We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Argyll Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (8)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good38%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Conference Facilities
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
22
26
10
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
26
10
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubdown to earthroom was comfortable and cleangreat breakfastthe ownerargyllfusshomemade
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was comfortable and clean. There was some mould around the shower but it was clean. It was unfortunately directly above the bar and the front door so was noisy. The tv is very small and wi fi is only in public areas. The...More

Thank sasScotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night with our dog and were pleased with the rate and that our dog could also be accommodated. However, I think we were given the worst room in the hotel. There was the most awful smell of sewage in the...More

Thank Dot H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent one night in this pub/hotel. Very reasonable single rate, room very clean and comfortable, service good. Had dinner with my family who were staying on their boat, nearby. Food was very good. The girl showing me to my room was very helpful, told me...More

Thank Jim4413
Reviewed 29 June 2018

This was a one night stop for us. I booked the cheapest handiest place for what we wanted. The Argyll Inn is exactly what it says, an Inn. We were welcomed and shown to our rooms with out fuss. We were able to come and...More

Thank Jenny M
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We booked into the Argyll Inn but we’re held up as the ferry was late. I informed the Argyll Inn we would be late but on arrival they would not let us in. They were quite happy to take our money. We ended up sleeping...More

1  Thank lizmaxwell
Response from Stuart D, Owner at The Argyll InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, we are sorry you feel you were let down, but on the booking site that you used it clearly states we operate a 2pm-10pm checkin. You called at 11:00pm and spoke to our barman, as he was leaving and told him you would be...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Free Parking
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$ 77 - US$ 98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Budget Hotel in Lochgilphead
#2 Quaint Hotel in Lochgilphead
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 77 - US$ 98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Budget Hotel in Lochgilphead
#2 Quaint Hotel in Lochgilphead
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Joyce B
3 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Stuart D | Property representative |
Yes it is. There is a fee of £10 per night per pet, although use of the bar is free.
0
Votes
Joyce B
3 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Anne M | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, don't know. We were just in the bar. Didn't see any pets.
0
Votes
David M
1 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SetonSteele | Reviewed this property |
Hi David 40 pound single was reasonable but the rooms are basic, not sure if it's been refurbished lately.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try to avoid room 10 as it is above the bar."
Read review
"Go somewhere else"
Read review
"Really friendly. good craik. no rip off prices. highly recommended"
Read review
"Back has noise from fans and kitchen - front looks onto main road. If I stayed on a weeknight I would..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing