We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luxbury Inn & Suites

805 Foothills Mall Dr, Maryville, TN 37801-3732
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Maryville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Luxbury Inn & Suites is an all suites venue conveniently located in the heart of Maryville right in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Luxbury Inn is within an easy six-ten (6-10) minute drive of the Knoxville’s McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS), just 20-25 minutes from downtown Knoxville or West Knoxville and only twenty minutes from Townsend/the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our hotel makes a perfect hub and spoke location for guests who would like to tour the unique great trails in the area like the Tail of the Dragon, Foothills Drive, Cherohala Skyway and the many one of a kind pathways in the National Park. Update was completed in 2019 and we continue adding more GREAT updates to make each of our guests stay their best ever. In our refresh we added new carpet, mattresses, refreshed all paint, replaced lighting, bathroom vanities, wall decorations and new stylish furniture in each of our 32 suites . Each of our suites offer full size appliances in the kitchens plus each kitchenette include all the necessary utensils to prepare a meal in the room. Our GREAT team looks forward to serving YOU soon!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
150Reviews5Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 72
  • 48
  • 16
  • 4
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Gary G wrote a review Jun 2023
Wilmington, Delaware39 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed at the luxbury Inn for 3 nights. we went to see family. It was very centrally located. The bed was nice, the whole place was set up nicely. It was exceptionally clean (the wife is very picky about that), and the people were super friendly. The breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay there again! We recommend the Cades Cove loop in the Smokey Mountains National Park 15-20 minutes away was awesome.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Make a reservation it appeared pretty full.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carol Golden, Marketing at Luxbury Inn & Suites
Responded 24 Jun 2023
Thank you for choosing our venue and for taking time to write a review. It was our pleasure to have you both as our guests. Glad you enjoyed your spacious suite with full size appliances in the kitchenette. The complimentary breakfast each morning gets our guests off to a good start and includes fresh cracked eggs. Our seasoned hospitality team appreciate the HIGH marks you gave our hotel. Our staff love our guests and it shows. There are many great one of a kind scenic byways near our venue. Please do return to your new "Home Away From Home, next time you come our direction to visit family. Cades Cove Loop is a great beginning to see our beautiful area. Plus, our front desk has a list of other great places to visit, just ask for a copy of this HUGE list of one of a kind fun side trips to see and do. Hurry back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
OBXKate wrote a review Oct 2022
Champaign, Illinois194 contributions44 helpful votes
Was looking for a motel in the area and found this one with great reviews. Am so glad we stayed here and will again when in the area. The room was basically an apartment with a living room and a kitchen. Beds were very comfy for a great nights sleep. Breakfast room is small with only 3 tables. When we checked in was told there would be sausage and/or bacon and neither was offered. Otherwise the food was good.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Carol Golden, Marketing at Luxbury Inn & Suites
Responded 12 Oct 2022
Greetings Kate, We are so glad you found our little hide away venue. Yes, those suites are like a small apartment. Much larger than my first apartment with a murphy bed that was kept stored in the closet during the day time. In addition to the beds being comfortable they are located in the rear of the building away from noise making for a very quiet area for rest. Not sure why there was not any sausage or bacon the morning you were there for breakfast. I'll need to check into this. It's great guests like you who help us know all the details of what our guests experience. Thank you so much Kate. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Donna C wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Room was more like an apartment, Two completely separate bedrooms, sofa bed in living room. Full kitchen and great breakfast at office next morning. Last room available but perfect!! Many bikers but they were excellent stay partners!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: super nice and very clean
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Carol Golden, Marketing at Luxbury Inn & Suites
Responded 17 May 2022
Donna, we are so lucky to have had you as our guest. So glad you found our venue offering spacious suites, full size appliances in our kitchenettes plus our buffet breakfast. Thank you for sharing your lodging experience. We hope in your ramblings you had time to see our beautiful countryside. We see lots of folks enjoying our nearby trails, byways and especially the Great Smoky Mountains. Please return to your new "Home Away From Home in the Foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains" and save the ramblings to visit some of our areas "one of a kind attractions." A complete list is available at our front desk and can be emailed upon request. Thanks again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dt1064 wrote a review May 2022
Cordova, TN81 contributions30 helpful votes
We booked a 6 night stay here based solely on the good TripAdvisor reviews. We were not disappointed! Although this is an older hotel, it has been maintained well. It was clean, the room was well stocked. We had a King Suite which had a kitchen area as you enter, the bathroom between the kitchen and the bedroom. The bedroom was small but adequate. The main thing is the cleanliness. The carpets were clean, bathroom was clean and our towels were changed daily which is not done many places these days. We were greeted warmly when we arrived. We did not partake of the breakfast offered because of our schedule, but it sounded very good. When in the area again, we will definitely stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Carol Golden, Marketing at Luxbury Inn & Suites
Responded 13 May 2022
Thank you for choosing Luxbury Inn & Suites and for sharing on TripAdvisor about your lodging experience. Our seasoned hospitality team take pride in their jobs and it's so nice of you to comment on the cleanliness. Yes, we did a refresh of the whole property in 2019. During the refresh we installed new carpets, new mattresses, new furnishings in the living rooms, bedrooms and bath rooms, plus we added wall art. We still offer daily room service that includes fresh towels, emptied trash making beds, cleaning bathrooms, vacuuming and dusting. I agree this is not done everywhere. Only a few weeks ago I stayed three nights in a hotel in another state and never had any service, including no one to come fix our plugged up sink . Please do return to your new "Home Away From Home" next time you travel our direction. I was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to serving you again. Thank you again for sharing..
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cryptorom wrote a review Jan 2022
Fair Lawn, New Jersey, United States10 contributions1 helpful vote
I would totally recommend Luxbury for all your basic needs. They provided a family-friendly, simple but clean and comfortable home away from home when we were moving to TN and then moving away. The owners and staff are super accommodating and work with you to meet your needs. The last time we stayed there, they had updated and redecorated the rooms to be even more pleasant and functional. The rates are very affordable considering the value you get. The location and accessibility are convenient to everything. All in all, a hospitable and decent place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: For a slightly higher upgrade, the suites provide a comfortable living room, kitchen with...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carol Golden, Marketing at Luxbury Inn & Suites
Responded 23 Jan 2022
Thank you for choosing Luxbury Inn & Suites and for sharing your experience with others seeking lodging in the Foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains. Our seasoned hospitality team love assisting our guests and enjoy their jobs too. Our spacious suites with full size appliances in the kitchenettes make for a perfect stop between moves. Really a home away from home with cookware, dishes, flatware etc included in the kitchens. We are pleased we were there for you twice between your moves. Yes, we did a refresh that included, new wall coverings, new carpet, new furniture in the living room and bedroom areas plus art work showcasing our beautiful area. Hope you got to enjoy the buffet breakfast that is served each morning too. Please do come see us again next time you travel our direction and thank you for choosing to allow us to serve you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Barry K wrote a review Jan 2022
Margate, Florida17 contributions54 helpful votes
Have not stayed here but called here to inquire about a rate 2 days in a row. The first rate was $89 on weekdays and $119 on weekends. The next day the rate was $149 on the weekends and now I am told, since there is some activity in town for the time requested, they have raised their rates to $149 for every night! Very unfair and improper business practice. Will stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carol Golden, Marketing at Luxbury Inn & Suites
Responded 20 Jan 2022
Beginning in January of each year, our rates are adjusted based on calendar of events happening in our area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rachel Spring wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
My husband and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel. My family met us there and they also rented a room for 2 nights. From the beginning the staff was very courteous and made us feel welcome and accommodated our every need. I’ve been to hotels claiming to serve breakfast and that meant 1 granola bar (no joke). But at Luxbury they had a lot of veriaty and actually served a hot breakfast. The rooms were very clean and well stocked. They were extremely prompt the next day to replenish towels even though we were only staying 1 more night. Very appreciated. One thing I noticed about the staff was they were always cleaning. That night I noticed a man with a broom and dustpan patrolling the parking lot sweeping up any garbage he found and the ladies during breakfast were always cleaning the counters and tables and keeping the food tidy and organized. Your hard work did not go unnoticed, Thankyou so much for the wonderful stay:)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carol Golden, Marketing at Luxbury Inn & Suites
Responded 13 Jan 2022
Our seasoned hospitality team love our guests and love providing a great place for them to stay. Thank you for choosing our venue and for sharing your families lodging experience. The majority of our guests are repeat guests and we hope that you and your family return again to visit. In addition to offering spacious suites with full size appliances in our kitchenettes, plus breakfast; our venue is in a beautiful scenic area of the country. There are many one of a kind attractions. We even offer a list available upon request of nearby attractions. Please do return to you new home away from home in the Foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ryan A wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
I am a disabled combat veteran with a service dog and this hotel has scammed me by saying my dog could stay with out a fee and then kept my room deposit saying I never showed them my paper work for my service dog or my retired ID. Trying for 3 weeks to get this resolved cannot get a phone call back from management will not look at tapes to verify the check-in. This place is a poor excuse for a decent motel The staff is unfriendly and unaccommodating
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carol Golden, Marketing at Luxbury Inn & Suites
Responded 22 Dec 2021
Ryan, thank you for your service in the military. In reviewing your lodging history at Luxbury I'm seeing that you booked thru a 3rd party site requesting a smoking suite. Upon arrival at the hotel our front desk staff Amy checked you in. I spoke with Amy and she said during check in she had asked the question "do you have a dog"? At this point your wife had replied "you take dogs"? Amy said she told you yes and quoted pet fees, again asking if you had a pet and she was told "no." Later after you had gone to your requested smoking suite you returned to the front desk and said you didn't like the smoking odor; and then Amy upgraded you to a larger suite that was non-smoking. In the move from the smoking suite to the non-smoking suite, our staff noticed that you had a large dog and asked Amy, did she know that you had a dog, since you were entering a suite not set up for pets. Amy said she then let management know and this is when the pet fee charges were placed on your reservation. No paperwork is ever asked for to prove a person is a veteran or to prove that they have a service animal. However, our registration card, that each of our guests sign at check in, does require each guest to initial that they were told about charges for smoking in a non-smoking suite or having a non-registered pet and pet charges. These places on registration cards were initialed both times during guest check into each suite.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Trail557884 wrote a review Sept 2021
43 contributions15 helpful votes
When we arrived to check in front desk was great. Our room was very clean, the suite was very big & comfortable. We had living area with sofa, table 2 chairs, 2 bedrooms with nice size closets, vanity with mirror between the bedrooms, kitchen equipped with stove,microwave, refrigerator, plates, pots, utensils.. my favorite was the tub/shower, the shower had the best big rain shower head, very relaxing. My husband had the breakfast and he said it was very hot & good. Staff was very nice. Very nice place to stay. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carol Golden, Marketing at Luxbury Inn & Suites
Responded 8 Sept 2021
Thank you for choosing Luxbury Inn & Suites and for the perfect score review! Our spacious suites are a big welcome surprise to most of our first time guests, plus the kitchenettes with full size appliances. Yes, the rain shower head in our recently updated bathroom is a BIG hit. Our hospitality team enjoy serving our guests and would like to welcome you back next time you come our direction.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DeAtlas A Pigford wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
I have had a wonderful experience while staying at the Luxbury Inn & Suites. From the moment that walk I in the office for service, I was greeted with a smile along with excellent customer service. Also the rooms were clean and appeared to be well kept. The housekeepers where friendly and accommodating. Also I was pleasantly surprised to see the Manager/owner on the grounds pitching in on the cleaning duties. Way to go! :-)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carol Golden, Marketing at Luxbury Inn & Suites
Responded 14 Jul 2021
Thank you for taking time to share your lodging experience. It was our pleasure to serve you and we enjoyed having you as our guest! Yes, our owner is always willing to assist any place needed on property. Our hospitality team has a great role model. Please do come back to your new, “home away from home” next opportunity! Our spacious suites with full size appliances in the kitchenettes sure feel like home, plus a welcome treat from hotels with only one room and a bath.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Maryville area.
PRICE RANGE
₹5,682 - ₹9,609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
luxbury inn and suites, luxbury hotel maryville
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeMaryville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LUXBURY INN & SUITES (Maryville) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Luxbury Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Luxbury Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include The Casual Pint (0.7 km), Treasure's Jewelers (0.8 km), and Foothills Mall (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Luxbury Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Luxbury Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Luxbury Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Luxbury Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Calhoun's Maryville, Smoky Mountain Brewery, and Aubrey's Restaurant.
Does Luxbury Inn & Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Luxbury Inn & Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Luxbury Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Luxbury Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sam Houston Historic Schoolhouse (10.1 km).
Is Luxbury Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.