We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Loch Long Hotel

Expedia.comUS$ 99*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 102*
US$ 99*
US$ 102*
US$ 102*
US$ 99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Loch Long Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Loch Long Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 423: English reviews
Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our overnight stay , we had dinner in restaurant it was lovely food , I liked the fact that I had a little time between courses , what spoiled the atmosphere was the constant complaints of people sitting close by , not everyone shared their views about service , I found the staff very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irenekidd0855
Scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Oh dear. My wife and I booked a one night break in the Loch Long Hotel, dinner bed and breakfast. As it turns out we didn't bother with dinner as we were having a lovely time at the Village Inn (highly recommended). Having spoken to other guests on Sunday morning, they didn;t even get their dinner on the Satirday night....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank The_Great_Cornholio
Thomas M, Public Relations Manager at Loch Long Hotel, responded to this review

Hi sir. Very sorry to hear you wouldn't stay with us again. We have 40 car park spaces on site and they do get full but there is over 100 a 3 min walk away in public car park. Yes because we are so full if you want a cooked breakfast in the morning we ask guests to book a...

Scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Paid £79 per room for average rooms but very poor views. One straight across a roof into the window of another room. Our other room had only a skylight which was fully overlooked by room above. However, the restaurant?? We at dinner, waited 90 minutes, yes 90 minutes and then left without any food being served to us. Breakfast took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GerryMotherwell
Thomas M, Public Relations Manager at Loch Long Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gerry. We are sorry that you never had a pleasant stay with us. I'm afraid our loch view rooms carry a supplement and I'm afraid you never paid a suppplement to get one. Sorry. We can only apologise about your wait at dinner and breakfast and we have put in place a full new structure for this to not...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights on a short break.The loch view was lovely apart from the weather.The staff were great and very helpful with everything. Breakfast was good with plenty on offer. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 98wildrover
Thomas M, Public Relations Manager at Loch Long Hotel, responded to this review

Thank u and hope to see u again

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night on an STV deal. It was great value for money as you got dinner bed & breakfast. Rooms were a good size and toilet/shower was clean and modern. We asked for a Loch view room which we were given and the view was stunning. Food was average, choice of snack when we arrived was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
Thomas M, Public Relations Manager at Loch Long Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Elizabeth. Thanks very much for your review and I'm pleased to say we now have a full new bar menu with an a la carte restaurant menu. Our bar also stocks just about every brand we can think of and has a full cocktail list. Haste ye back.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here over the Easter weekend in a Loch View Family room on a last little getaway before we have our baby, the room was clean and comfortable and was perfect for our little two night stay, the breakfast on both mornings was very nice even though the hotel was very busy! The staff were all very welcoming and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh M
Thomas M, Public Relations Manager at Loch Long Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much. Glad you enjoyed it. Haste ye back

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The loveliness of the location and the staff far outweigh the tiredness of the rooms - you can forgive it. We booked a room with a loch view and it was wonderful - to sit in the bay window and stare out - special. Breakfast is good, too. Busy, with a booking system at times. All of the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harrison_F_Carter
Thomas M, Public Relations Manager at Loch Long Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your stay and review. We are slowly but surely refurbishing the entire hotel and hope to see you again

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel on the edge of the Loch. Room 401 has to be the best view. We had a view right down the Loch. Nice and clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was good with a great choice and staff at breakfast were very attentive. Would visit again, in Summer-time though! Just a wee moan that parking for guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cairojoann
Thomas M, Public Relations Manager at Loch Long Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review and we are glad you liked your stay. Hope to see you again.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I honestly cannot recommend this hotel highly enough!! Firstly, its location is absolutely perfect with a stunning view of the mountains and the Loch. Arrochar is such a lovely town to visit too and this hotel stands out brilliantly! The interior is lovely too with a nice reception area and bar! The rooms are great too and I would suggest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin K
Thomas M, Public Relations Manager at Loch Long Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your stay and your review gavin. Hope to see you soon

Glasgow
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Well this hotel I'm sure does very nicely situated at the top of the Loch looking out over the Cobbler. Well here's what we thought of lunch..it was cobblers and not what we ordered. We had a nice bowl of soup and both ordered a ham and mushroom omelette with salad. So what did we get..a plain omelette with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank russell4444
Thomas M, Public Relations Manager at Loch Long Hotel, responded to this review

Really sorry about this. No excuse for this to happen. Sorry.

219 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (127)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.5 km away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,117 reviews
12.9 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
22.6 km away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
16.4 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
13.2 km away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Loch Long Hotel

Address: Main Road | Main Road, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Price Range: ₹ 5,444 - ₹ 10,174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loch Long Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Loch Long Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Long Hotel Arrochar, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Loch Long Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Kettering, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Telford, United Kingdom
Basingstoke, United Kingdom

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Loch Long Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
The_Great_Cornholio, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a Loch view.”
98wildrover, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a Lake view room even if it means having to get a twin. Some have bigger windows than others.”
elizabethh120, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Room 401”
cairojoann, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“not room 51!!!!!”
kallen57, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 99* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 102
TripAdvisorUS$ 99
Hotels.comUS$ 100
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates