We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday Park

    Embo Beach, Dornoch | Sutherland, Dornoch IV25 3QD, Scotland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (242)
          Room & Suite (39)
          Pool & Beach (25)
          Dornoch Hotel
          385 reviews
          #5 of 6 hotels in Dornoch
           
          Beech Tree Lodge B&B
          2 reviews
          #4 of 4 Speciality lodging in Dornoch
           
          The Eagle Hotel
          183 reviews
          #4 of 6 hotels in Dornoch
           
          Dornoch Castle Hotel
          759 reviews
          #2 of 6 hotels in Dornoch
           
          Overview
          • Excellent36%
          • Very good31%
          • Average19%
          • Poor8%
          • Terrible6%
          Travellers talk about
          “crazy golf” (36 reviews)
          “swimming pool” (51 reviews)
          “play park” (27 reviews)
          Free Internet
          Free Parking
          Beachfront
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Kitchenette
          Pets Allowed
          Laundry Service
          Tennis Court
          All hotel details
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          Dornoch Hotel
          385 reviews
          #5 of 6 hotels in Dornoch
           
          Beech Tree Lodge B&B
          2 reviews
          #4 of 4 Speciality lodging in Dornoch
           
          The Eagle Hotel
          183 reviews
          #4 of 6 hotels in Dornoch
           
          Dornoch Castle Hotel
          759 reviews
          #2 of 6 hotels in Dornoch
           
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          50
          Reviews (392)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 390 reviews

          Reviewed 1 week ago

          stayed for 4 nights so we could explore the highlands. check in very easy and able to find our caravan easily. caravan was very clean and comfortable number 46. had a seaview from the lounge between the 2 caravans in front. Beautiful beach less than...More

          Thank karen186390
          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          We went for a week in August, sadly the Scottish weather let us down! There were some good points to the park, staff very helpful, very clean caravan, gorgeous beach and great views. The Swimming pool was badly in need of a refurb. Aside from...More

          Thank Caledonia_Rach
          Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

          Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review today. I would like to thank you for your lovely comments regarding the park, your accommodation and the team. I will share your positive feedback with the team at Grannie's Heilan' Hame. I...More

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          It’s about 3 miles from the lovely town of Dornoch and there’s no public transport. A walk along the beach to Dornoch takes about an hour. The site has ok amenities but the food in the restaurant is very bad. The macaroni cheese was macaroni...More

          Thank hughcunningham
          Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

          Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am so sorry to hear that you do not wish to return to Grannie's Heilan' Hame and that you were unhappy with the food. I will share your feedback with the team...More

          Reviewed 3 weeks ago

          Just returned from here after spending weekend for my cousins 50th Birthday. Caravan was great and very clean. Staff were very friendly, Catherine at reception was such a lovely person and could not to enough for us all. Will look forward to going back.

          Thank lynn_macadie
          Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

          Hi there. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review. It is nice to hear that you loved your accommodation and thought that the staff were friendly. We would love to see you return again soon! ^Jamie :-)

          Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

          Lovely clean site and caravans. Playpark was amazing and access to the beach was lovely. Nearby Dornoch has some great places to eat and another lovely (sandy) beach. The only negative things to say really was that unfortunately we were in a van right by...More

          Thank Kat L
          Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

          Hi there. Firstly, thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Grannie's Heilan' Hame. I am glad you were happy with the park itself and your accommodation. I am sorry to hear that you were close to the entertainment, and found it...More

          Dornoch Hotel
          385 reviews
          #5 of 6 hotels in Dornoch
           
          Beech Tree Lodge B&B
          2 reviews
          #4 of 4 Speciality lodging in Dornoch
           
          The Eagle Hotel
          183 reviews
          #4 of 6 hotels in Dornoch
           
          Dornoch Castle Hotel
          759 reviews
          #2 of 6 hotels in Dornoch
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Beachfront
          • Free Internet
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Laundry Service
          • Room amenities
          • Microwave
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Tennis Court
          Details
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • Scotland >
          • Scottish Highlands >
          • Caithness and Sutherland >
          • Dornoch
          • Also Known As
          • Grannie`s Heilan` Hame Hotel Dornoch ,
          • Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday Park Dornoch, Scotland
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (242)
          Room & Suite (39)
          Pool & Beach (25)
          Dining (15)
          Hotel & Grounds (154)
          Family and Play Areas (9)
          Bathroom (8)
          Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
          Nearby
          The Eagle Hotel
          183 reviews
          3.70 km away
           
          Dornoch Castle Hotel
          759 reviews
          3.66 km away
           
          Royal Golf Hotel
          216 reviews
          3.49 km away
           
          Dornoch Hotel
          385 reviews
          3.45 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Luigi's Restaurant
          411 reviews
          3.67 km away
          The Trawler
          269 reviews
          7.40 km away
          Dornoch Patisserie and Cafe
          195 reviews
          3.62 km away
          Poppy's Coffee Shop
          148 reviews
          7.56 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Dornoch Beach
          293 reviews
          3.61 km away
          Royal Dornoch Golf Club
          276 reviews
          3.54 km away
          Big Burn Walk
          84 reviews
          7.58 km away
          Dornoch Cathedral
          261 reviews
          3.61 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Aldridge P
          Does the WiFi reach the sea front caravans?
          18 June 2017|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Rachel H | Reviewed this property |
          Hi I think u only get WiFi in the showbar
          0
          Votes
          jeh103
          Is Dornoch a walkable distance ? or is there a village pub/ bar nearby to walk to ?
          15 June 2017|
          Answer Show all 9 answers
          Response from Rachel H | Reviewed this property |
          Hi it's 3.2km from the caravan park. There is coastal walk or the railway walk
          1
          Vote
          LauraS2409
          Has anyone used the sun newspaper holiday vouchers here? If so, what was The accommodation like? We have booked using them, but confirmation states 'promotional accommodation' allocated upon arrival! Worried we will be given the poorest standard left available.
          25 May 2017|
          Answer Show all 6 answers
          Response from danny f | Reviewed this property |
          Hi I used the sun £9.50 holiday vouchers and for a family of 4 it costs roughly £100 all in once you add electricity,gas,entertainment passes and bed linen provided,I was caravan number 50 and it's just standard... More
          1
          Vote
          Room Tips
          "Don’t eat the food"
          Read review
          "Phone in advance to request a guaranteed sea view away from the club"
          Read review
          "Areas such as away from the playpark is quieter"
          Read review
          "the views on the sea front are just ,,, wow !!"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing