter and Désirée van Doorn

Lymm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I should immediately point out that our stay was not in the best of circumstances. We were supposed to be on a family cycling holiday but one of us came off the bike resulting in a visit to A & E and the end of cycling. Breadalbane House was where we stayed the second night after the accident. The B...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DobboFlyer
126Desiree, Owner at Breadalbane House, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your lovely review. Much appreciated. I felt so sorry for you all when you came in after your visit to A&E the night before. I hope despite the horrible experience your stay with us gave you a bit of a rest and relaxation. We hope the patient is now getting better and we...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay at Breadalbane House. It was our last stop after walking the Rob Roy way. We stayed for two nights, and the rooms were so clean and so nice. Let me underline clean! The hosts were very friendly and accomodating, the nicest people. The perfect end to a perfect walking holliday, in the picturesque little village...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid M
126Desiree, Owner at Breadalbane House, responded to this review

Dear Ingrid, Thank you so much for your glowing review about our B&B. It is always rewarding to know guests had a good stay in our B&B. However, the greatest compliment is when guests would like to come back! Enjoy the rest of the summer and hope to see you again. Kind regards, Wouter and Désirée van Doorn

Shefford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent accommodation, well managed, friendly and welcoming Plenty of choice for breakfast, the cooked breakfast I had was tasty and non greasy. Owners are multi linguist aiding communication with European guests. Ensuite rooms are spotlessly clean, however voices can be heard from adjacent rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilsondesert
126Desiree, Owner at Breadalbane House, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your kind review! So pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to meet you again in our B&B. Really sorry you could hear voices from adjacent rooms. It must be the walls between the rooms, which are unfortunately not as thick as the 600 mm outside walls of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night and found the hosts to be friendly and welcoming, with a straightforward check-in process. The room, although not overly spacious, was very clean and had all the facilities we required and we loved the personal touch at breakfast where they had made the effort to learn our names, along with our breakfast orders. Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skitleys
126Desiree, Owner at Breadalbane House, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your great review, much appreciated. It is always great to hear when guests enjoyed staying with us. However, the biggest compliment you could possibly gave us, is your intention to come and stay again with us! Kind regards, Wouter en Désirée van Doorn

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We were hiking the Rob Roy trail. It was raining so we walked quickly and arrived at 1:00 after walking 15 miles. Wouter answered the door and said we could not come in for three more hours, since we did not call first. We stood in his doorway for a while and we were getting soaked so we kept on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David B
126Desiree, Owner at Breadalbane House, responded to this review

We get it! Your thinking is: "We were aware of your check-in time but we chose to ignore it, so you are terrible." You are, of course, welcome to your opinion, but just running roughshod all over us is simply not going to happen. If that offends, then we would respectfully remark that B&B, which means you are staying as...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killin hotels
0.4 km away
Dall Lodge Country House
0.7 km away
Coach House Hotel
Coach House Hotel
#10 of 14 in Killin
146 reviews
0.0 km away
The Courie Inn
The Courie Inn
#3 of 14 in Killin
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Killin Hotel
Killin Hotel
#8 of 14 in Killin
870 reviews
1.3 km away
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
#2 of 14 in Killin
402 reviews
0.5 km away
The Old Bank
The Old Bank
#4 of 14 in Killin
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Breadalbane House, a three-star VisitScotland B&B, is set in the picturesque village of Killin, which is situated at the western tip of Loch Tay, and lies in an incomparable region of beauty in the very heart of Scotland. The world famous Falls of Dochart on the river that flows through the village are a must to see; and you are never far from things to do and see with fishing, walking, hill climbing, cycling, golfing, watersports and horse riding all on the doorstep. Breadalbane House provides excellent Bed & Breakfast accommodation in very comfortable rooms, all of which are en suite and well equipped with colour TV, DVD player (region 2), tea/coffee making facilities, radio alarm and hairdryer. One guest room is situated on the ground floor. The relaxing Residents' Lounge is the place to unwind after your day out. Private parking is provided and we can also offer secure storage for cycles, drying and ironing facilities. Wireless internet is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breadalbane House

Address: Breadalbane House Main Street, Killin, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK21 8UT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Loch Tay > Killin
Price Range: ₹ 2,180 - ₹ 3,065 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Breadalbane House Killin, Loch Tay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Breadalbane House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Breadalbane House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of the upstairs rooms are quite small”
 of 5 bubbles ColinE875, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Would not recommend this BnB for walkers or hikers”
 of 5 bubbles jacque1943, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Good value for you money”
 of 5 bubbles XavierS606, 1 May 2015 | Read review
“Ignore the sleep rating - that is me, not the B&B. Yes, free WiFI but stronger signal in some rooms.If you need to keep fit, the hills are all round.”
 of 5 bubbles Elephin, 1 Apr 2012 | Read review
4 of 4