We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Tullie Inn

    Balloch Road, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 148
    View Deal
    Traveller (56)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good30%
    • Average16%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible12%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Family Rooms
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Tullie Inn
    Deals (7)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room, Ensuite
      US$ 148
      View Deal
    • Double Room, Ensuite
      US$ 148
      View Deal
    • Double Room, Ensuite (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$ 148
      View Deal
    View all 7 deals from US$ 148
    Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
    770 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Clydebank
     
    Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
    600 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Dumbarton
     
    Balloch Hotel
    148 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Balloch
     
    The Abbotsford Hotel
    190 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Dumbarton
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (407)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Tullie Inn
    See the most recent reviews

    71 - 75 of 387 reviews

    Reviewed 24 October 2016

    Stayed here for 3 nights last week as part of a week-long holiday around Loch Lomond.Room was smallish and basic, but clean, and bathroom was well appointed.However,the room faced the front of the building and had single glazing, unfortunately the screw fastener for the two...More

    1  Thank Ernie N
    Response from TullieInn, Manager at Tullie InnResponded 24 January 2017

    Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us. We do apologise that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Our rooms are currently being refurbished so hopefully this may make you want to re-visit us. Kind regards Management

    Reviewed 21 October 2016

    First visit in four years. Opt for a family room as we had our young teenage grandson with us. The adjoined rooms have one double bed and two singles. The rooms are a good size with a spacious ensuite. Cannot fault the housekeeping as everything...More

    Thank ering739
    Response from TullieInn, Manager at Tullie InnResponded 24 January 2017

    Hello Thank you so much for your excellent review. We hope to see you in the near future. Kind regards Management

    Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

    Was enjoying relaxing drink with my family in the outside sitting area when it was spoiled by five teenagers smoking. Surely it would be easy to create a specific area for smokers where they don't spoil the enjoyment of non smokers ! Outside decor a...More

    Thank David C
    Response from TullieInn, Manager at Tullie InnResponded 16 February 2017

    Hello Please accept my apologies about your experience with us. We do have a designated smoking area which is the side area where there are seats and heated lamps. There are another 100 seats in the beer garden and extra seats at the front of...More

    Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

    Had the most enjoyable meal and great service from our waiter Michael and Sean was great at keeping our drinks topped up both of these staff members are a credit to the tulle inn will be back soon. My group of family was enjoying the...More

    1  Thank Yodaped
    Response from TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie InnResponded 8 September 2016

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad you enjoyed your meal with us and I will pass on your comments to Michael and Shaun. I hope we see you again in the future. Kind Regards Jarvis

    Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay at the tullie inn. Lovely pub and great friendly staff. Great location for loch Lomond it being just across the road. It is right next a train station but we honestly didn't hear the trains. We had a great room split...More

    Thank Lol311
    Response from TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie InnResponded 8 September 2016

    Hello, Thank you for your great review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the team. I hope we see you again in the future. Kind Regards Jarvis

    Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
    770 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Clydebank
     
    Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
    600 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Dumbarton
     
    Balloch Hotel
    148 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Balloch
     
    The Abbotsford Hotel
    190 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Dumbarton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 90 - US$ 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tullie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park >
    • West Dunbartonshire >
    • Balloch
    • Also Known As
    • Tullie Inn Balloch, Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (56)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (44)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
    600 reviews
    5.34 km away
     
    The Abbotsford Hotel
    190 reviews
    7.17 km away
     
    Balloch Hotel
    148 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
    770 reviews
    14.43 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cucina Ristorante
    554 reviews
    .13 km away
    The Stables Restaurant
    468 reviews
    .70 km away
    Balloch House
    452 reviews
    .19 km away
    The Kilted Skirlie
    597 reviews
    .62 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Balloch Castle Country Park
    259 reviews
    1.20 km away
    Sweeney's Cruises
    377 reviews
    .10 km away
    TreeZone Loch Lomond Shores
    90 reviews
    .74 km away
    Loch Lomond Bird of Prey Centre
    431 reviews
    .79 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Anne662
    28 January 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from TullieInn | Property representative |
    Good Morning, I am sorry we do not allow dogs except guide dogs. Cameron House allow dogs.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All rooms seemed nice. Ours was on the main road to the front and was fine - peaceful and private enough."
    Read review
    "Get a room away from the Kitchen."
    Read review
    "We didn't stay there, we only 'dined' there."
    Read review
    "Don't eat here"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing