We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Loch Long Hotel

    Main Road | Main Road, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AA, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
     10 people are viewing this hotel
    US$ 93
    US$ 90
    SAVE US$ 3
    US$ 93
    US$ 90
    Traveller (215)
    Room & Suite (47)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good30%
    • Average11%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “coach driver” (36 reviews)
    “viewing area” (5 reviews)
    “coach holiday” (20 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pool
    Room Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$ 90
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$ 93
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$ 90
      View Deal
    View all 13 deals
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (505)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 494 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    My wife and I had been bought an 'ITISON' deal for the Loch Long Hotel as part of an anniversary present, as the person buying it knows my wife and I love the outdoors..hillwalking etc, so this shaped up to be a nice wee overnighter...More

    3  Thank iankirk76
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Had a great stay last night and although the hotel was being refurbished the great staff more than made up for it! Especially the guy from reception who made my other half's birthday memorable. Cheers guys 😊

    Thank misspt-42
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Recently stayed for an overnight break booked through itison and thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff throughout the premises were very friendly and helpful and both Dinner and Breakfast were very good and service in the Dining Room was very good.

    Thank alistair994
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    My friend and I booked this hotel for one night , simply because I was visiting and her spare room was full . We were not looking for glamour or posh , so the price suited us . £70 for us both for DBB ??...More

    Thank marion0901
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The hotel is in a nice position in Arrochar, and we had a lovely view from our window but we would not stay there again. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything - my daughter's sleep was disturbed by a fight in...More

    Thank JoyceNLiz
    Arrochar Hotel
    1,185 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Arrochar
     
    Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
    2,065 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kinlochard
     
    Lodge on Loch Lomond
    2,542 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Luss
     
    Cameron House on Loch Lomond
    5,705 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Alexandria
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 86 - US$ 142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 82
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Loch Long Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park >
    • Arrochar
    • Also Known As
    • Loch Long Hotel Arrochar, Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (215)
    Room & Suite (47)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (172)
    Bathroom (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Bay Tarbet Hotel
    801 reviews
    2.02 km away
     
    Arrochar Hotel
    1,185 reviews
    .53 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Village Inn
    1,108 reviews
    1.34 km away
    Ben Arthurs Bothy
    322 reviews
    .23 km away
    Slanj Bar & Restaurant
    236 reviews
    1.40 km away
    The Arrochar Tea Room
    111 reviews
    .11 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ben Lomond
    165 reviews
    7.00 km away
    Argyll Voyageur Canoes
    56 reviews
    11.12 km away
    Fyne Ales
    188 reviews
    13.14 km away
    Loch Lomond Leisure Scotland
    459 reviews
    13.16 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    patricia825
    5 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from anza m | Reviewed this property |
    Yeh they allow dogs but I wouldn't recommend it... our dog was extremely stressed with all the noise, and our room far too small. Hardly any room for the dog.
    0
    Votes
    MarjoryToner
    31 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Thomas M | Property representative |
    Hi. Yes we have lifts and ground floor rooms. I'm sorry we are unsure of bus routes, but there is a train station 1 mile away from us
    1
    Vote
    Fiona C
    Hi I have just noticed your public relations manager replied to my trip advisor review but I am sorry it's not good enough. I have sent 3 emails to your hotel after YOUR hotel phoned my partner Mitchell Boyle to apologise for our stay quite soon after we had returned from your hotel. Andrew phoned him and apologised and said we would be offered a free nights stay to make up for it especially as it was two couples anniversary and after everything that had happened during our stay. My friend that was also there phoned last Wednesday and spoke to the manager that said full refunds would be made and a free night at the hotel with dinner, bed and breakfast but again nothing. So upset that we were willing to return and give you a second chance but it was only words and false promises. Such a shame cos you have a lovely hotel and most of the staff have a hard time dealing with customers due to their stay here and the service. If this was my hotel and I was reading this I would be incredibly embarrassed. Please make this hotel better or else you will have no customers
    27 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from GerryMotherwell | Reviewed this property |
    I gave a negative review - my experience in the Dining Room- there is as a response from hotel but I feel they were not really interested. My biggest criticism of this hotel is its management's failure to deal with issues.
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The higher the room , the better the view ."
    Read review
    "Ask for a loch view - but you may have to pay extra."
    Read review
    "We were allocated room 1 on the ground floor which you can see the loch. However cars drive past the window,"
    Read review
    "try and get a room at the front where it is quieter and has a view."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing