We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Airth Castle & Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Airth Castle & Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,813 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,755: English reviews
Start your review of Airth Castle & Hotel
 Click to rate
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I stayed on a spa break with my husband. The bedrooms were disgusting i.e. bugs living in the bathroom mould, hairs, make up on the furniture, unkempt and dirty. We did not receive our prosseco and cream tea. I have complained to hotel, by email and phone. Two different departments and have been blatantly ignored. They also deleted my Facebook...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki3485
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room we were allocated was awful. Mould in the bath/shower and the bathroom door wouldn't shut. The room was also very dated and a stain on the valance didn't look good. Needless to say we complained, staff were excellent to get our room changed. New room was fine, again a bit dated. Food was ok, a lot of the food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JCBino
Aberdeen
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was there on business and have been there many times . I like it because of the nice restaurant and Spa even though most of the time the jacuzzi does not work. This time the shower in my room did not work, so I reported it and was assured it would be repaired. I also reserved a table in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelbC3868SJ
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited airth castle for dinner and my husband's mouth was watering for his steak cooked on this amazing inks grill. Sadly disappointed he asked for it rare and u could have soled ur shoe with it If u have fancy equipment it is essential to have a chef who can use it Won't be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here sat 15th with my wife and 2 kids in one room. Sister and mother in another and brother and wife in another. Both my mums and brothers room were terrible if I had walked in to those I'd have walked straight back out, both had dogs staying so had to pay extra however the standard of these rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alan n
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights due to a wedding being held there. Cannot fault the venue held for the wedding ceremony or reception at all, it was lovely decorated and very well laid out. The room I stayed in however was not worth the nearly £300 paid. I was so disappointed and now actually regret not saying anything when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stated at Airth Castle for 2 nights last week, this was for a wedding and had been booked months in advance. From regularly checking the reviews on this site I was absolutely dreading it, but I have to say I was very pleasantly surprised. Yes, the rooms aren't the nicest looking or as modern as the reception, bar etc but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aallton
Management response:

Good Morning Thank you for taking your personal time to review your most recent stay here at Airth Castle Hotel & Spa. It was fantastic to read your positive comments about the customer service you received from my Team Members and the quality of food you experienced when dining in my Grill Room Restaurant, however, I am sorry the accommodation...

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Myself and my partner booked the Tranquil Stay Package, and arrived as confirmed on Sunday 9th April. However the overnight stay and experience was certainly not up to the 4 star standard your hotel boasts. upon arrival to our room the décor and condition of room is certainly not of a 4 star standard. I have attached pictures to back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fionawoods11
Management response:

Good Evening Thank you for taking your time to review your recent experience here at Airth Castle Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that you were disappointed by your visit and I can only apologise for the service failings which you encountered through various departments within my Hotel. Please be assured I have fully taken on board all of your...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Got a quite a good price at the last minute, good size rooms, bit dated but that's all good. Fantastic facilities, great breakfast, good staff. Very nice country location. One of the more profrssionally operated hotels I stayed at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Real R
Management response:

Good Evening Thank you so much for the lovely comments about your visit to Airth Castle Hotel & Spa. It was fantastic to read such positive comments about the enjoyment you experienced when using my Hotel Facilities, the quality of food when dining in my Grill Room Restaurant and the service from my Team. I hope that I will have...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited as a family before wedding the following day at Parsonage ( amazing venue) Quite hard to find on sat nav ( although that is nothing to do with Airth!!) 15 of us had a meal which was lovely - no complaints. The rooms let it down - cmon spend a little please it's the difference between staying once and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Good Evening Thank you for taking your time to review your most recent stay here at Airth Castle Hotel & Spa. I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay between attending a Wedding at the Parsonage and the quality of food you experienced when dining in my Grill Room Restaurant. I am sorry the accommodation that was allocated to...

727 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (718)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (359)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airth
8.1 km away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
18.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
5.4 km away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
511 reviews
15.0 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bridge of Allan
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Airth Castle & Hotel

Address: Airth Castle Estate A905, Airth FK2 8JF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Airth
Price Range: ₹ 7,718 - ₹ 13,777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airth Castle & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Airth Castle & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airth Castle Hotel Airth
Airth Castle And Hotel
Castle Airth
Castle Hotel Airth
Airth Castle & Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Airth Castle & Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Airth Castle & Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's not the castle, keep driving another 250 metres, Don't forget the pool”
realr2013, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room poor in need of upgrading window wouldn't shut& as on ground floor not ideal, sink plug mechanism broken water wouldn't drain away.”
427stewartk, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Family room 103 was great for us.”
CHUNKYJACOBITE, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not sure been three times and the rooms have always been much the same.”
RuthyGlasgow, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask when the room was refurbished last”
99Display_Name99, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5