We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Loch Lomond Waterfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Loch Lomond Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lodge was lovely and very clean with great views of the loch. The beds are comfortable and bed linen fresh and clean. The lodge is very well equipped and had every home comfort needed. We went for a quiet break as a family (4adults and 1child) and we were not disappointed.Wifi was a bit slow and you need to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcneebz
Scotland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have to say I was very disappointed in the quality of the lodges. Yes they appear luxurious but they also show big signs of wear and tear beyond the norm for a so called 5 star resort. Tears in the couch and a smell in the bathroom that was not nice. Bedding marked and stained etc. A few more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daviewat
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this review

How dissapointing. We note that you say your stayed last September but didn't say which lodge you occupied? We will be investigating though to make sure there are no unresolved maintenance or housekeeping issues as this is not our normal standard.

Banff
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I were both raise d in Alexandria near Loch Lomond and have visited our friends and family many times but always stayed on the Western side of the Loch. This time we went to the east side and realised what we had been missing. Forget the fact that the accommodation on the west side befits from bigger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GogsGraham
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are delighted that you found your foray to the East side such a pleasing experience and we look forward to welcoming you back. Now you know why we describe our location as the peaceful side of Loch Lomond. Happy that you enjoyed the views from your lodge as well and the local ameneties.

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well equipped very spacious lodges of a modern chalet type design with view over the Loch Lomond shore. Warm and fault free, easy check in and situated on the main road through Balmaha just off the Stirling to Glasgow road - village centre is about half a mile away with a small shop (pricy), coffee shop, bar/restaurant and Spar. Next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thedragon22
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall and sorry to hear that you had a problem with the Wi-Fi. We are not sure which lodge you stayed in but will investigate Wi-Fi connectivity in all the lodges to ensure a stable connection. We do update the system as and when new...

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked the place and spent three nights here with a friend in the castle of mey lodge. From the start everything was perfect. We had ordered an online shop so we had food on arrival without hassle. Our order turned up before we had checked in and without a problem the staff helpfully had put everything away for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xcw2016
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are delighted that you found the lodge and location a great place to relax and unwind. Always happy to help out with guest's shopping if it arrives early. We are very lucky to have such excellent local facilities too. Sorry if your patio light wasn't working for you. The housekeeping team are usuallu...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a wonderful place to be! We spent Christmas at the Waterfront this year as a total change to our normal Christmas at home. We lost our father/husband back in February this year and not one of us fancied being at home and just wanted a change. This was perfect. The lodge for a start was amazing, beautifully decorated throughout,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lianne M
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review. We are so pleased that you found the Lodge to be the perfect place to spend your Christmas this year after the sad loss of your father/husband. We look forward to welcoming you back again next Christmas.

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Fourteen of us stayed here in lodge 5&6 for a 50th birthday celebration weekend. We were not disappointed, living in Swindon, Wiltshire this place is a sight for sore eyes. The lodges are fantastic, grounds are well kept and there's a small beach area down by the shore to catch some great views. The self catering lodges are fully equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leek1972
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted that your family celebration was such a success and that you enjoyed the faciliites that the Diamond lodges provide, as well as the peace and quiet of our location. The local facilites are also excellent as you have described very well and hopefully, if you come and stay again,...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

My girlfriends and I have visited the Waterfront now coming up for around 5 years. We changed our weekend this time to the beginning of December and it was lovely to walk in and there was a lit Christmas tree to welcome us. Our chalet had also been updated with new mattresses (we had advised last year that the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmc752016
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your return visit and the added touch of the Christmas tree. We always respond to guests requests/recommendations where possible so happy that you found the new mattresses comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back again in December.

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

What stunning views from the loch side looking up the hills so so nice .there is a great view right by the loch side infrout if the shop the people were so friendly i loved every moment there . There is a cafe and shop clean toilets lots of parking coach party's go there no problems tons of space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graceave
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review but I believe that this has been placed under the wrong location as we have self catering holiday lodges. I will let the Trip Advisor team know so that they can get your review to the correct listing.

Milton keynes
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the "honeymoon" lodge for 4 nights taking our one year old. We loved every minute of it. We had to check in late due to traffic. This was no issue- keys were made available in the key safe. The lodge was beautiful. Easily 5* with the little touches such as the steam shower and the fire. It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Liam F
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your short stay here and that you found the late check-in service easy. We are always happy to look out for shopping deliveries and place them in the guests lodge prior to their arrival. So pleased that you found the lodge comfortable and enjoyed the steam shower and...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balmaha
7.0 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
9.0 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
12.3 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Knockderry House Hotel
7.0 km away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
26.7 km away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury self catering lodges and chalets in the heart of the Loch Lomond National Park with loch views and private foreshore. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Loch Lomond Waterfront

Address: Main Road, Balmaha, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0JQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Balmaha
Price Range: ₹ 10,982 - ₹ 22,236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Loch Lomond Waterfront 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Loch Lomond Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Lomond Waterfront Hotel Balmaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Loch Lomond Waterfront staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Loch Lomond Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lodge 6 was just perfect but more to visit on next trips”
 of 5 bubbles GogsGraham, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For family events there is an adjoining lodge - great for special celebrations”
 of 5 bubbles mmc752016, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some of the lodges are single storey - which would suit anyone with mobility problems who might have difficulty with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles sallygraceb, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if you crave peace and quiet just make sure there are no weddings etc on”
 of 5 bubbles ianmR8054TL, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The chalets have uninterrupted views of the loch and the covered hot tub in chalet 9 was a lovely feature for an Autumn break”
  • Chalet 9 (Drummond)
 of 5 bubbles Sunnydays9980, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay