We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Torridon Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Torridon Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 299: English reviews
Lancashire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One night stop off on the way North. Driven past many times but glad we opted to stay this year. Arrived early so were able to walk in the hotel grounds and surroundings to take in the views. The room was a nice size, well decorated and homely. The staff were welcoming and we enjoyed the food in the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prisoner7
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the Torridon Inn with 4 friends for dinner... it was fantastic from opening the door, beautiful surroundings, amazing food and Alastair who served us and gave history of the beef to even asking for specials they could do just for us was amazing. Would go back tomorrow we loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise D
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon Inn, responded to this review

Louise, Great to hear you enjoyed your dinner and we hope we can welcome you back soon. Regards, Dan

Monifieth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Torridon is such a unique location as I was preparing to Compleat Munro mountains which would give me less than 50 to do my great mountain buddy decided that we should reside here as a treat for reaching the milestone achievement The courtyard rooms were very well appointed every member of staff was very warm and welcoming especially after coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinP1314
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Our room was massive (in the roof with lots of space and skylights), toasty warm and very comfortable. The food was absolutely great with delicious fish specials (we ate there two nights in a row and were never disappointed) and the staff were friendly and relaxed. It's a perfect place to stay after a tough day on the hill, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cat M
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon Inn, responded to this review

I t is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for a great review. Great to hear the staff were friendly and relaxed. Regards, Dan

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I have stayed here 6-7 times over recent years. It remains an excellent place for a short break. Rooms are clean, breakfast good and staff friendly. The bar has lost most of its soft seats which is a let down - most are hard wooden seats for eating. After a long day in the hills a comfortable seat or sofa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald F
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and great to get one from someone that has regularly visited. The demand for tables and food means that we have more of a need for space for dinner and therefore we have had to sacrifice the sofas for dining space. There are still a couple of sofas. The menu does evolve but the regular favourites...

Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Given it is connected to the up market Torridon hotel we were a bit disappointed. The Inn is in the grounds of the main hotel which affords pleasant walks. There is plenty of parking. The room was comfortable enough but nothing special and sound proofing not great. The fish and chips at dinner were good. Service average. Good wifi. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billobe1
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon Inn, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience as much as you would have liked. The grouting does discolour due to the peat in the water and we do regularly clean it. The toilet seat was changed as soon as we were alerted. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed other aspects of your stay. Regards,Dan

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed 2 nights at the Inn on a recent tour of the Highlands. The inn is a laid-back motel style set of rooms with a separate pub, all a small distance from the fancier looking hotel. It's all in some lovely grounds by the side of the loch with a kitchen garden, pigs, chickens and highland cows! We very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hels7976
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon Inn, responded to this review

thanks for the review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Dan

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

North coast 500 trip. The location of this place is lovely. When arriving at the Torridon Inn , the front of it looks uninviting and a little run down. The accommodation is separate chalet type rooms. Our room looked a little dark and drab, the walls looked like they needed painting. The bathroom was a good size with a decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey P
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon Inn, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you you did not enjoy your stay. The bathrooms do require ventilation and we have installed dehumidifying fans. Sometimes our guests do turn them off and this means that there can be a build up of mould on a ceiling. We do keep on top of things but sometimes they slip through the net. As soon...

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Inn for 2 nights with my wife as part of the North Coast 500. The location is amazing with fantastic views over Loch Torridon. We ate in the pub one night and the hotel the second night - the food in the pub was good, but the hotel was amazing! We decided to go for the 7...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aca01mjf
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon Inn, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and also the meal at the hotel 1887 restaurant. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Regards, Dan

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Good size warm comfy room with big bathroom, Could park the car right outside. Just a short walk to the Inn for our evening meal & breakfast. Staff all very friendly & helpful & good choice of food on the menu. Excellent breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary P
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope the rest pf the NC500 lived up to expectations.

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torridon
0.0 km away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
514 reviews
20.1 km away
Shieldaig Lodge
Shieldaig Lodge
#1 of 5 in Gairloch
115 reviews
16.0 km away
Kinlochewe Hotel
Kinlochewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinlochewe
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.7 km away
Aultbea Hotel
Aultbea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aultbea
198 reviews
27.1 km away
Ledgowan Lodge Hotel
Ledgowan Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Achnasheen
191 reviews
22.4 km away
Gairloch Highland Lodge
Gairloch Highland Lodge
#3 of 5 in Gairloch
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern convenience meets cosy surroundings at The Torridon Inn which is situated 100 metres from the hotel, on the shores of Loch Torridon. Whether you use it as a base to enjoy some of the many activities on offer at our activities centre, or simply as an informal place to unwind at, you can be guaranteed a most memorable stay at The Torridon Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Torridon Inn

Address: By Achnasheen | Wester Ross, Torridon IV22 2EY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Torridon
Price Range: ₹ 4,505 - ₹ 9,530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Torridon Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Torridon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Torridon Hotel Torridon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Torridon Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Torridon Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 23 felt very spacious, and characterful, being in the loft-space!”
 of 5 bubbles CatM46, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles TheBagCarrier, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The Inn rooms are more basic but offer superb beds, all at about half the price of the adjacent hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Portcred, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid first floor rooms in warm weather [23, 24, 25].”
 of 5 bubbles BobDB, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor were better.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewwQ330MB, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay