We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,246: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Location, location, location.....plus amazing golf courses, excellent food, immaculate rooms mixing old and new comfort, plenty of space, spectacular views. Ideal for a group of golfers! The staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mTcel
Gemma S, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments following your most recent visit to Trump Turnberry. It gives me great pleasure to read that all aspects of your stay were exceptional and that you hold us in such high regards. We truly hope you will return to the resort in the future where a warm indigenous welcome...

Ayrshire, Scotland
Reviewed 24 March 2015

An overnight stay with breakfast is included as part of the spa membership I have at Turnberry so I stayed here with my partner as a birthday treat for him in July. We had a 'classic' ( cheapest ) room and didn't expect anything other than a room at the back but it was still slightly disappointing to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine M
Gemma S, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Trump Turnberry. I am delighted to read that you had a most enjoyable stay amongst us and that most aspects of your visit were memorable. I appreciate your comments surrounding the view from your room and ask that you contact me in advance of your next visit in...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Whilst admittedly there is a lot of work going on to upgrade the hotel since Mr T took over, it does not intrude and I would highly recommend you give it a try. The staff were very friendly and efficient without being too overbearing. We had upgraded to a room with a sea view and it could not be faulted....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alandangie
Gemma S, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Trump Turnberry experience. It gives me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the amenities and breathtaking views within our deluxe ocean view rooms! I was also delighted to see that the service you encountered throughout your visit was to the high standards for which we are renowned. There are...

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Just back from an overnight stay at Turnberry, a gift from a friend, and am , sadly, underwhelmed by the experience. Our welcome and room were fine, but hardly 5 star - cracked window pane! After a bracing walk along the beach, we sat in the bar and when it came to signing for our drinks, the waitress told us...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank wildawg
Gemma S, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your most recent visit to Trump Turnberry. All feedback is greatly appreciated as it allows us to take action to prevent similar situations from reoccurring in the future. We are generally overwhelmed by the amount of positive feedback we receive from our guests therefore it saddens me to read...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Visited hotel many times. This visit, Room small and overlooked portacabins due to ongoing refurbishment. No view curtains drawn at 6.00pm, which made room very dingy. Dinner in Argyle Bar. Staff running about like rabbits. After initially being asked what we would like to drink asked if we could have a couple of mins to look at wine list waited...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janeymac57
Gemma S, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and observations following your recent visit to Trump Turnberry. I was embarrassed to read of the service shortcomings that you encountered during your most recent visit to the resort and can personally assure you that I have spoken with our Director of Food and beverage regarding your feedback. He has...

glasgow
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Both my wife and I were given a gift of an overnight stay at theTunberry Hotel from Friday the 20th March 2015 This hotel is amazing from our arrival until our departure today All the staff are truly profession without being to formal which I though was a nice gesture for guests. The food was superb and the choice for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bpeglasgow
Gemma S, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs Davis, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Trump Turnberry A Luxury Collection Resort. It gives me great pleasure to read that you had an exceptional stay amongst us and that the high level of service you received from our staff members helped make your visit a memorable one. Please be...

Reviewed 22 March 2015

Stayed here on the 17th of march, fantastic customer service from the moment we arrived. Upgraded to a sea view, room on the second floor was gorgeous and what a view. Only downside no plug near kettle. Spa was up to a high standard although a jacuzzi out of use. Enjoyed a full body massage, staff were great at arranging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet N
Gemma S, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Trump Turnberry. It gives me great pleasure to read that you had a most enjoyable stay amongst us and that all aspects of your stay were enjoyable. I am sure you will agree that our deluxe ocean view rooms offer some of the most breathtaking views over the...

Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

Magically set with fabulous ocean views looking over the golf course. Went there with a private party for lunch, food was ok, I expected more for the location. The hotel itself is very impressive and kept beautifully and the ground also. Staff friendly and welcoming

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don O
Gemma S, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Trump Turnberry. I am sure you will agree that we are truly blessed to be situated within such breathtaking surroundings! I appreciate your comments surrounding the service you received from our staff but was sorry to see that the food did not exceed your expectations....

Reviewed 21 March 2015

We visited on 20/3/15 the weather was really good, The reason we visited was to use a voucher my son gave us for Christmas. Originally we had booked another date however my wife became ill. The hotel charged us £25 for changing the date and £25 for changing to a Friday. There is a lot of building works going on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Douglas W
Gemma S, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and observations following your most recent visit to Trump Turnberry. I was sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion due to the additional booking charges, the ongoing renovation works and the cost of drinks during your visit. Although I appreciate your frustrations, as stipulated...

Reviewed 18 March 2015 via mobile

I was so looking forward to our stay at Turnberry after the great things my daughter and son in law had told us about the hotel but in the end we felt let down and cheated in a way. My husband had surprised me with two nights here , 27th & 28th of February to celebrate our anniversary . On...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Anne M
Gemma S, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this review

Thank you for your supplementary comments following your recent correspondence with Mr Porciani. Your feedback has been noted and as discussed, we would certainly be delighted with the opportunity to welcome you back to Trump Turnberry in the future.

568 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (542)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (254)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turnberry
0.4 km away
Malin Court Hotel
Malin Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Turnberry
118 reviews
27.6 km away
Glenapp Castle
Glenapp Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballantrae
249 reviews
26.7 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troon
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Woodland Bay Hotel
Woodland Bay Hotel
#1 of 5 in Girvan
428 reviews
21.7 km away
Western House Hotel
20.0 km away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled within an 800 acre estate with views overlooking the rugged Ayrshire coastline, Trump Turnberry Resort is an enchanting destination. Trump Turnberry is the world's original golf resort with over a century of hospitality and tradition. It is scene of some of the most memorable moments in Open history, the championship Ailsa course is a legend in the game. Complimented by The Turnberry Performance Academy, an outstanding teaching facility offering a holistic approach to the game of golf; Trump Turnberry Resort is one of the most magnificent destinations for golf breaks in Scotland. With a range of outstanding accommodation, championship golf, a relaxing ESPA spa, six restaurants & bars and thrilling outdoor pursuits at Turnberry Adventures, Trump Turnberry Resort boasts a myriad of activities for travelers, golfers and families. The resort enjoys a spectacular coastal setting with breathtaking views of the Isle of Arran, Ailsa Craig and the Irish Sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland

Address: Maidens Road, Turnberry KA26 9LT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Turnberry
Price Range: ₹ 21,667 - ₹ 43,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turnberry, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland Hotel Turnberry
Turnberry Westin
Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front facing rooms enjoy a magnificent view”
 of 5 bubbles NC0317, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“See View rooms exceptional”
 of 5 bubbles Redbrae3, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view. I always make sure there is a bath and shower.”
 of 5 bubbles maroons, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for a suite on the first floor. The views are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles markbP1818CN, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 51janettem, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5