We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Normandy Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Normandy Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Normandy Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,751: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Jessie and I were delighted to be given a VIP invitation to the Normandy Hotels Tribute night last Saturday night and I can honestly say it was the best night out we have had in years. On arrival it was just plain crazy, with hen parties everywhere looking for a great night out, it was a fantastic atmosphere. We made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HughMcGuiness
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and we will use this feedback to commend all our ambassadors. We hope to see you back in the very near future-from us all!! Kind regards,

Trois Rivieres
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Airport proximity, not any noise from the airport. Restaurant in site. Breakfast included at booking, buy not reported to the hotel, we pay it extra.Booking.com need to be more trustable in this matter. Why to check if we want breakfast, if it s included?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariajO6802EL
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to have met your expectations and we will ensure this positive communique reaches all our staff. Hope to see you very soon. Kind Regards,

Tbc
Reviewed 28 August 2016

It is a basic hotel suitable for a one night stay if using the airport nearby. Rooms were clean and a good size and adequate for this use. Good breakfast but we were a large party and had a set menu in the evening which was disappointing. Also had issues with disfunctional room keys which resulted with the whole party...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewsusanb
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We acknowledge the points raised and we apologize for not having quite met your expectations. We do feel however that these concerns can be rectified immediately for our continued efforts to exceed all present & future guest expectations .Thank you for allowing the hotel to listen and improve. Kind regards,

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Due to traffic we didn't arrive until 21:30, hotel looked nice from outside, and service from reception staff was excellent. I was told to take my car to the rear of the hotel and find a parking spot, after about 15 mins driving around the rear and front car parks, l had to admit defeat as both car parks were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philmak
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We acknowledge the points raised and we apologize for not having quite met your expectations. We do feel however that these concerns can be rectified immediately for our continued efforts to exceed all present & future guest expectations .Thank you for allowing the hotel to listen and improve. Kind regards,

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Ideally located 5 mins drive from terminals. I paid £80 for family of 4 including 15 days parking which was the best priced in the area. This price included courtesy transport both ways with easy to follow instructions. Family room we were given was second floor 216, our room had bunk beds, and an incredibly comfortable king sized bed, tea,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazaraki
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback. We will look to analyse all points for our future projects in order to drive continual improvements. We do wish to express that we are very active in listening to the voice of our customers and rest assured this valuable information will be priority for all strategic hotel developments. kind regards,

Doncaster
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We parked at the hotel on 18th August and were taken to the airport by a man in the hotel mini bus. He dropped us off in car park 1, point D and told us that this is where we would be collected. Upon our return in the early hours of 26th August, we went to point D and rang...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janepayne
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback. We will look to analyse all points for our future projects in order to drive continual improvements. We do wish to express that we are very active in listening to the voice of our customers and rest assured this valuable information will be priority for all strategic hotel developments. kind regards,

Barrow-in-furness
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Excellent value hotel. Convenient fir Glasgow airport with parking included.We had a family room and a double for our family of 5. The total price of £140 including 10 days parking was reasonable. Food in the restaurant is also good value.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E3676KYcc
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and we will use this feedback to commend all our ambassadors. We hope to see you back in the very near future-from us all!! Kind regards,

Yorkshire
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We stayed here for a night on return from holiday after using the hotel's airport parking service. The parking was straightforward. The transfers to and from the airport were quick, with a nice friendly driver. The room was good. Nice clean comfortable bed, tv, tea and coffee making facilities and shower. Polite and helpful staff. Good value for money. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TarkanFan
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and we will use this feedback to commend all our ambassadors. We hope to see you back in the very near future-from us all!! Kind regards,

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is fine in terms of its location to the airport. We have stayed here now a couple of times when flying from Glasgow and it's location is ideal. I have also left the car there for 4 weeks+ and it's always been safe and fine. It looks incredibly grotty from the outside and could do with a paint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kbland87
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback. We will look to analyse all points for our future projects in order to drive continual improvements. We do wish to express that we are very active in listening to the voice of our customers and rest assured this valuable information will be priority for all strategic hotel developments. kind regards,

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed with work for a hen party. Dinner, tribute act and stay in hotel with breakfast. Dinner fab, staff great, rooms pleasant and breakfast lovely with plenty of choice. Would recommend, prices were great no complaints. Thanks again for a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh-Ross
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to have met your expectations and we will ensure this positive communique reaches all our staff. Hope to see you very soon. Kindest Regards,

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfrew
Erskine Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erskine
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Torrance Hotel
#4 of 7 in East Kilbride
523 reviews
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#9 of 96 in Glasgow
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern Hotel located next to the River Cart in Renfrew, 2 minutes from Glasgow airport. Secure Parking for over 800 vehicles on site.All covered with security fencing ,CCTV and manned patrols. Courtesy transport to and from Glasgow Airport & Award winning "Steaks N Stuff" restaurant. Full free Wi-Fi facilities throughout the hotel bedrooms and meeting rooms.Natural Heritage site located within the grounds of the hotel and 5 minutes drive from X-scsape leisure centre & Braehead shopping Mall.Ample facilities for wedding events,private functions,meeting rooms and complimentary tickets to partner Gym. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Normandy Hotel

Address: Inchinnan Road, Renfrew PA4 9EJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Renfrew
Price Range: ₹ 3,144 - ₹ 9,236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Normandy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Normandy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Normandy Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Bellshill, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Normandy Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can't think of any.”
 of 5 bubbles Annaberree, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Tired but really clean ”
 of 5 bubbles neilandangelab, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room at back of hotel advisable if hosting 'tribute night'”
 of 5 bubbles N1933MJrobertk, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Always ask to see the room first”
 of 5 bubbles G5761HBwilliamm, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“our room was small but really clean and comphy”
 of 5 bubbles debby1961, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5