We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Argyll Arms Hotel

107 reviews
Save
Traveller (13)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good31%
  • Average13%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“view of the bay”(2 reviews)
“warm welcome”(4 reviews)
“isle of mull”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (107)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
38
34
14
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
38
34
14
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview of the baywarm welcomeisle of mullislandhomemadescotlandlorntobermory
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Stay in this place for a few days .... Could do with a refurb... beds were awful room was tired..... food was good though .... Free wifi but only in bar / Restaruant area, got it in room a few times but not very often....More

Thank Gordon H
Management response:Responded 20 September 2017

Thanks for your kind words about our menu. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the food during your stay. With regards to your assertion that the hotel is "looking tired and in need of a refurb," we could say the same of a number...More

Reviewed 11 August 2017

we were looking to a nice evening meal and stopped at the argyll arms we had a very warm reception there from the locals and i must say a first class meal we were staying in self catering accomadation close by but we were spoilt...More

Thank tony m
Management response:Responded 20 September 2017

Many thanks for your kind words. We're delighted that you enjoyed your visit and looking forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 1 August 2017

We stayed overnight here in July before we went to our campsite as we did last year. Our room was lovely and clean and the breakfast very filling. We always call in during our holiday for food and drink here and the staff and the...More

Thank elenehan55
Management response:Responded 20 September 2017

Thanks for the kind words. It's always a pleasure to have you at the hotel. We'll look forward to seeing you again next year.

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped off for lunch. Served by a very friendly bar man, made us feel very welcome. Menu was limited and food was average-good. Over priced. Lack of competition in area might be good for business but not so much for the tourists.

Thank SceachGheal
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Stayed here for work on the island. Rates given as a contractor meals included in price. Great I thought. Arrived to be shown to an attic room no lock on door and bathroom was down a flight of stairs with no hot water at the...More

Thank steve7608
Management response:Responded 28 July 2017

We would like to apologise for this malicious and misleading review left by, or on behalf of, a disgruntled ex-employee. Please rest assured that all of our 6 guest rooms have modern en suite facilities and under no circumstances would a guest be shown to,...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345622
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 35 - US$ 112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 35 - US$ 112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Argyll Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"we had a back room with a large lounge area plus large bedroom and then ensuite"
Read review
"Rooms with a view are beautiful! Most rooms have a sea view."
Read review
"Some rooms have sea views."
Read review
"If looking for a quieter room, ask for one away from the bar area."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing