We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Livingston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Livingston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Livingston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 458: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017

went for the week end with friends. this hotel could do with some money spent on it, it is very dated. you need to have plenty of spending money if you want to stay in the hotel for drinks. my husband paid 5.20 for one pint.the young staff were friendlly but the older ones not so much, the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brennans091822
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay. I am sorry that this was not totally enjoyed and for ant shortcomings encountered. We will be working to improve on these matters. Kind regards,

Glasgow
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with 3 relatives using a deal from itison which coincided with a shopping trip to the outlet centre. Check-in was very good, the staff were lovely and informative. The hotel reception looked nice - however as we made our way to the room it became apparent that the hotel needed a bit of tlc. The rooms were clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aileenm308
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. I am sorry if this was not totally enjoyed and we will address the shortcomings you highlight. Kind regards,

Reviewed 21 February 2017

Booked room for my dad and his new wife on 20/2 as they got married that day. I contacted staff to see if i could possibly get i to room earlier than normal to put bubbly, lights, rose pedals, ballon and a rose for the happy couple walking in. The hotel staff Vicki & Claire upgraded the room right there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daver4256
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay. So pleased Claire helped to ‘make a difference’ for you and it will be my pleasure to share your comments with her. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Chose this hotel as it was accessible to my next appointment and was, based on my previous experiences with Accor hotels, likely to be comfortable and quiet. Location was excellent with very adequate parking Excellent welcome at reception

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wink333
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your feedback with the team. Kind Regards

West Lothian
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I attended a function here recently with mixed experiences. On the plus side the food at the function was first class and plentiful with the evening staff very helpful. In addition the excellent price quoted was value for money.On the not so good side, whilst the room was adequate, it really needed a refurb with dated and torn wallpaper and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fab55
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback in connection with your recent stay. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations and will discuss your comments with the team. Kind Regards

Daventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Dreadful hotel, staff need training, hotel needs a refit, carpets threadbare, chair ripped! Netcurtains not ironed! Breakfast was £11 refused to pay for poor quality food, porridge so thick it didn't leave the spoon, bread so thin you could see trough it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne5460
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations and the issues you encountered during your stay. I will share your feedback with the team as this helps us improve the service our guest experience. Kind Regards

North East England
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Stayed overnight on a National Holidays mystery tour weekend. Staff very friendly, courteous and helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Toiletries provided but no hair drier, not that one was needed for one night stay. Food was excellent for what we paid. Could highly recommend end

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOYR20G
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards

Scotland
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Was supposed to be a spa break but leisure facilities were not open .We were not informed of this prior to our stay or on checking in. Very disappointed. Apart from that our stay was nice .5 minute walk to shopping center and outlet shops.

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethsO4498AQ
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued feedback. I am sorry that we were unable to have the leisure centre open during your stay. This was an unavoidable last minute decision due to maintenance. We did try to contact all guests and will address this with reception as you should have been informed on arrival. I hope you will return...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice I stayed with National Holidays overnight and the hotel was lovely very pleasant staff. Rooms and Public areas clean. Food was lovely and evening meal and breakfast very organised. Would recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hope891
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with the hotel team. Kind Regards

Brighton , East Sussex
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Since I have been using this hotel , it has got really tatty, rooms need updating, one small heater in the room and still cold despite it being on. The restaurant is expensive for bar meals £!5.00 for a burger and £3.50 for a pint of Coke really!!! Breakfast both days I was there was cold from the buffet ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhodesiabill
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued feedback. I am sorry to read about your experiences in the restaurant. I will address these comings with the Food and Beverage team. If you are returning to the area please let me know as I would like you to return to us to change your opinion of the hotel. Kind Regards

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
Princes Street and Gardens
Mercure Edinburgh City - Princes Street Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mercure Livingston

Address: Almondview, Livingston EH54 6QB, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Livingston)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Price Range: ₹ 5,171 - ₹ 13,704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Livingston 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Livingston Hotel Livingston
Ramada Livingston
Livingston Ramada
Mercure Livingston Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Livingston staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Doncaster
over a year ago
Galashiels, United Kingdom
northeast of england
Manchester, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Livingston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bring your swimming trunks!”
simonhL3336FF, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would avoid staying here again”
, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lower level”
G4PLcharlesb, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel appear to offer views of very little other than hedgerow!”
geoffb2013, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were room 203 not a nice smell in room very damp and musty and looked into car park.”
sfm1320, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5