We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Normandy Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Normandy Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,609: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

You get what you pay for. No frills but people return here because the price compares favourably with other airport hotels. Rooms have been improved recently and are now quite comfortable. Nice bar but very pricey (one drink and out). The restaurant is quite spacious and serves reasonably priced, adequate meals. Unfortunately diners have to share the experience with large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ef6102
Fort William, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

What a fantastic evening we had at the Rod and Tina tribute night, awesome entertainment, brilliant DJ, loved the meal, staff were on the ball all night, accommodation was very good and breakfast top class. We shall return again very soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theoraclesboy
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had such a poor night's sleep here, which was a real shame because the staff were lovely and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. The main problem is the hot water pipe which ran through our room, 246. It was extremely hot in the room, despite us turning the radiator being off - and that's because of the heat pipe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fayeli
Aberdeenshire
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our second stay here with car parking when going off on holiday. What an amazing deal it is. On this occasion we stayed the night before we flew, but went out to eat with fsmily who live in the area. (Last year we had a lovely meal on the noht we stayed, before our flight). Our room this time was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larsonsmummy
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Enjoyed our overnight stay and getting the car parked. Two critisms we have is that the driver taking us to the airport drove into the first car park approaching the airport, got out and started unloading the cases, ourselves plus the other passengers just looked at each other wondering is this it, I take it we walk from here.. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgm543
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jgm543, Thank you for your review. We apologise that we have not got it quite right on this occasion due to having to work with a temporary arrangement for pick up and drop off as the airport undergo's a comprehensive re-planning of their guest pick-up system. Our service levels will be vastly improved in 2017 and beyond. We look...

Dirleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we stayed here in September. the hotel is very tired and needs a refurb but that is a different point. we arrived home east of Edinburgh to find there was broken glass in the back seat footwell. upon closer inspection we realised 2 windows had been replaced. Long story short it had been broken into and our belongings stolen from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevie-scott
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room very cramped and much too warm. Food mediocre. Would probably use this hotel again when flying from Glasgow as convenient transfers operated smoothly. It would be impossible to stay more than one here as nowhere to unpack luggage in these rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomaZ7120WA
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tomaZ7120WA, We thank you for your review. We will look to analyse all points for our future projects within our bedrooms in order to drive continual improvements. Guest feedback is an integral part of our learning and training curve. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave us a review. Kind Regards,

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I ended up in Normandy Hotel because I missed the last train home due to flight delay. This overnight stay was an unexpected pleasure, I felt well there. And I could find a cosy smoking area outside in the garden what was great after a long exhausting day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ingrid613
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ingrid613, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. As a team we feel positive and motivated to further develop our service and product for the benefit of all our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards,

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a tribute night for a works night out last weekend. The hotel reception area is lovely, however the rooms and lifts are very dated and old. Radiators were very noisy during the night. Bar staff constantly got our order wrong even though we had it all written down on a piece of paper. We found the staff to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patttterson
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patttterson, Thank you for your review. At the onset, we have noted with regret hat you were not happy with your experience with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you. Your detailed feedback will be shared with the team to initiate corrective action. Guest feedback is an integral part of our hotel and...

Peebles, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is average to look at and the reception and bar area isn't very attractive but the room was fine and the bed comfortable. The staff were helpful and the meal in the restaurant was reasonably priced and better than I expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mags R
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mags R, Thank you for your feedback. We have taken on board your comments. As a team we feel positive and motivated to further develop our reception and bar product for the benefit of all our guests. Kind regards and hope to see you soon.

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfrew
1.8 km away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
4.7 km away
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Erskine Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erskine
1,231 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
2.5 km away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern Hotel located next to the River Cart in Renfrew, 2 minutes from Glasgow airport. Secure Parking for over 800 vehicles on site.All covered with security fencing ,CCTV and manned patrols. Courtesy transport to and from Glasgow Airport & Award winning "Steaks N Stuff" restaurant. Full free Wi-Fi facilities throughout the hotel bedrooms and meeting rooms.Natural Heritage site located within the grounds of the hotel and 5 minutes drive from X-scsape leisure centre & Braehead shopping Mall.Ample facilities for wedding events,private functions,meeting rooms and complimentary tickets to partner Gym. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Normandy Hotel

Address: Inchinnan Road, Renfrew PA4 9EJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Renfrew
Price Range: ₹ 3,403 - ₹ 8,236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Normandy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Normandy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Normandy Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Normandy Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't, just go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles stevie-scott, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“would've been frightened to go into a room”
 of 5 bubbles melonheed, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any other hotel, if you must stay here get a room at the back on a floor as high as possible”
 of 5 bubbles ivorm147, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“When you book take the bb and dinner with parking great value for money”
 of 5 bubbles JeanT773, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid above entrance as gets noisy with traffic coming and going”
 of 5 bubbles 346irenem, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay